Find companies:
HUHTAMAKI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

HUHTAMAKI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced factory enviroment but pays very well
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fulton, NYJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great paying job
Cons: working alot of hours with no free time.
Good job great benefits, does not give for any family time. Training is decent, as long as you work hard for this company and show interest they do notice you. Some downfalls consist of no air conditioning during the summer months with the factory getting around 100 degrees every day. The work hours are 12 hour shifts for the good paying jobs leaving – more... no personal time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechincally inclinded,team player, workswells with others, self starter,putting out qualty work.
PMC machine cup operator (Former Employee), Fulton, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good wages, great co-workers, loved my job.
Cons: the only cons i can think of its very hot in plant.
loved doing a good job, could fix my pmc machines when they were down, made most of my adjustment myself to get machines to work, management listened to their employees most of the time. Got along with co-works great people work for Huhtamaki.The hardest part of my job was the plant is very hot in the summer. I trained other cup operators I enjoyed – more... teaching them all that I know about how to put out quality production, and make adjustments they could make themselves on the pmc's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe
Packer (Current Employee), Coleman, MIJune 12, 2014
Pros: 401k, health, dental, vision insurence
Cons: stress from co-workers that don't want to do there jobs.
I enjoying working at Huhtamaki! I have met a lot of good people there. I learn new things every day and would like to move up in the company to learn to learn more. Dave For is the best supervise I have ever worked for. Some of my co-workers are great but most seem to complain about having to do there job. I really don't think packing is that hard – more... it is actually quiet easy and I am looking for more of a challenge. I enjoy being able to joke with my co-workers is a safe manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Packer (Current Employee), New Vienna, OHMay 15, 2014
Pros: decent breaks, healthcare
Cons: management, long hrs
It's an ok place to work, but you got to watch what you say to who because people like to start things. There really is no training anymore. A lot of things have changed and gone down hill. The pay is good, but the hours suck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need new management.
Production Auditor (Former Employee), DeSoto, KSMarch 5, 2014
Cons: management
Employees aren't treated fairly. Company policies are followed on an individual basis.
No chance of moving to a different position. When applying for a internal position not all employees get a chance for an interview.
Needs new management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Project Manager (Former Employee), De Soto, KSFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: cool projects
Cons: no pay
I was just a student intern, so I don't feel like my review will be very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job
Finisher (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: easy advancement, good pay
Cons: fast paced, can become stressful
It is a very fast paced job that pays you respectively and gives you the ability to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Assistant
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Hammond, INDecember 31, 2013
During my winter and summer breaks, I interned at Huhtamaki and worked closely with the Human Resources Department. One of my biggest projects was inspecting all of the chemicals in the plant and then entering all of the data into the MSDS system. Overall, I was able to gain experience in HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Former employee (Former Employee), KansasOctober 9, 2013
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: constant mandatory ot, poor management
If you enjoy working hard while your Supervisor hides in the office all day, then this is the job for you! Poor starting pay and no real leadership. Every time we get a good Supervisor, they leave. The rest sit in their offices all day while we run our own floor. Upper management is more concerned with passing the buck than holding poor leadership accountable. – more... A clean facility with a lot of good ideas, just no follow through. If you enjoy 12 hour shifts and working most Holidays with an invisible boss. Apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Slitter Operator (Former Employee), Malvern,Pa.October 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches for safety!
Cons: healthcare!
Typical day work stay busy ,talk to coworkers,learned alot about computerized machines.Management is cool ,coworkers freindlyand fun,hardest part of job 24/7.the enjoyable part the job the setups on the machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Helper (Former Employee), New Vienna, OHJuly 27, 2013
Packed items that came off the line into boxes to be shipped out to different customers, making sure the items were correct and had the correct shipping labels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a hard and reliable employee.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), desoto ,kansasMarch 27, 2013
Reading and overlooking paper work.

cleaning and maintaing machine operation.

Pack finshed production in boxes and load them on palletts.

send finished materials to warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facility maintenance
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee), Fulton, NYMarch 10, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: hard work
Very good pay but hard work and shift factory work always incredibly hot but the people and supervisors are there to work with you and are very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive company
Packer/Machine Operator/Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Hammond, INAugust 24, 2012
Typically a very enjoyable place to work. Co-workers of all different ages and races.I got along with everyone. For my shift I operated a fork lift ,prioritized materials and if there was over time I would work wherever was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs new management
Packer/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Franklin, OHAugust 20, 2012
Pros: attendance bonus
Cons: short breaks, high insurance, long hours, no a/c
Company was formally ample industries since takeover old management still set in old ways and treatment to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Machine Operator/Continuous Process Operator (Former Employee), Albertville, ALAugust 9, 2012
Pros: employee sales, gainsharing checks
Cons: short breaks
Work started at 6 pm or 6 am with a twelve hour shift. I ran a C-machine during a continuous process operation. Management seemed to care about employees and employees really got along great. The hardest part of the job was making sure you had the right temperature and amount of stock to ensure a quality product. The most enjoyable part of the job was – more... working with some really great people and developing lasting friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work with good pay
Packer (Current Employee), Hammond, INMay 4, 2012
Pros: good friendly enviroment
Cons: good benefitsand clean respectable workplace
Worked well under pressure when meeting deadlines on daily basis.Hardest part of the job was running out of parts needed and meeting our deadline on time. Enjoyable part of the job , regardless of stressful situations we all got the the job done and rewarding part was knowing we got the job done and in a safe manner. Knowing the quality was at 100% – more... all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing and stable
Shift Lead (Current Employee), Desoto ksMarch 24, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: overtime
Huhtamaki is the most stable company i have ever worked for.If you are willing to work you will be able to make a decent living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, and very safe for the workers
casual work (Former Employee), Auckland, NSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: was having a good shift and learning new experinces while working
Cons: was peoples management
working at Huhtamaki was okay, it was a 12 hour shift, I loved working their cause it was a friendly environment, and really nice people that I could get along with, I learned new stuff at Huhtamaki, I picked up their working skills, even if I wasn't taught from someone, im a hands on learning girl, I always on time never late for work, my co-workers – more... was awesome, really friendly people got along with everyone really friendly too, the hardest part of the job was just some peoples management and tryna run the machine by yourself, the most enjoyable part of working at Huhtamaki was meeting new people and just having a good shift with the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a continuous process manufacturing company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Otahuhu, AucklandAugust 3, 2014
Pros: job training
Cons: roaster shifts
I enjoyed as a night shift supervisor with complete responsibility.

About HUHTAMAKI

Huhtamaki Americas doesn't have customers eating out of its hands, but it does make the packaging to serve up dinner. The company – Read more