Find companies:
Huntington Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
306 reviews

Huntington Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Current Employee), Cicinnati,OHJune 10, 2014
I spent almost ten years of my life at this company. I learned multiple things over the years. The importance of good organizational skills, having money drawer and desk in an orderly fashion to make balancing at end of day go smoothly. Being able to prioritize duties to get them finished in a timely manner. The best part of the job was working with – more... some great people and knowing that they were always there to help me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome bank to work for
Teller/Head (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 6, 2014
Pros: the best company ever to work for. hope to find another bank that is a lot like hunington.
Cons: there is no cons. they were the best!!!
daily work was very enjoyable,
I learned a lot about banking, products and how to manage a team of teller, and do different things like audits, problem solving.
Huntington bank was faithful to all of us, management including made sure we were taken care of.
It was sad when they sold out the locations in Florida, because I would go back to work for them – more... any day. Bascially the are located up North where I am originally from.
Love and miss you Huntington Bank.!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Work Here!
Personal Banker (Current Employee), OhioJune 5, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: overall processes should be linear and definitive.
I like the people I work with and I love my customers. That is all I want to say in a public forum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huntington Bank
Senior Accounting Team Leader (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 4, 2014
A typical day at work includes but not limited to the following.
• Led a team of two people in all departmental functions.
• Responsible for the management of monthly pension distributions for over 85 retirement plans.
• Trained over 20 new employees, including all temporary employees, and continuously cross trained to ensure position coverage.
• Analyzed – more... and updated job descriptions and functions.
• Established procedures, and provided support, to monitor and standardize fee schedules for Trust for all bank locations. Responsible for notifying all necessary parties of any non-standard fee schedules.
• Balanced monthly pension plans totaling over $5.9 million to ensure accurate payments to all participants
I learned about bank operations and the distributions of pensions. The management was good and the co-worker where friendly. The hardest part of the job was month end and the most enjoyable part of the job was satisfaction of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager of Mortgage Call Center and Research
Manager Mortgage Call Center and Research (Former Employee), Columbus OhioJune 1, 2014
At Huntington I managed the mortgage research and customer service departments. The customer service department was responsible for answering customer inquiries by telephone and the research department responded to customer inquiries via written correspondence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and consistant workplace
Collection Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 30, 2014
Pros: 1hr lunches
We login and take incoming and outgoing calls through an automatic dialer. I've learned better communication skills when dealing with frustrated or irate customers. Management makes everyday seem like an interview. Co-workers are busy working most the time like myself, we had the biggest training class in this dept so far and most of us are still here, – more... they are just as good if not better. The hardest part of the job is the responding to constant feedback from managers while on a call with customer. The most enjoyable part is speaking with the customers and really helping them resolve any issue that I can within my limit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work where team work rules
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 28, 2014
Pros: upper management
Cons: working in an office
Great place for your next career!

Upper Management care about you and your career

Plenty of career advancement opportunitys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the clients
Teller (Former Employee), Novi, MIMay 25, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no understanding when it comes to family
Worked as a teller responsible for accurate transactions and maintaining sales goals .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job environment but terrible management on office
Senior Bank Teller (Former Employee), Grove City, OHMay 20, 2014
Pros: close to home, no holidays to work, working with the public, helping customers
Cons: short lunch breaks, poor management and leadership
A typical day would just be helping customers with their daily banking needs and issues. I learned how to balance my own cash drawer daily, how to help customers with making deposits and making cash withdrawals, I learned how to make a schedule and how to sell customers on new products that would help them either save money or get a better interest – more... rate. I loved working with all of the people that were on my team, except for my managers. They only cared about themselves and not the team. They didn't understand on how to even run a team and help everyone work together. The hardest part of my job was biting my tongue about my managers lack of work ethic and leadership. The most enjoyable part of this particular job was getting to make new friends and relationships with my customers and team members. I made some life long friends and enjoyed each day that I was working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Call Center Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 20, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
I thought it would be a great company to work for with opportunities to advance. That was not true.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hardworking rewarding environment
Personal Banker (Former Employee), North Olmsted OhioMay 20, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: no breaks
Days consisted mostly of customer service, developing relationships by asking need based questions. You can not help a customer without first knowing what they need. I cherish the times spent with customers discussing business and some personal needs. I was honored to work with some of the greatest co-workers at HNB. Very dedicated, caring and fun individuals – more... that I hope to continue our friendship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Pleasant Place to work
High Risk Bankruptcy Specialist II (Current Employee), Parma, OHMay 18, 2014
This is a great place to work. I've worked with Huntington for over 8 years and only have positive things to say. They are very flexible with your work schedule. They understand the importance of family. A typical day, is reviewing files for performance and accuracy. Responding to emails and voicemails. Attending training sessions and weekly meetings – more... to discuss trends and new information in the bankruptcy industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Paulding, OHMay 17, 2014
Cons: short staffed makes it challenging to run your office effectively
We have a morning huddle in our office to determine where we are at with our goals and where we need to be. We concentrate on specific things for each day such as loans or mortgages or credit cards.

The most difficult part of my job I would say is business banking. I work in a small community and we have 6 banks in town so it has been a challenge .

I – more... love working with people and I have a passion for sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job location is close to home
Teller (Current Employee), Massillon,OhioMay 16, 2014
Pros: friendly customers
Cons: clicks
A typical day at work is counting money from merchant deposit bags and waiting on customers with their deposits and payments and any customer issues they may have. Refer customers to personal bankers to open new accounts or apply for loans.Answer phones and let people into their safe deposit boxes. We also have to take quizzes and lessons on the computer – more... to learn all the rules and regulations of the state and government when it involves any banking. I am responsible for balancing the vault and my cash box. At certain times I have to count the ATM and balance it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers...High expectations.
banker (Current Employee), michiganMay 15, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: terrible hours, upper management that doesn't care, hides behind emails..never provides a solution to sluggish sales...because he doesn't have a clue!
Company is biting off more than it can chew...in store markets bring in mostly low income who want a coupon for some free money or people who will never use the account(hard to get respect at the in store branches, making sales much more difficult)..goals are high if you don't meet one of the goals...start looking for another job because they fire quickly...my – more... branch has lost 2 colleagues in the past 5 months and I see many emails of others leaving the company finding out later lack of sales...This company wants you to be a car salesman, not a banker. Hours are terrible feels like you work overtime when your week is 6 days at 40 hours...schedule is never the same at in store you can work till 8:30 and come in at 8:30 next morning..family life suffers....upper management doesn't give a flying flock. ..sell sell sell or else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huntington is a regional bank holding company headquartered in Columbus, Ohio, which offers retail, commercial and financial products and services. Th
Account Relationship Associate (Current Employee), Columbus, OH 43215May 14, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: short staffed
A typical day is running an overdraft report, filing. Do data entry, send or pay bills, prepare mailings, things that are more routine. This is a good time to get routine jobs complete.

Complete my to-do list. Sort out things that can be moved
to tomorrow’s list. This time of day is my best ‘sorting’ time – complete short,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walk around Meijer
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 13, 2014
Not a fan of bugging shoppers, but once you get a customer base you won't have as much time to do it all the time which is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Online Banking Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHioMay 13, 2014
Huntington offered a lot of perks to their employees. They also were flexable with schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Richwood, KYMay 12, 2014
Pros: matching 401k
Cons: short lunches and no breaks
Learned how to do multiple reports and fix many errors within accounts. Help customers with deposits, withdrawals, and payments. Up sell in house products to existing and new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Management
Vice President, Customer Marketing (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 11, 2014
The company has a strong sense of commitment to core values.

About Huntington Bank

Huntington Bancshares is the holding company for The Huntington National Bank, which operates about 650 branches in Indiana, Kentucky, – Read more

Huntington Bank Photos