Find companies:
Humana
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
677 reviews

Humana Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Sales Executive (Current Employee), N/ASeptember 5, 2014
Great company, excellent benefit, constant professional development... what more could you ask for?!?!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self-employed/ independent contractor
Senior Bridge (Current Employee), louisville, kySeptember 5, 2014
i go to patients homes to check on them and ensure they're following doctors orders, taking their medications, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
DATA ENTRY PHARMACY TECHNICIAN - Work at Home (Former Employee), Glendale, AZSeptember 4, 2014
After working for them at their facility I was chosen to as one of the 'work from home' technicians, after 2 years of doing this I decided it was not for me, I needed to get back into being with people, whether it be at a site or retail, but I did not want to move back into their facility due to the distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive goal oriented work environment
Sr. Commercial Healthcare Representative (Former Employee), Depere, WISeptember 3, 2014
Pros: structured work environment, clear goals, quality training programs
Cons: type of work was emotionally stressful when dealing with patients with major health issues
Clear direction in regard to productivity goals, quality training program, supportive leadership, and strong advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great concept
personnel specialist (Current Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good doctors
Cons: management
overall a good job great location. renovated now. I would work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Field Care Manager (Current Employee), Ona, WVSeptember 3, 2014
I go into members home and ensure they live in a safe environment and have all the resources necessary to function independently in their home. Make referrals to community agencies as needed for financial assistance related to utility payments, food, medications, and other needs as necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
(DMS) Telesales Specialists (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Great company to work for. Leadership is always willing to help at anytime to make sure you are doing well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Non-Clinical Specialist (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: company time away from the office to socialize with my co-workers
Typical day at work receiving incoming calls from providers inquires on pended and approved authorizations. Outreach calls to the providers requesting clinical information for review for pre-authorization. Enjoy working with a great group of hard-working people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana Review
Information Security Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 3, 2014
Humana is a great place to work. Humana offers great work life balance. Its compensation is on par with national norms. Job security is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Work Content Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: caring management
Cons: repetitive work
Humana truly cares about their employees. They are a very efficient business and truly a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tricare claims and benefits interpretation
MCSL Customer Care Analyst (Current Employee), Fort SIll, OKSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: humana takes good care of their employees
Cons: no room for advancement in local area
As a MCSL-Managed Care Support Liasion my mission is to assist the Military Treatment Facility with any claims issues, referrals, authorizations, eligibility or enrollment problems that come to light. I also do briefings and education for the Active Duty Service Members, Active Duty Family Members, Retirees and their family members. My co-workers, to – more... include my direct supervisor are a wealth of knowledge, I can honestly say I learn something new everyday. I enjoy researching claims and finding a resolution. I put my medical background to work when researching referrals and building authorizations. I love getting out and meeting the public, meeting and shaking hands with our soldiers, serving the deserving! The hardest part of the job is telling someone no, no this is your deductible and cost share, no your can't change your Primary Care Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to climb the corporate ladder
Integrated Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 2, 2014
I loved the cross-training that we got to be able to master all the tasks needed to be performed for that department. Lots of opportunity for growth along with great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
RN Senior Case Manager (Current Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 1, 2014
I love my job, coworkers and boss. Work from home most days.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
Healthcare Spending Account Analyst (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 1, 2014
Humana talks a big game with regards to salary and benefits. Unless you are actively recruited through their collage recruiting/internship programs, you will be grossly underpaid. And their medical benefits are terrible (HDHPs with deductibles on the higher end of what is legal). Dental and vision are pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UR Nurse
Utilization Review Nurse (Former Employee), Dublin OhioAugust 30, 2014
Pros
Work at Home
Decent Benefits
Nice Staff
Good Work Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
OPERATION SPECIALIST, MAIL ROOM CLERK (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 29, 2014
Humana can be a good place to work, possibility to eventually move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company will continue to grow in the industry
o Project Administrator (Investor Relations) (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: parking was partially paid for and they assisted in paying for college
Cons: healthcare was expensive even though it is a health insurance company
Working for Humana Inc. was a very rewarding experience. The top management team worked hard and expected the same work ethic from the subordinates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Database Analyst (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2014
Great company to work for. Push for work/life balance. Encourage associates to volunteer in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK
Pharmacy Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 27, 2014
LEARNED HOW TO GIVE A GREAT MEMBER EXPERIENCE...GOOD COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had very good co-workers
Medicare Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: very good group to work with
Cons: the working conditions
I enjoyed working with the group of people I worked with. I maintained the cleanliness of the company we cleaned for. I also assisted my manager with timekeeping for payroll and ordering supplie.

About Humana

Humana Inc. (Humana) is a full-service benefits solutions company, offering an array of health and supplemental benefit plans – Read more