Find companies:
Humana
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
516 reviews

Humana Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 28, 2014
I've learned a different skill set of customer care
management is great
my co-workers are good
I enjoy being here every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana is a GREAT company to work for!
Primary Care Provider Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: happy enviroment, great management, pay and schedule.
Cons: depending where you work, parking.
I loved working for Humana, the type of job you love to go to and not feel like that job you hate but have to go to. Humana provided me with great pay, great managers, clean facility and they where great when things popped up in my life where I would have to miss work. The only thing about the Humana building I worked was that the parking was far from – more... the building and I had to walk or wait for the shuttle in below freezing tempratures, but after being in the building I was happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana inc
Clinical Pharmacy Review Rep (Former Employee), louisvilleFebruary 26, 2014
: Completed routine and moderated complex data analysis on projects and wellness/engagement. Entered data into spreadsheets, compile data and also cross checking, reviewing and analyzing data. Entered processing and closing aborted cases using Microsoft office and company system. Data entry. Coordinated and planned meetings. Communicate with members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities
Clinical Guidance Specialist/MRA Risk/Scheduler (Former Employee), Metairie, LAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits and wages
Cons: managers had no experience
daily schedules were flexible and managers assisted in growth areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunana is a demanding but fun company for which to work.
Work Content Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable work environment, online procedure manual, positive attitude of leadership, oportunity for advancement.
Cons: must stay in a position for one year before posting for another position.
Procedures constantly evolve but the company spares no expense in training. Every position has performance goals. Frontline leaders continuously monitor performance, keep subordinates appraised, recognize successes, and assist subordinates in meeting goals. The company believes in promoting from within and does not hold employees back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work in where you can be successful an productive
Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 21, 2014
I definitely enjoy my job and what i do. I spend most of my day working in oracle writing SQL, either creating ad-hoc reports for senior management, creating newly requested reports which needs to produce on a regular basis(weekly or monthly) and being the point person on my team to check the work done by team members before information leaves our area. – more... My manager definitely knows how to maximize my skill set and create an environment where i enjoy what i do while showing that i am an asset to the company. The hardest part of my job at times will have to be that i really would love to be challenged more. I love being analytical and figuring how to fix and/or create something that will take more than a couple hours or a day to figure out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana is what you make of it
IT Project Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KentuckyFebruary 17, 2014
You have the ability to move and thrive within the organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, hard to be "seen"
Recruiter (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 16, 2014
Good company but you are a little fish in a big ocean Very professional - be prepared to use "corporate" language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana
Director, Network Contracting (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: your livelihood
This is a very racist company poor Executive leadership and no "formal' processes they have poor processing systems and is all about "who you know" in order to be successful in your role. HORRIBLE place to work very very very stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Humana as a company, but Management in CIT is poor
Clinical Intake Specialist (Current Employee), Metairie, LAFebruary 11, 2014
Love working for the company. There are great benefits and room to move around within Humana. Management in CIT is poor, they can do better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Enjoyable yet Challenging Workplace Environment
Quality Consultant - Medicare STARs/HEDIS (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: wah, salary, new learning opportunities from within; management; lead and attend offsite seminars/meetings, infrequent travel.
Cons: hmo plan...would like to have had a health savings account with my plan to use for vision services
Everchanging day to day tasks;

Familiarity with Quality Commercial products, learned Medicare Advantage Qualtiy Initiatives...hope to learn Medicaid as well.

Manage oversight, education and ongoing support to providers, nurses, center leadership and clinical staff regarding Medicare Advantage Quality Initiatives

Enjoy working with all aspects of – more... the workforce staff, including inter-departmental contacts as well as external contacts.

As with any position, job security - longterm

Work/Life Balance and the ability to work from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very driven atmosphere
Humana Resources Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: being able to work the extra hours needed from home.
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work would best be described as trying to multitask the workload. During the day you receive phone calls from associates and management requesting an issue to be researched. Helping out the call center with issues they need help with. Adjusting paychecks via refunds or retro deductions. Pulling together reports for various reasons. – more... Making sure benefits are intact and being able to reach out to the appropriate department and resources to help solve individual issues and needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Medicare Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), louisville kyFebruary 9, 2014
Processed Medicare Enrollment Applications,Communicated with Dr's offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Beneficiary Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: drive
customer service , briefings, great benefits, great coworkers and manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great income
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: training and marketing, second to none.
Cons: high pressure
I worked at Humana for many years and earned a great income.However, I had the best and latest training available at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellness is focus; IACG is leading edge
DIRECTOR OF INTERNAL AUDIT CONSULTING GROUP (IACG) (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 5, 2014
Very diverse and cutting edge professionals; great development programs and a good mission and principle statement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy learning environment
Executive Director (Current Employee), MinnetonkaFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: room to grow and learn
Cons: long hours
Provided ample opportunity to grow and learn business from the ground up. Lots of internal education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive people
Data Analyst and Reporting (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 4, 2014
My duties were clearly laid out. I enjoyed the people that I worked with and felt that I was a valuable member of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Billing and Enrollment (Current Employee), Sandy, UTFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks, micro managed, no bonuses
A typical day consisted of inbound calls from member of the Humana Health Coverage needed information, or updating existing information. I learned a great deal about our Health Care Plans. Many of the co workers were informative, and helpful. The management changes the policies from day to day to fit their needs.
The hardest part of the job was dealing – more... with inconsistencies. The best part of the job was the "Thank You" Id get from customers who needed help – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: short lunches
the ability to work with senior citizens, hospitals, and doctors hands on is awesome

About Humana

Humana Inc. (Humana) is a full-service benefits solutions company, offering an array of health and supplemental benefit plans – Read more