Hunter Engineering Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment, and over time hours were at will.
Electronics Technician, QA Department (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSJanuary 19, 2018
Low salary, but did provide great benefits. Lunch was 30 minutes with a 15 minute break only in the morning hours. I felt like a lot more could have be done for salaried employees. I enjoyed the work I did, but there was no opportunity for advancement. The commute was 45 minutes for me and was costly in fuel cost.
Pros
Paid time off and good benefits
Cons
Short breaks and lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 years of service
Salary/Fulltime (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSAugust 24, 2017
I gave 30 years of service at Hunter Eng. Co. I was a long journey for me and my family. There were some pro's and con's, which is expected on any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pacr
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSMay 13, 2017
Hunter Engineering Company is a great place to work. They provide excellent benefits and have different opportunities for employees to grow. I learned a lot my five years at the company.
Pros
Bonuses and free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanical Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOMarch 6, 2017
Laid back atmosphere, but very productive. Not always sitting around at your desk, up and moving quite a lot. Friendly/welcoming co-workers. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Painter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 30, 2017
Nice place to work,good benefits beautiful sceneries. Paid vacations pad holiday .work hours good 7am.y I 330pm.learned to be a hard worker
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too much pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duplicate Summary
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOJanuary 17, 2017
This section will be left blank due to it being a duplicate summary of a previous review section. Please ignore this section of the company review section.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Environment
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKDecember 23, 2015
Working for one of Hunter's technicians is one of the best decisions I have ever made. It was certainly a unique summer, and I have never regretted it even for a moment.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Secular Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Cable Department (Current Employee) –  Raymond ,MSAugust 7, 2015
My thoughts of this company before I started was far greater than what I have found it to be. This is not a place I would retire and has not been a place of stability to provide for me and my family, currently I am Actively seeking employment outside of Hunter Engineering,
Pros
comfortable and clean place to work
Cons
very little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Hunters has been a good experience I guess because of the machines that I have work with.
Machine Operator/Assembly/Packer (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 29, 2015
I have learn all the do's and don't when it comes to the machines I have worked with. The most enjoyable part of the the job is learning all the things I have learn.
Pros
Is to be able to go to another job and know about machines.
Cons
To be able to work and have fun at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Admin
Sales Admin (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, RIDecember 30, 2014
Office administrator and some paralegal work related to U.S.D.O.T. transportation laws. Accounting clerk, sales and marketing, produce GBC Proposals, work on an intranet and the internet. Stay abreast of latest technology, iPad, iPod, smartphone techy. Create spreadsheets and use for mail merges to prospect for new clients. Travel to trade shows like SEMA in Las Vegas, hands on, do anything for my boss type of job.
Pros
Travel, meeting owners of automobile establishments, being a girl Friday assisting where and when needed
Cons
work alone, must rely on own judgment and skills to get the job done 90% of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractor.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MODecember 23, 2014
The independent nature was great. Responsibilities involved securing and maintaining relationships with customers. I also had to develop and maintain distributor and national account relationships.
I learned a great deal about independent productivity, developing and presenting proposals, interacting with upper management, negotiating, and closing sales.
The hardest part of the job was maintaining a network of demonstration venues as logistics were not conducive to maintaining my own demonstration equipment.
The best parts of this job were the independence of answering, primarily, to myself. I also enjoyed the constant interaction with a variety of customers, developing proposals/presentations, following the sales process to conclusion, and the satisfaction of a successful customer.
Pros
Independence, compensation
Cons
No retirement or insurance benefit participation by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good people
Quality Coop (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSMay 22, 2014
enjoyed working here. people very personable and easy-going. learned alot about quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked
Analyst (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 9, 2014
Small dept. team. Solid company. Great place to develop your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Production Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSFebruary 5, 2013
Very good people.. A lil too strict on warehouse employees conversing. They want you to be quiet for the whole 9hr shift... Training not up to par, but overall excellent company.
Pros
treat employees very well
Cons
training not adequate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Associate
Summer Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2012
A great job to work at for the summers between high-school and college
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  Durant, MSJuly 29, 2012
welding of small parts using blueprints. being productive and consistent
Pros
good for beginners
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Equipment Sales (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 30, 2012
Great opportunity for self starters.
must be able to learn fast and make good daily records and logs.
Pros
self employed
Cons
you are on your own
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report

See more Hunter Engineering Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunter Engineering Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Hunter Engineering Company Reviews by Location