Find companies:
Humana
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
514 reviews

Humana Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and grow.
Vision Claims Adjuster (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: excellent company, great benefits, very pro health oriented
Cons: unfortunately my company was unable to continue the line of business i work, so my department is being eliminated.
At the start of my day, I receive a batch of claims to process, I investigate history and call providers if needed. This position has really let me flex the analytical side of myself. Although I work from home, and human contact is minimal (quarterly meetings, etc) I get along great with my superiors and fellow coworkers. The most difficult part of – more... my job would be the more complex claims with repeat appeal requests, which oddly enough once resolved is the most rewarding aspect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humana is the foremost provider of governmental healthcare services
Senior Counsel (Former Employee), Louisville KentuckyJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: aggressive, cutting edge, talented workforce
Cons: highly demanding work, increasing job responsiblitilies, fewer people resources for more work
Humana had a different focus when I worked there in the late 1990's. Before, they were a premier group insurer and provider of managed care services in 38 states. Now they have become the leader in administering govrnment healthcare programs, primarily for Medicare Advantage programs, among others. This is a highly price competitive and highly regulated – more... business. It is to Humana's great credit to have flourished in this business sector – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Humana is a good company to work for.
Disenrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 28, 2014
Co-workers were friendly. I learned a lot about Medicare. Management seemed fair and there were opportunities for cross-training and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treat employees as a family within the company
Processor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: humana has a gym
Cons: parking
Humana is a wonderful company to work for. There is so much learning knowledge within which can enhance a lot of unskilled skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another job.
Enrollment Specialist and Customer Service rep (Former Employee), Tempe ArizonaJanuary 27, 2014
It was pretty easy for the pay that they gave. Processes would switch up almost everyday so sometimes it would get confusing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
customer service (Former Employee), 80 broad streetJanuary 27, 2014
very unprofessional, everyone in the company is very unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Central Beneficiary Representative (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: bonus every three months
Cons: healthcare
This job allows me to help others, inside, and outside of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not very fun sitting at a phone all day
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
1. I dont like the environment.
2. The breaks and lunch are very short
3. They will often make mistakes on your paycheck and you are expected to fix it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive na Fun environment
Billing and Enrollment CPU Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 23, 2014
I Really enjoyed working in that environment. I always had the proper training when learning new assignments and I always had the support of my FLL and TL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Chicago Commercial Claims Customer Svc Rep (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: salary, co-workers, free employee parking
Cons: medical benefits, some managerial issues
A typical day was spent processing and reprocessing medical claims, follow-ups with doctors, facilities and patients regarding service and claims. My co-workers were fun to be around and like family,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Cary, NCJanuary 23, 2014
answering the phone assisting member with there benefits question claims. I have learned a lot about the health systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Service Fund Specialist (Current Employee), Miramar, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Solid company, job security and great benefits. There are possibilities for advancements in a professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job is a job is a job..
CSR (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJanuary 21, 2014
the best part was leaving,management was not helpful, they worked like a machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work and my work associates
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Processed member claims for Assisted Living Facilities, Adult Day Care, Respite, Home Healthcare Services, Medical Supplies, Hearing, and Vision Services for senior members residing in Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful enviroment
Administrative Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Learned very much with computers & reports in a short amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
Humana Clinical Review Customer Service (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and lunches
Cons: workplace favoritism
My day was fast pace and consent. There were new policies and updates daily. The management was focused on the bottom line and not level or moral amongst the employees. My co workers are hard workers, team players. The hardest part of the job is not being able to service a member with limited tools. The most enjoyable part of the job was having a member – more... totally satisfied with the service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Growing
Implementation-Contract Analyst/Premium Analyst (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 15, 2014
Humana is a growing company. I learned a lot about company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Humana Cares Coach (Manager) (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 14, 2014
A typical day I Provide managerial oversight of Humana Cares Manager’s (nurses).
Provide leadership, motivation and teaching of Humana Cares coaching techniques.
Monitor and audit staff performance.
Develop plan of action for process improvement.
Oversight of overall office operations.
Participate in the promotion of the multi-disciplinary healthcare – more... team.
Ensure compliance and accuracy regarding clinical program design, implementation, management, monitoring and reporting.
Work collaboratively with other members of the clinical leadership team and comply with policy and procedures, performance and reporting standards as defined by Humana Cares, and
additional responsibilities as deemed appropriate by Humana Cares leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse workplace
Medicare Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: holiday activities
Cons: running out of work to do
A typical day at work really just depended on the days workload. The co-workers made the day that much more enjoyable. There was no hard part to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place full of hard work and fun at the same time..
Mindlance Temp (Former Employee), DoralJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: advance in the company
Cons: being able to do repetitive work
referrals, doctor calls, approval of doc. and ref.,
working with others
working in a busy fast pace work area

About Humana

Humana Inc. (Humana) is a full-service benefits solutions company, offering an array of health and supplemental benefit plans – Read more