Find companies:
Hunter Roberts Construction Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Hunter Roberts Construction Group United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, bad management
Project Mgr (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: nice building
Cons: low salary, bad mgmt, not a friendly environment
This company has to change its culture if it ever wants to keep employees. Higher wages go to the people who never do any work, the actual hard workers are paid less than others. Upper mgmt is not the problem but its the mid level mgrs who are the worst, they do no work but take credit for everything. This company is very closed minded and does not adjust well to change. They also show very little appreciation for hard working individuals unless you are a Project exec. The average employee only works here for 1-2 years until a better opportunity is found. No one wants to train you on the systems for fear of they may be replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fact paced workplace with good people
Project Management Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible management
Cons: long hours, compensation
Overwhelming at times, but rewarding. A good balance of office and field work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.APM Expectations
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2013
Assistant Project Manager responsible to complete task assigned to me (once explained). Compare Drawings and Specs as revisions are made. Interior change order review. Keep files organized. Worked on logistics and planning. Worked on LEED documentation and helped with close-out procedures. I have learned to ask questions. Co-workers are great to work with, everyone has different experience they can bring to a project. Most enjoyable part of the jobs is acquiring more knowledge, continuing to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2012
A typical day is dealing with sub-contractors seeking payment on work complete.

Organization of your work is key and very important.

High class management skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with great advancement opportunities
Project Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 3, 2012
I was the Project Administrator of the construction site.
I learned how to use the CMIC construction data base and vela tablets for punch list.
The management team was really great to work for.
The hardest part for me was I couldn't get a permanent position with the company because I was put into the position through a temporary agencies and before my assignment was over there weren't any admin positions available.
The most enjoyable part of my day was watching the school developing together with the work that I did and the laborers did as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Superintendent (Former Employee), New York NY.July 31, 2012
Pros: free lunches, working with professional people.
Cons: the job did not last long.
Supervising Carpenters and laborers concrete footers and cason pores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent internship
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2012
I worked at HRCG for a summer as an intern. It was an excellent summer internship for a student. I would, however, recommend that you be some one focused on project management instead of actual engineering for the HRCG internship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Carpenter (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 4, 2012
I knew more when I was let go than I did when I started with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviornment, even better location
Summer Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: tough commute from long island
Great experience with great co-workers. Would recommend to potential job seekers.