Hunter Industries Employee Reviews in United States

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 5, 2016
Working at Hunter Industries was a great experience the coworkers worked well together. They had great hours and the job was perfect the pay was also very good for the work being done and offered plenty of overtime if wanted/needed. I would defiantly recommend this company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project driven with product inovations
Production Supervisor - 3rd shift (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMarch 6, 2016
all personnel where involved with promoting suggestions and team work. employees where treated to free lunches and to celebrate each other b-days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but interesting work, coworkers wonderful
accounts payable (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 21, 2016
They are very structured Company to work for very focused and goal minded. Enjoyed working for them. I was always busy and there was never a dull moment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunter is a great and fun place to work.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 7, 2016
I ran automated machines for over 11 years and my coworkers were very knowledgeable and helpful in focusing on my concerns . The working conditions and the respect that was shown to me from my supervisor and mechanics I worked with was the most professional I have ever experienced in my long working carrier. I feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to be involved with this company.
Pros
Profet share, great management, and great working conditions.
Cons
Not having more of a chance for advancement in my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well designed and run company to work for
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXOctober 12, 2015
I owe this company a lot. They hired me as a laborer and gave me every opportunity to move up within the company. Giving me training when needed and also compensating me very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hunter is a solid job for those who pass the temporary period...
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CASeptember 16, 2015
Hi would have loved to stay working at Hunter Industries. The work there is on pretty old machines but they have gotten down how to work efficiently and get a lot done in an 8 hour day. Unfortunately we got too much done too fast and I was a temporary employee aspiring to become permanent. The permanent employees have fantastic advancement, benefits, and work stability. Would like to revisit this as a place of employment in the future if possible when they are hiring for permanent positions.
Pros
location (5 mins from home at the time), Day went by fast
Cons
Old building with old machines mad cleanup and production a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement/ Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 20, 2015
Family run business with strong leadership. Owner was very involved in day to day business and remembered everyones names.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
QUALITY CONTROL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 25, 2015
Great place to work for, many opportunities within the company to move up. The company is a very clean and safe place to work. People friendly work place. The company has an on site 24 hour gym for the employees.
Pros
hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you are treated well
Technical Support Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 1, 2015
I write scripts for our training videos. I am blessed to have a supportive team; the management style in my department has allowed me to be creative, to contribute ideas, and improve or implement new processes.
Pros
on-site gym
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance company
Accounts Payable Representative (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 22, 2015
The company is great. There is profit sharing, company wide classes, private park, and a wellness center on the campus.I met several great friendly people.
However it was difficult to get proper training. I was told I needed to ask if I did not know the procedure. When I asked was told to review how it was done before. There was no SOP for either position I worked. I was working on one when my employment ended.
Pros
profit sharing
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, highly experienced staff, good managment communications with staff
Q. C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  San MarcosJanuary 21, 2015
Very active manufacturing enviorment. Inspection process anywhere form twice a shift to every hour.
I learned an encredable amount about plastic injection molding .
Managment was effective and flexable.
My co-workers made the place a good place to work
The hardest part was to keep up with the manufacturing demand.
The best part was the people I worked with.
Pros
department events for staff.
Cons
staff required to work 12 - 17 days straight
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Molding Technician (Former Employee) –  1940 Diamond st. San Marcos Ca 92069June 27, 2014
I learned to many things can improve my knowledge

I have good relationship with supervisors and co-workers.

I like to do the job more batter every day ( enjoy )
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work environment
Molding Tech. II (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMarch 3, 2014
This is a very relaxed and enjoyable work place.
I work in the R&D Molding Shop. It is cool and i have learned a lot about injection molding.
Pros
profit share
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Photography Manager / Technical Editor (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAFebruary 4, 2014
I learned a lot about the processes of product development and interaction in a marketing environment.
Pros
willingness to create a position to curtail to my skill set.
Cons
new management eliminated positions responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working conditions and enviornment.
Product Development Designer (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CANovember 6, 2013
Very nice to work for a family run business with very nice people and great management
Pros
great people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy internationally and domestic
Shipping Clerk B duties (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAOctober 26, 2013
learned many different positions and how to operate all types of forklifts.
Pros
variety of positions and duties each week
Cons
60 hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in the Irrigation Industry
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJuly 25, 2013
Very employee centric company focused on customer satisfaction. Stable job for engineers with a good work/life balance. The industry is not very fast paced so that can be a positive or negative depending on your personal needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great places to have fun, learn, and work.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 12, 2013
I've learned a lot work for this company, great people, and a very family oriented company.
Pros
parties on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at and build your career
Marketing Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 9, 2013
Employee oriented environment with friendly and supportive management. This is the company that puts customers first and helps their employees to stay focused, safe and healthy. It encourages its workers to contribute to the most efficient use of resources and rewards for their efforts. The company takes pride in quality of their product and services, which makes you to appreciate what you do. I greatly enjoyed working for this company. Too bad it was just an internship.
Pros
opportunities to participate in different company competitions and games.
Cons
it guys are sometimes slow, ... but no big deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
job (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CADecember 17, 2012
Great place to work if you want a stable jobs and a good work life balance. Limited opportunity for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunter Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture