Hunter Industries Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAApril 13, 2017
its like working in heaven next to god and angels. Super clean enviorments. great pay, benifits and profit sharing. Awsome people and the best place to work on the planet.
Pros
its a dream enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Quality Control Lead (Current Employee) –  San marcos, CaFebruary 28, 2017
This is not a bad company to work for. I think there compensation could be reviewed and revised to make employees happier. Overall not a bad place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a very positive environment!
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CANovember 2, 2016
They take care of their employees and provide great benefits and working environments. They live up to their values and provide a great culture and positive setting for customers and employees.
Pros
Work environment, employee bonuses and appreciation
Cons
Advancement opportunites.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description
Shipping and Receiving Clerk III (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAOctober 31, 2016
Good company, good profits.
I learned about shipments orders
Receiving of finished products
Healthcare provider
Bonus at the end of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding culture family oriented values
Environmental Health and Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJuly 12, 2016
Hunter Industries is a fun place to work with long term employees that live the company values and mission. Family and customer focused with great balance. never a dull moment as they are always innovating and changing processes.
Pros
excellent work invironment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 15, 2016
I enjoyed working here while I was in high school. The benefits were very good and the office life was great. I actually looked forward to coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 5, 2016
Working at Hunter Industries was a great experience the coworkers worked well together. They had great hours and the job was perfect the pay was also very good for the work being done and offered plenty of overtime if wanted/needed. I would defiantly recommend this company
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project driven with product inovations
Production Supervisor - 3rd shift (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMarch 6, 2016
all personnel where involved with promoting suggestions and team work. employees where treated to free lunches and to celebrate each other b-days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but interesting work, coworkers wonderful
accounts payable (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 21, 2016
They are very structured Company to work for very focused and goal minded. Enjoyed working for them. I was always busy and there was never a dull moment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunter is a great and fun place to work.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 7, 2016
I ran automated machines for over 11 years and my coworkers were very knowledgeable and helpful in focusing on my concerns . The working conditions and the respect that was shown to me from my supervisor and mechanics I worked with was the most professional I have ever experienced in my long working carrier. I feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to be involved with this company.
Pros
Profet share, great management, and great working conditions.
Cons
Not having more of a chance for advancement in my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well designed and run company to work for
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXOctober 12, 2015
I owe this company a lot. They hired me as a laborer and gave me every opportunity to move up within the company. Giving me training when needed and also compensating me very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunter is a solid job for those who pass the temporary period...
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CASeptember 16, 2015
Hi would have loved to stay working at Hunter Industries. The work there is on pretty old machines but they have gotten down how to work efficiently and get a lot done in an 8 hour day. Unfortunately we got too much done too fast and I was a temporary employee aspiring to become permanent. The permanent employees have fantastic advancement, benefits, and work stability. Would like to revisit this as a place of employment in the future if possible when they are hiring for permanent positions.
Pros
location (5 mins from home at the time), Day went by fast
Cons
Old building with old machines mad cleanup and production a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement/ Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 20, 2015
Family run business with strong leadership. Owner was very involved in day to day business and remembered everyones names.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
QUALITY CONTROL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 25, 2015
Great place to work for, many opportunities within the company to move up. The company is a very clean and safe place to work. People friendly work place. The company has an on site 24 hour gym for the employees.
Pros
Hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you are treated well
Technical Support Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 1, 2015
I write scripts for our training videos. I am blessed to have a supportive team; the management style in my department has allowed me to be creative, to contribute ideas, and improve or implement new processes.
Pros
On-site gym
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance company
Accounts Payable Representative (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 22, 2015
The company is great. There is profit sharing, company wide classes, private park, and a wellness center on the campus.I met several great friendly people.
However it was difficult to get proper training. I was told I needed to ask if I did not know the procedure. When I asked was told to review how it was done before. There was no SOP for either position I worked. I was working on one when my employment ended.
Pros
profit sharing
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, highly experienced staff, good managment communications with staff
Q. C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  San MarcosJanuary 21, 2015
Very active manufacturing enviorment. Inspection process anywhere form twice a shift to every hour.
I learned an encredable amount about plastic injection molding .
Managment was effective and flexable.
My co-workers made the place a good place to work
The hardest part was to keep up with the manufacturing demand.
The best part was the people I worked with.
Pros
Department events for staff.
Cons
Staff required to work 12 - 17 days straight
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Molding Technician (Former Employee) –  1940 Diamond st. San Marcos Ca 92069June 27, 2014
I learned to many things can improve my knowledge

I have good relationship with supervisors and co-workers.

I like to do the job more batter every day ( enjoy )
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work environment
Molding Tech. II (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMarch 3, 2014
This is a very relaxed and enjoyable work place.
I work in the R&D Molding Shop. It is cool and i have learned a lot about injection molding.
Pros
profit share
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Photography Manager / Technical Editor (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 4, 2014
I learned a lot about the processes of product development and interaction in a marketing environment.
Pros
Willingness to create a position to curtail to my skill set.
Cons
New management eliminated positions responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunter Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Hunter Industries Reviews by Location