Hunt Real Estate Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Cazenovia NYOctober 9, 2017
No complaints.
My Broker is a great person and very helpful. Hunt is a great company to work for.
Commission could be higher but the help and training is top notch.
Pros
Family owned and local
Cons
commission % could be higher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be affiliated with
Associate Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYAugust 22, 2017
I enjoy working with HUNT Corporation and the other Associates. Affiliated with HUNT. We do a lot for the community and are about of the world largest real estate firm, ERA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold houses
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 8, 2017
Selling real estate was a hard sell , tons of paperwork and took a long time to get paid...Not worth me and my time , especially there compensatiom package was not what it seemed to be...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented company.
ERA Associate Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Clarence, NYMay 22, 2017
Good family oriented company with many employee activities throughout year. Super on job training programs. Terrific hands on management to assist agents in their career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYJune 2, 2015
no at all bad a very relaxing environment. not to good of pay not a lot of room to excel, and the customer service supervisor isn't to great or attentive to her job but regardless a very relaxing job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Brokerage for Real Estate Agents
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 25, 2014
Working at Hunt Real Estate was more like working with a family. When my office in Tempe closed, I was heartbroken, as I had made my job such a huge part of my life for so long. I took a lot of pride in the way I performed my job and in the way that I assisted my agents with their business.
Pros
No micro-managing, trusted to get my duties done.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy work enviroment
Licensed Real Estate Associate (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYNovember 21, 2014
great place to work, high energy and everyone was always willing to help each other. The company focuses on training and customer satisfaction.
Pros
high energy and fast paced.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't ask for better
Executive Asst/Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 20, 2014
Everyone in this company from the owner to the cleaners are just amazing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place!
Corporate Recruiter/Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 20, 2014
A great place to work as a Business Development Manager / Corporate Recruiter. I love growing a business and seeing the results! I was able to work with each office and help each one!
Pros
See each office grow!
Cons
The real estate market at the time could not support the position no matter how much I brought in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a Joy to Come to the Office
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYAugust 23, 2013
A most rewarding Profession to be able to assist people in the purchase of one of the most expensive purchases a Person will do in their Lifetime. Management and other Realtors where always willing to help in various stages of negotiations
Pros
Being able to work an open schedual
Cons
Lengthy Closing of Deals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company offers a lot of support
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYApril 9, 2013
Desk duty, fielding calls from customers who have questions in Real Estate, either a buyer or sellers.
Navigate the NYS Multiple Listing System.
Learned that organization is very important with showings to contracts and addendum's.
Liaison Customer needs with Mortgage, Attorneys and NYS Licensed Home Inspectors.
Part Time Sales hope to return some day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The agents are wonderful to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manlius , NYFebruary 27, 2013
Meeting new people and assiting agents with their needs.
I learned alot about the real estate business
Pros
friendly
Cons
cant afford health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYJune 7, 2012
Fun workplace
Co workers are friendly and helpful
Relaxing atmosphere
Knowledgeable staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 10, 2012
This is a nice company they really care on how you
grow your business and want to see you do well
Pros
lot of help
Cons
housing market not so well
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunt Real Estate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2