Find companies:
Hughes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Hughes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 25, 2014
Pros: learning health insurance ropes
This was my first job, and it was a wonderful learning experience for what to expect in the corporate world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAD A GREAT TIME AND FUN AT THIS JOB.
Fabrication Lead (Former Employee), ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: job insittive program
Cons: the long hrs.
A great company to work for. The Management staff was good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SMT Operator (Former Employee), San Marcos, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: guidelines
Cons: procrastination
Bucket of Knowledge, i was honored to work for this company where I was able to elaborate my understanding and approaching skills. Door where open to big military defense companies such as Boeing, General Atomics and many more. Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Operations Crew Member (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Enjoyable job for people that want to interact and meet the student body in various ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and a leader in missile technology
Sr Multi-Disciplined Engineer I with Honors (Former Employee), Tucson, AZ 85705January 13, 2014
Pros: good healthcare, 9/80 work week, flexible hours
1. 9/80 work week with flexible hours
2. Good intelligent and courteous co-workers
3. Good team working environment
4. Management works with employees
5. Exciting work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great small business
Floor installer/maintainer (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: little stress
Cons: travel
Hughes Services was an excellent place to work. They provided all the backup the workers need to get the job done. Pay was competitive. Environment was always cordial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place free coffee
Baker (Former Employee), San Antonio, txDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no over time saturated with work
over worked and under paid. Location far from residence, compensation was very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with room to grow technically
Scientist / Engineer 3 (Former Employee), El Segundo, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: generation of team bonding
Cons: inability of being able to keep a cohesive group together for long periods
Intense laboratory environment with desired quick tack time to meet aggressive schedules. Individual skill set development is encouraged by the engineering team. Team members are a pleasure to interact with on the floor. Skill set development for the manufacturing team can be challenging due to the need for specific traits that the assigned individual – more... may not possess. However task completion and watching team growth is very gratifying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Nuclear/Fire Protection risk engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 22, 2013
Productive workplace, lots of expertise available, and pleasant people to work with.
Its a competitive business and the work is high paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rep Furniture
Builder (Former Employee), Hughes Spring, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: loved my job
Cons: went out of business
I built custom wood furniture with very strict deadlines, ran every piece of wood machinery, operated forklift to load and unload trucks, and managed one person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great employyes
CPA (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 2, 2013
Excellent company with great employees. All employees committed to producing a quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an emergency contract position - the company is Baker Hughes
Wintel Administrator - Tech 5 (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 28, 2013
Pros: interesting work and coworkers. overtime is sometimes approved
Cons: no benefits, no vacation, no paid holidays. work load is very high and backlog is increasing.
The work is interesting and I am well suited to it.
The manangement is disorganized and in a state of flux.
The pay is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good section of Hughes to for.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Goleta, CAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: i was working.
Cons: very insecure people to work with.
Low pay and no training before starting work. Upgraded PC's and MAC machines by removing old machine and replacing with new. All software and hardware were taken care of by another group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: free lunch on occassion and friendly staff
Cons: stressful environment due to the nature of the industry.
Answer phones, respond to emails, file and scan tax returns and tax documents, organize, offer simple computer solutions. Work in Quick Books processing tax returns and accounting tasks. Providing customer service in person, over the phone and by E-mail. Scheduling meetings, preparing company memos, and making travel arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a contract employee training
Data Entry/ Time Card Auditor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 29, 2012
Pros: working various sites
Cons: this was a contract job
working for Hughs/Raytheon was a great challenge I found my self doing data and greatly accomplishing it with such speed and then was asked to perform audits on employees timecards while they were at there desks, I enjoyed this task the most i worked at both sites in tucson, and was given the oppertunity to meet so many employees, my contract ended – more... after 5 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work, we listened to music all the time.
Class A Assembler/ Testwell Technician (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CANovember 18, 2011
Pros: hardley ever worked on the weekends, picnic and christmas party every year.
Cons: could be repetitious work
I was paided more than most of the people I was associated with at the time, three weeks vacation a year after 5 years, two after two years, plenty of sick time if needed, the benefits were fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not a fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hughes EdmontonJune 14, 2014
the people I worked with would play on their phones all days while I would find work to do. During the winter on my shift I would usually be the only one outside during the day shoving while they played on their phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied selection of projects undertaken
Electrician (Former Employee), Torquay, ENGApril 29, 2014
Pros: variety of work
Cons: low job security at that time
Typical small contracting companies, carrying out work for a range of consumers, local government and commerce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Beccles, ENGJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
A week work experience, and was given a very strong review. Enjoyed working as a part as a team and learned to help customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Felixstowe, ENGNovember 12, 2013
Pros: i had my own packed lunch in.
Cons: no i made it at home.
I was unsure about retail because I thought I was shy but I feel I took it in an amazing way. I learned to do cash handling, using the tills, serving customers. The co-workers were friendly to talk to and were honest about their own opinions about why they work there. They were supportive as it was my work experience for a week. The hardest part of – more... the job was handling the customers at hard times when explaining electronics. The most enjoyable part of the job was taking breaks and learning about the electronics and talking to the people who work there. – less