Humility of Mary Health Partners Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHSeptember 11, 2015
wonderful people to work for. I had a great clinical experience here. I would definetly recommend to do clinicals here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Unit Hospitality Clerk (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 19, 2015
The work is fast pace very demanding. You must have the ability to do more then one thing at a time. Answering phones talking to patient and their families. Communicating with the doctors in the emergency room and the patient privet doctors.
Pros
Great Company to work for
Cons
I don't like the twelve hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place. Very fast paced
Nursing Associate (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 7, 2015
Humility of Mary Health Partners takes pride in their commitment to their patients. The nursing staff are excellent with patient care. We are a very fast paced hospital due to the high volume of patients, but do our best not to compromise patient care. My co-workers are great to work with. We always help each other working as a team. The hardest part of this job is the high demand of constant patient care needed, it can be very exhausting. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing your patient happy, healing and very satisfied with their patient care.. the patients do thank you and acknowledge your help and care.
Pros
The pros are caring for people and a very good benefit package.
Cons
Not nursing associate staff in a given department. Having to work short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lab Assistant Phlebotomy Department (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 1, 2015
I love my job and the opportunities that I have to work for a great company. However I am looking to expand my experience. This was my first job out of school. It has been a good experience but I'd like to move on.
Pros
I get to work with a diverse group of people.
Cons
I don't have a lot of advancement oppertunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
unit Assistantt/Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 20, 2015
Teamwork atmosphere. Made my working time very enjoyable
Caring staff in all areas of the facility.
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
unhealthy people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Technical Operations Manager - Radiology (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJanuary 15, 2015
I managed the day to day operations and staff in the Radiology Department.

A typical day involved schedule adjustments, customer satisfaction, problem solving, budgeting, etc.

The hardest part of this position was transitioning from peer to manager.

I most enjoyed the day to work of maintaining compliance with various governing agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment. Great managers
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHDecember 17, 2014
Had one of the best Managers you could ask for in my department learned a lot advanced my skills in general facility maintenance that . the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to fulfill the mission statement of the company and maintain the facility beyond standards inside and out and keep it as a healing environment.
Pros
great manegment
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive hospital system
patient access financial rep (Former Employee) –  youngstown ohioDecember 9, 2014
Had many great people to work with and to work for. Had the choice to apply and get many different positions within the hospital system. Had a great manager whom worked with me with my schedule to help with home and the move to las vegas. Would not have left if not relocating
Pros
job opportunities
Cons
very busy at certain times with out enough coverage which happens in an emergency room
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work great staff
Unit Clerk/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHOctober 4, 2014
I love my job and the people that I work with. I communicate with Doctors, nurses and patients daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Boardman, OHJuly 15, 2014
management is easy to get along with
fun coworkers
busy place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJune 9, 2014
Good place to work. Great people to work with. Room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patient care
Registered Nurse, Level I Trauma Center (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 1, 2014
Great work environment, support from Administration for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Excellent team of therapists and professionals working together for the good of the patient.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
monetary compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment, Advancement Slim
Patient Transport Associate (Former Employee) –  Youngstown,OHJanuary 13, 2014
Humility of Mary Health Partners was a good place to work, but pay was insufficient for raising a family and advancement was slim.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that provides a challenge and personal growth.
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 19, 2013
-Police duties: Patrol, report writing, arrests, continuing education, physical altercations, exercising excellent judgment
-Learned: Effective communication skills to assist in de-escalating volatile situations. Teamwork.
-Management: Good management, worked with our schedules, provided leadership while also allowing autonomy.
-Co-workers: Hardworking, team-oriented.
- Hardest part of the job: Balancing Public Relations with Police duties.
-Most enjoyable part of the job: Maintaining a safe enviroment for co-workers, visitors and patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making sure every patient gets done
MRI Technologist (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OHNovember 28, 2012
working all together to get the job done.
working with radiologist and co workers to provide the best patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of teamwork with excellent co-workers.
ER HCA\HCCA (Current Employee) –  Warren, OHSeptember 5, 2012
This is an environment that continually has you learning new skills and experiencing a little bit of everything. The teamwork in this department is amazing, without it the task ahead would not get done. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the unexpected come through the EMS door. The doctors on staff in the ER are excellent at their jobs and always communicate with you the plan of action on each patient and they are always available to be confronted with questions or to provide details on what they need done.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
not being acknowledge for furthering your education
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out to be a nice place but very negative and management continues to get worse.
EVS (Current Employee) –  YoungstownAugust 31, 2012
Its sad to see our place getting worse, CHP putting us outto pasture and current managment not qualified to manage McDonalds. I see the future going no where and perhaps they will end up selling us or filing chapter 11.
Pros
decent benefits
Cons
management with no caring or involvement - staff or patients
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company growing
Executive Administrative Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHAugust 25, 2012
Interactions with both management and entry level employees in great. Putting patients and family members as number one is very important for the organization.
Pros
staff, benefits
Cons
compensation, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacation perks, company picnics
Register Polysomnographic Sleep Technologist (Former Employee) –  Youngstown OhioAugust 17, 2012
My 27 years at HMHP I got all my experience from cardiology to sleep through HMHP and will always be grateful.
Pros
gifts for holidays and vacation picks
Cons
advavancement not always available and certain shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2

Humility of Mary Health Partners Reviews by Location