Hunt Real Estate Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Brokerage for Real Estate Agents
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 25, 2014
Working at Hunt Real Estate was more like working with a family. When my office in Tempe closed, I was heartbroken, as I had made my job such a huge part of my life for so long. I took a lot of pride in the way I performed my job and in the way that I assisted my agents with their business.
Pros
no micro-managing, trusted to get my duties done.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy work enviroment
Licensed Real Estate Associate (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYNovember 21, 2014
great place to work, high energy and everyone was always willing to help each other. The company focuses on training and customer satisfaction.
Pros
high energy and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't ask for better
Executive Asst/Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 20, 2014
Everyone in this company from the owner to the cleaners are just amazing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place!
Corporate Recruiter/Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 20, 2014
A great place to work as a Business Development Manager / Corporate Recruiter. I love growing a business and seeing the results! I was able to work with each office and help each one!
Pros
see each office grow!
Cons
the real estate market at the time could not support the position no matter how much i brought in!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a Joy to Come to the Office
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYAugust 23, 2013
A most rewarding Profession to be able to assist people in the purchase of one of the most expensive purchases a Person will do in their Lifetime. Management and other Realtors where always willing to help in various stages of negotiations
Pros
being able to work an open schedual
Cons
lengthy closing of deals
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company offers a lot of support
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYApril 9, 2013
Desk duty, fielding calls from customers who have questions in Real Estate, either a buyer or sellers.
Navigate the NYS Multiple Listing System.
Learned that organization is very important with showings to contracts and addendum's.
Liaison Customer needs with Mortgage, Attorneys and NYS Licensed Home Inspectors.
Part Time Sales hope to return some day.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The agents are wonderful to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manlius , NYFebruary 27, 2013
Meeting new people and assiting agents with their needs.
I learned alot about the real estate business
Pros
friendly
Cons
cant afford health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYJune 7, 2012
Fun workplace
Co workers are friendly and helpful
Relaxing atmosphere
Knowledgeable staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 10, 2012
This is a nice company they really care on how you
grow your business and want to see you do well
Pros
lot of help
Cons
housing market not so well
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunt Real Estate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3