Hudson Headwaters Health Network

Hudson Headwaters Health Network Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  glens falls, nySeptember 4, 2012
hard work, strenuous on back and eyes. i worked all three shifts during the course of my two years at cr bard. good benefits but you needed them because your body takes a beating because of the work that you do.
Pros
good hours, good benefits
Cons
body aches and pains
Was this review helpful?Yes11No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible nurse manager at WMPC
LPN (Former Employee) –  WMPCJanuary 25, 2015
Terrible management at the West Mountain office. The nurse manager at this office is terrible....was never even in the office so she had no idea about anything that was going on there.....when she was there, all she did was work on the schedule, but had no clue about anything nurse-related. She showed major favoritism & was always in a bad mood!! Worst boss I've ever had! Most of the time she was too busy flirting with the guy in the purchasing department to care about her job as the nurse manager! She never checked in with any of her employees to see how they were doing or if they needed help & I think her face would have cracked if she ever smiled!! No thanks, I'll pass!!
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, good ins
admin (Former Employee) –  Carey RdAugust 18, 2014
Ins insurance is great, pay is so-so. Management is all in who you are related to. Personally would have never left my previous employer for this place but it wasn't awful. Again, the admin office managers are horrible. Spread confidential information.
Pros
insurance, work at own pace
Cons
managers, short breaks, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes35No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own pace
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, NYJune 19, 2013
Slow work environment made for long days when you like/need to be kept busy however it was rewarding helping those in need.
Pros
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new opportunities
Patient Navigator (Current Employee) –  Queensbury, NYApril 11, 2012
Open for discussion...

While there have been many issues with this organization I have gained valuable experiences and have learned many important lessons to be applied to my future career.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time perdiem position
Per diem receptionists (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls New yorkFebruary 21, 2012
only work about 15-20 hours a month as a part time receptionist, like the job and environment very much been there six years, hours are great to work and they are very flexible.
Pros
nice providers to work with, sometimes free lunches, just a fun different change of pace
Cons
demanding patients, phones get busy, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes17No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
L.P.N (Former Employee) –  Fort Edward, NYSeptember 22, 2013
I roomed patients for the MD and getting vitals and getting updated information. Called patients with test results. Gave flu shots and other shots
Pros
enjoyed working with community
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chestertown, NYJuly 19, 2012
Fun place to work; slow in the winter; busy in the summer; great doctors; didn't have EMR when working
Pros
doctors
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.0
Culture
2.6

Hudson Headwaters Health Network Reviews by Location