Find companies:
Huntington Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
392 reviews

Huntington Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
Senior Retail Control and Regulatory Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioAugust 6, 2014
Good experience. The culture lends to a good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhioAugust 5, 2014
Always happy to be at work. Always learn new things everyday. Great customer interactions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, place to work until they moved most of jobs from Indy!
Item Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 3, 2014
It was a great place to work until they moved most of the jobs back to Ohio. Most people in Indy lost there jobs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid bank to work for.
Business Banking Officer (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: have necessary technologil tools and freedom to be productive.
Cons: does no commercial or investment real estate lending, limiting client/portfolio growth in a large segment of the w pa market
Very conservative environment. No outside the box thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Ops Analyst
Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 30, 2014
Electronic Fraud Prevention. Debit Card/ Billpay/ Wire Transfer Fraud Detection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Digital Team Sales Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 25, 2014
Pros: the people i work with at huntington
Cons: healthcare
Good place to work, wonderful people. They promote core values and a good life balance. One of the nices bosses I have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest environment for work/life balance
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Mason, MIJuly 22, 2014
High pressure sales, long hours, and frustrating business practices. Decent pay, but no chance to move up without being upper management's friend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work atomsphere
Business Banking Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 15, 2014
Pros: daily commute was close to home
Cons: advancements opportunities
set schedule was nice
over 13 yrs. with Huntington I learned a great deal of knowledge in various fields of banking services and products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain valuable financial experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 15, 2014
I worked on the teller line for Huntington National Bank. The management is great! They are very helpful and let you know in a productive way if things are not going well. My coworkers were great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working with the public.
Store Banking Specialist (Former Employee), Hartville OhJuly 15, 2014
I worked customer service, opening accounts, teller transactions, etc. I learned a lot about discovering needs for the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 13, 2014
Huntington provided a learning work environment that employed a teamwork ethic environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great products easy to sell
Customer Service Representative Senior (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: vacation/ sick time
Cons: more focused on sales then people now
Not very much room for advancement. We I started 10 years ago they were a company that invested in its employees. While they have competitive benefits they no longer have the bonus benefits they once did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working enviorment was Great!
TELLER (Former Employee), Perrysburg, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: customers, managment, work enviorment...
Cons: not enough hours.
The overall working enviorment was Great! Making the customers happy. Being able to interact and help the customers with thier transactions and learning about what thier needs were. The hardest part of the job was the things that you didnt do everyday. Foreign currancy purchases/exchanges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huntington
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Montpelier, OHJuly 9, 2014
For never working in the banking world before, it sure is interesting. I like working with the customers, but I must say it does get tough to deal with some of them. Customers at the bank are far different than customers in a retail store situation. I have learned much patience and how to "kill them with kindness" over the short time I have been with the bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), OhioJuly 8, 2014
Pros: busy days with many responsibilities
Cons: working weekends
Great environment to work at as well as the people you're working with. Very friendly and relaxed days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), columbus ohioJuly 8, 2014
Great place to work to provide excellent customer service experiences. constantly rewarding customers and workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huntington is an enjoyable place to work at.
Process Specialist (Former Employee), Crestviewhills, KYJuly 7, 2014
My typical day at work began by sorting and opening incoming mail and then entering appropriate information into client accounts. After entering correct data into client accounts I was then responsible for preparing invoices and checks for another account to be processed into processing machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and proactive bank
Team Leader (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHJuly 6, 2014
Huntington is an great local bank, very willing to work with employees to schedule their life. Great products for the members of the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
ATM teller (Current Employee), CentervilleJune 30, 2014
Good co-workers and great customers makes the day a great one each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sales orientated environment.
Instore Personal Banker (Current Employee), Brunswick, OHJune 28, 2014
Pros: excellent work environment and co-workers.
Cons: work/life balance and lack luster commission structure.
Huntington is a great place to work at. On a typical work day I come in and set up my computer with all my necessary programs to get my day started. From there I run withdrawal/deposit transactions while I talk to the customer and find out there potential banking needs. I have learned a lot since I have started with Huntington. I have learned about the banking environment and about building customer relationships. The people I work with I can consider my friends and they are always more than willing to help if a complicated problems shows up. The hardest part of job I think is that I don't really have a work/life balance. I personally think the best part of the job is that I have repeat customers that only like to see me because of the customer service I can deliver to them.

About Huntington Bank

Huntington Bancshares is the holding company for The Huntington National Bank, which operates¬†about 650 branches in Indiana,¬†Kentucky, – Read more

Huntington Bank Photos