Hunterdon Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it came to be a money hosptail
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 8, 2015
HMC build in 1955 and I was one of the baby born there in
1957....my mom work there ....it was a family place to work they
treat you like one of the family ....
now as the year want by it was growing
(Im closing my old door in medical field and opening new door
in my life working as a office clerk or any place that have
data entry ....or any kind of aid (like I a day care of adult)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on and fast paced
Collecting and assisting (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJJuly 31, 2015
My day consisted of dealing with patient accounts, taking payments, giving out insurance/health coverage information, translating in doctors offices and help filling out and approving Hospital Assistance programs. I took care of inquiries and payment plans over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced
Student clinicals (Former Employee) –  flemmington, njJuly 9, 2015
Lovely place to do student clinicals, with lovely people to work with. Nothing physically demanding and a very helpful staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJApril 30, 2015
I liked working for the hospital. I would clean rooms and different parts of the hospital. Management was very nice and easy going. Co-workers was welling to help out when they could.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJDecember 4, 2014
if your into the security industry and live in the north jersey area this is a company worth checking into .friendly atmoshere
Pros
good benefits, incentives
Cons
long hours during snow storms
Was this review helpful?Yes16No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Institution
Director of Safety and Security (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJSeptember 15, 2014
The facility has grown over the past 20 years adding beds and new medical services for the surrounding community. The center is one of the largest employers around and many people seem to stay once they have hired on.
Pros
good friendly people
Cons
compensation was lower than surrounding hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 25, 2014
Working with the community at HMC was always an enjoyable experience. The days were long and grueling sometimes, but it always balanced itself out and ended up being worth all the headaches. Excellent company to work for if you're looking to learn all aspects of IT, they take the "teaching hospital" mentality and bring it to IT which is always helpful.
Pros
good people
Cons
not very accommodating on work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are the Heart of Hunterdon
Secretary for busy Medical/Surgical Floor (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 14, 2014
Very busy med/surg floor. I have learned to multitask and manage the workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family orientated local hospital.
Nurse Intern, 3 West (Medical/Surgical) (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 11, 2014
I worked at this MAGNET hospital for 2+ years and greatly enjoyed the staff and community of health care professionals that worked at the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering...
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 5, 2014
My time volunteering for HMC was both rewarding and fun, as it allowed me to experience different aspects of the work that departments engaged in. Learning from this, I was able to get my job as a Sterile Processing Technician. The staff were very good to me at the time, and I will always remember my time spent there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Clinical Internship (Former Employee) –  NJApril 26, 2014
I learned so much from my supervisor. She was amazing. I followed her around while she saw patients. I got to fill out patient charts, and she let me talk to some patients too. I couldn't tell the state of the management team, but I saw that the employees were stressed because of management decisions. I really enjoyed seeing patients eager to learn almost as much as I enjoyed learning from the woman I was following.
Pros
teaching environment, relatively small facility
Cons
no free food
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Patient Transport, Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJApril 25, 2014
Following a routine when arriving at work every day kept the unit running efficiently with little error. I have gained knowledge of generalized medical terminology and understanding of why certain labs and test be ordered. Our unit had great teamwork with very knowledgable staff who went above and beyond their scope of practice. There were stressful days with an overwhelming amount of work, but very satisfying at the end of the shift with everything accomplished. The managers and supervisors knew how to run the unit and made coming into work an enjoyable experience. Also, birthdays, holidays and personal accomplishments were celebrated.
Pros
job advancement, clean work place
Cons
busy, sloppy handwriting
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad work place for young people looking for full time work.
Environmental Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJApril 16, 2014
I learned a few useful skills. Carpet shampooing/extracting,
floor stripping and waxing, etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Job
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJMarch 3, 2014
Lots of time spent answering phone calls and directing them to the proper department and/or person. Scheduling patients and making sure that they are not waiting too long. For the most part my co-workers are great to work with. The hardest part is not stressing out some when we get extremely busy with both in-patients and out-patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care Job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJFebruary 1, 2014
Great work place, friendly staff. Work schedules flexible.
Pros
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, left because family was trasnferred to San Antonio
LVN - Special Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJOctober 16, 2013
Lots of learning experiences both on the job and informal lunches where the Dr.s came in with food and drink and discussed a specific topic as it related to the Special Care Unit. Great benefits and opportunities to expand education. Nurse and pt ratio realistic. A team approach was encouraged.
Pros
one mile from home
Cons
being on call
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees terrible
RN (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJOctober 3, 2013
Dont go out on family leave over your 12 weeks or you will need to find new place to work. HR does not help employees on their return to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthcare and amazing place to work
Nurse Intern (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJJuly 24, 2013
I am a proud Hunterdon Employee and honored to be apart of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productived fun place to work
Mailroom Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJJuly 1, 2013
Good place to work.Alot of good people. learn alot since being there. good management and easy to talk too.
Pros
meeting good people
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJApril 22, 2013
Good learning experience for entry level accountant. Allowed flexiblity to study for CPA exam. The people were very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture