Hughes Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so many new things with this company
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 26, 2017
Booking Flights, Scheduling and setting up meetings, reviewing properties, financial accounting ordeals, reviewing stocks on a hourly basics and learning to adapt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXApril 3, 2017
I was in charge of most daily operations from opening to closing end of day. Management was fair just the office personnel left something to be desired (very rude) with staff members but the best part was the customers.
Pros
lunch breaks
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2017
As a Designer I was given great opportunities to improve and learn new skills. My time at Baker Hughes was a good experience. The health insurance and pension benefits were excellent. Management and workplace culture were on the highest level.
Pros
Always treated with respect.
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well managed distributor and I was employed by a manufacturers rep
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 23, 2016
They purchased our group a few years after my employment. We continued as a manufacturers rep for several large pump manufacturers. The executive management was supportive and allowed us to continue with business as usual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work I was taught alot about Baker Hughes and what they did
Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2016
I enjoying working at Baker Hughes I stayed busy never enough hours in the day to get what I needed to get done. I worked with a lot of different division within Houston and international people of Baker Hughes. I could help with their needs of their job and they could help me as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH turnover
Investigator (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 8, 2016
Extreme job dissatisfaction. Greed rules in this firm. Co workers were difficult to get along with. Supervisors would not answer questions. There was an extremely high turnover rate. The inefficiency was disgusting.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUGHES is a Great Company
Installation Manager (Former Employee) –  Germantown, MDAugust 23, 2016
HUGHES is great Company to work for. Co workers wonderful the only thing that i would suggest is Management needs to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Mental Health Counselor (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAAugust 14, 2016
Working at Hughes is difficult the staffing alone is for themselves and supervisors do not hold any type of education to get the pay they get. People that work under them have degrees and get less pay and they refused to pay more for what Mental Health Counselors go through.
Pros
The Kids are cool / Friendly
Cons
No promotions/ No Raises/ No Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
UCMDB Implementer for DC Migration (Former Employee) –  MarylandJune 7, 2016
Great place to work with great work life balance. Theyput satelites into space for broadband. Great for people who live the country and cant get any other.
Pros
No stress
Cons
A little behind in some areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Job Experience
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 22, 2016
This Company and the management are very professional. I learned a lot about the many jobs that gave me the work experience that helped me to excel and learn quickly. I enjoyed working with teams and coworkers that helped me to adapt to challenging work.
Pros
Opportunties for higher pay jobs
Cons
Need to take too many classes to apply for the higher pay jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can interact with residents daily
mental health Counselor (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAApril 21, 2016
Each day you can interact with different disorders and help assist with some behavior issues. You have to provide a structured environment on a daily basis and you have to remain organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed work environment
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aurora CoApril 13, 2016
Good company at first. Gained technical knowledge, outstanding experience but at this point I would prefer getting more in to the private sector.
Pros
Great salary, flew work hours, did have great benefits
Cons
To much red tape, closed environments, very restrictive development environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay, hard on the family
Field Supervisor IV (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJanuary 6, 2016
The pay is good in the oilfield, the time off is far and few between. Hard to plan family life. I did really enjoy my job though, the guys I worked with were like brothers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very negative place to work
BAKER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 8, 2015
No team effort there. Management is lacking in all areas. Co workers where all back stabbing and out for themselves. Training and getting info was very bad.
Pros
none
Cons
merger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Chief Financial Officer (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAOctober 3, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I am working for a small veteran owned business that has the capability and perseverance to serve and continually compete within a market that is dominated by larger scale businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Component Engineering Section Leader (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 30, 2015
Hughes has great training programs available for their employees, and encourage them to pursue them. Moreover, they also encouraged team work among their employees. Management, although very low key, was highly involved in accomplishing the company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hughes Raytheon
Weapons Controller Instructor (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 7, 2015
Worked in Saudi Arabia working with Saudi military students regarding the instruction of their ground based radar defense system.
Pros
Cultural growth.
Cons
Isolation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A boring job that doesnt pay well
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Port Neches, TXMay 2, 2015
I haven't learned any new skills at this job it can be done by pretty much anyone and there is no opportunity in this job its good as a in between jobs thing to make some money
Pros
you dont have to do anything
Cons
its boring and dosen't pay well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Accountability and leadership
Senior Service Desk Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2015
Wrong Leaders there is no leadership and no accountability IT and business are not on the same page. Needs more structure
Pros
Pay
Cons
Leadership and Accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work, long hours.
BANKRUPTCY/PROBATE/FORELOSURE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 3, 2015
I would arrive to work early and sometimes have to stay very late depending on the deadline. I learned about office politics very quickly. During work did not communicate wtih management. The hardest part of the job was dealing with multiple deadlines without any assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hughes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5