Find companies:
Hudson River Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Hudson River Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRHC is no longer a warm and caring health center to work with.
Patient Care (Former Employee), WestchesterNovember 10, 2014
Pros: you can really have fun and enjoy doing your job, as long as you don't have someone else treating you like one of their child, caring for patients and the community is their number one priority except their employees.
Cons: working with some co-workers can be a nuance. mgnt sucks.
Work with HRHC for little less five years. When I first went on board I was told HRHC was a warm and caring health center which it was for a while until something went so wrong with management. I enjoyed my job but careful of those back stabbers. Don't trust your co-worker. Management doesn't care about you as a person who work their tail off to make – more... a living just to scrape pennies to pay your bills. Yearly increase is a measly 3% which sometimes works out to less that 25 cents. Seriously, who gives that kind of raise when CEO makes over $500,000. Some employees will kiss $$$ just to be mgnt favorite. One mgnt thinks he's that all and more. This can be a very stressful and hostile environment to work in. Best part of my job was learning so much about what physicians has to do to become a professional MD's CNN, PA's etc. I made friends with so many of HRHC employees and still continue my relationship with them. Theo is one of the best employee HRHC will ever have. Getting promoted is almost never happens unless you are related to someone in management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in the Health care field and HR Department
Senior Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: learning the law of hr
Cons: department take over
I really enjoyed going to the seminars learning more about our Department the dos and the don'ts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lame
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), AmityvilleJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: cannot be trusted. make sure you have a plan b when you go to work for this company.
First and foremost you must be aware that company will not be upfront with you. They appear to value their funding over patient care and when you go to orientation you will recognize that trait right away. I had attended orientation everyday, 30 miles from my home for 3 weeks only to be let go on the last day of orientation. Their excuses for the let – more... go seemed made up, After passing all the competencies, some lab tech who was reviewing our fingersticks, told me I was being let go because my nursing skillls were not up to their standards. Mind me now, this was revealed to me 3 weeks after the nursing competency section of the training. It didnt really phase me because the RN we had to shadow in our training filled my ear with HRHC horror stories which only exacerbated the negative gut feelings I was already having about this company. My reason for this posting is because Im currently working at a facility that is slated to be taken over by HRHC and the employees are bending my ear about this company and I have no problem telling them about my experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful atmosphere / employees are not protected
Patient care (Former Employee), HaverstrawMay 6, 2014
Pros: doctors are great, clinical staff are awesome
Cons: management is unpredictable, patients are disrespectful with a sense of entitlement .no advancements, nickel & dime raises.
Patients are allowed to speak and treat you like garbage. Management does not side with you or even want to hear your side of the story , you are automatically the bad guy and guilty.
No room for advancement. Protocols and work flow change on a daily basis without warning.
You have to do extreme brown nosing to get anywhere in this company, so if you – more... don't mind losing your pride and can look at yourself in the mirror everyday & like being politically correct AKA fake, like being belittled and disrespected by patients;Then this is the job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Assistant (Former Employee), Beacon, NYMay 6, 2014
This company has a hidden agenda, so beware. They have zero respect for their employees. They always stress seeing a lot of patients on a daily basis, but its not in the best interest. How can it be when the CEO of the company is making $500,000 per year, while employees are struggling to scrape pennies together to feed their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally competent and great community services
Genesis Case Manager (Current Employee), Monticello, NYApril 12, 2014
Pros: some free lunches, mileage reimbursement, good trainings
Cons: not enough health insurance, no comp time, could use more structure
Great opportunity to work with under served population. Had the opportunity to learn case management and work with an amazing group of people.

The hardest part of the job is working 15 minutes with a patient to process two hours of paperwork. I enjoy servicing the community overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Representative (Former Employee), Beacon, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: i loved this job.
Cons: dealing with the passing away of patients.
The hours were from 8-6 and we were open from Monday-Saturday. There was five of us that sat at the front desk. We did check in/check out, answered phones, registered patients and helped coordinate patient care with the Dr's and their medical assistants. It was always busy so the day always went by pretty fast. I learned to have a lot of compassion – more... for our patients. We have primary care physicians, an ob/gyn department and an hiv program. The hardest part about the job was getting attached to patients that were sick and then have to deal with them passing away. Overall, Hudson River Healthcare was the best job I ever had. My manager was the best. She was very understanding and was patient with all of us during our training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Senior Dental Assistant/ Patient Representative (Current Employee), Beacon, NYJune 20, 2013
very good work place, very, very , very place, the enjoyable part of the job, the hardest part of the job, your co-workers, what you learned,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work was fabulous,it was a great experience and fulfilling.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Monticello, NYApril 23, 2013
Pros: had a lot of in service training, comradary beteen workers, like family.
Cons: i really can't think of any. i would have stayed there, but i had health problems that kept me from working for several months and so i retired from there.
Typical day was very busy,but the teamwork was great.Everybody was always willing to help out where they could. The hardest part of the job was when patients came to the clinic that were terminal,and you got to know them and their families and then they were gone. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients recooperate after a long hall. – more... Management was great, they were always on top of things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in the IT department
Network Administrator Assistant (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYOctober 18, 2012
Pros: benefits, hours
Cons: not advance
Great co-workers. My boss was a excellent person. I spent a good time there