Find companies:
Humana
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
751 reviews

Humana Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers and opportunity to work at home
Senior Case Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, Mo.November 21, 2014
Good opportunity to work from home after a year. Understanding/supportive managers. Coworkers are awesome. Constant change makes it a new challenge every day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day. Friendly work enviorment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Cary, NCNovember 20, 2014
Pros: great hours and over time
Cons: short break and the point system
I would clock in about 10:30 am and leave about 7;30 pm. I learned how to work in teams and how to process payments for the clients. My co-workers were very helpful, becuase we had to work together inorder for our team rate to be high. The hardest part of my job my I tend to take on too many task at one time. The most enjoyable part was the satifaction – more... I got with help the clients that called. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coca cola
Call Representative (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRNovember 19, 2014
the best job ever would go in at graveyard shift picking and packing coca cola products for their routes great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana
ENROLLMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Metairie, LANovember 19, 2014
Humana bought out the company I was employed with therefore I was not an employee of Humana long. There's really nothing I can say about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a solid company to work for, commission only is not for me, but did and still enjoy working for company
mecca agent (Current Employee), Jacksonville FlNovember 19, 2014
A solid company to work for, commission only is not for me, but i did enjoy and still do enjoy working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that always gets employees involved either with improving day to day operations, or volunteering.
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 17, 2014
Pros: excellent company for getting employees involved
Cons: due to budget constraints, currently reducing workforce.
Humana has been an excellent company to work for. Training is always done to stay ahead of the many insurance changes. Dealing with member questions on a daily basis, trying to help them understand their medical benefits or spending account has allowed me to understand the importance of training, research and understanding since my information directly – more... affects their lives. Hardest part of the job was receiving upset member phone calls which had nothing to do with my performance. Most enjoyable part of the job is the same reason, turning around their attitude and providing them with options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met great people in this role
Quality Management Nurse Educator (Current Employee), Bismarck, NDNovember 16, 2014
Pros: make my own schedule
Cons: weather
Typical day was traveling around North Dakota assisting all clinics and hospitals with any needs they may have. I had great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was traveling in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Call Center with little training
Agent Support (Current Employee), BlankenbakerNovember 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: atmosphere, training, mid management, micromanagement.
This call center is very frustrating. They provide very little training and expect you to be perfect. Every second of the day is micromanaged. The mid management is mean and spiteful if you are not on the favored list. You are expected to take back to back calls with no time in between. If you ask questions you are talked down too and it is reported – more... that you don;'t know your job. The hardest part of the job is answering questions from Agents with a very complicated system that is very difficult to navigate. The Agents rely on us for answers and we can't find them easily, so the agents get mad. You never have a consistent schedule- they change it everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with personal gym
Agent Support Unit Representative (Former Employee), LOUISVILLE KYNovember 13, 2014
THIS WAS A LIMITED TERM POSITION, HOWEVER I DID LEARN A LOT ABOUT THE PLANS AND MEDICARE SERVICES OFFERED BY HUMANA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here!!!!
Field Care Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 12, 2014
Cons: it; unprofessional manager
This company does not care about you, the individual. They only care about $$ ! I was on telephone with IT dept. for one week from 6 AM to 6:30 AM trying to figure out what was wrong with my home computer equipment. IT DEPT. SHOULD GO BACK TO SCHOOL!
Second level IT which is called DSI could not figure out my problems with the computer either. Humana – more... also sent me the wrong printer.
Feel as though I was set up for failure from the beginning.
Training is in Florida for one week. Facilitator stated we could only ask questions by IM'ing her. Not personable at all. People who I trained with were very nice. Manager told me, "I will respect her as others do". Very unprofessional. Stayed a total of 3 weeks. I cried every single day I was with Humana. Please, do not go to work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), McGregor, TXNovember 8, 2014
Working as a customer service representative is wonderful. Humana's members are the greatest people to work for. The work environment for a vendor company for Humana isn't the worst place to be, but there is definite room for improvement. It can be biased at times, and some supervisors don't try hard for the employees. Most coworkers are great, though. – more... THey make it eaier to be there day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Integrated Specialist for Li Net (Current Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 6, 2014
Pros: get lots of overtime
Cons: long work day doing peak seasons
It is a relaxing atmosphere in the slow peak time. In the busy peak it is very busy and some times a little stressfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Port St. Lucie, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: incentives for free gas and food
Cons: short breaks and lunches
Long hours
Learned about medical insurance
Management was helpful when they knew what needed to be done
Co-workers were friendly, supportive, and helpful as well
Hardest part of the job was completing conflicts between doctors and patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Atmosphere
Claims Processor/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: parties, management interactions
Cons: waiting on closer parking to building
At Humana there is always room for growth and training. Your typical day can change as new practices can be laid out for the Healthcare industry. My co-workers and managers were always willing to help out at anytime on things that was hard to understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Medication Intake Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 5, 2014
none like clients lose supervision, not friendly co workeers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Corporation
Enterprise Solutions Project Manager (Current Employee), Louisville KyNovember 3, 2014
Great if you're mid-twenties with MBA or member of the Good Ole Boy Club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
Homecare assisting nurse (Current Employee), Summerville, SCNovember 3, 2014
Pros: patients receives proper (healthy) meals and environment
Cons: sacrifice of personal life
While most of the time being a home care nursing assistant is beneficial for the patient in general some patients are more difficult to take care of than others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 2, 2014
I took incoming calls from members and providers to provide information and resolve complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great people
Cons: new director ruining the culture that was built in the dms call center.
I worked for the company for 21 years. I enjoyed each and everyday at this company before my postions ended.

About Humana

Humana Inc. (Humana) is a full-service benefits solutions company, offering an array of health and supplemental benefit plans – Read more