HUNT Real Estate ERA Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good real estate company to work for
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Fairport, NYJune 27, 2017
I have worked for several local real estate companies over the years and would highly recommend Hunt. Managers are involved and helpful. Support staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of training
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  ScottsdaleMay 23, 2017
This is a terrific broker who believes in continuous training and assistance in order to succeed in the residential real estate business. I've enjoyed the experience, but feel it's time to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Cicero, NYApril 4, 2017
Good place to work. There are a lot of people who are willing to help you on your journey. One of the best jobs I had. But if you don't have a solid babysitter, Real Estate is hard to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun office
REAL ESTATE SALES PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYFebruary 2, 2017
working for HUNT ERA was great experience. I learned a lot from HUNT University classes, awesome teachers and mentors. I recommend HUNT ERA to new agents for the proper guidance they will need for the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Oneida, NYJanuary 6, 2017
I've always wanted a job where I could make my own schedule. With real estate, that's what you do! Everybody at HUNT is so friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place, people and environment
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMarch 21, 2016
Hunt ERA offers a great place to do business. There is always someone to help you grow as a professional and you work your own schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunt gives you all the tools you need to suceed in Real Estate.
Real estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 15, 2016
Constant training from the company. Peer assistance is always available. They embrace a TEAM environment. It is a pleasure helping people find the home of their choice.
Pros
You get of it what you put into it.
Cons
Real Estate sales takes a lot of dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunt Real Estate ERA
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 3, 2016
Hunt is a great company with a fantastic workplace environment.
The best part of my job is seeing the joy on my clients faces when they get the keys to their new home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with.
NYS Licensed Real Estate Sales Person (Current Employee) –  Slingerlands, NYJanuary 27, 2015
Working with buyers and sellers of residential real estate is very rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Great Opportunity
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NYMarch 25, 2014
A great opportunity for the go-getter. Professional, knowledgeable and supportive management & training team. Selling real estate is tough, especially just starting out. Hunt Real Estate ERA made it possible to do well for yourself and trust that you were doing well for the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be a Realtor
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ellicottville, NYMarch 27, 2013
As an admin assistant I do not feel there was any advancement unless I obtained my license.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult to make a living
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  dewitt, nyFebruary 11, 2013
Although I enjoyed this position, I found it very difficult to make a living as a single mother.
Pros
flexability
Cons
difficult to make a living
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HUNT Real Estate ERA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4