Find companies:
Huntington Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
304 reviews

Huntington Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical 9-5
Team Sales Manager/New Hire Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Daily responsibilities include managing inbound and outbound calls from colleague referrals
Calling from call lists for existing Huntington retail customers to promote insurance products
Executing daily goals to achieve monthly and year end goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal banker
In-Store Personal Banker (Current Employee), New Albany, OHJanuary 20, 2014
Currently I work as a personal banker! What I love about my job is the people, I love being able to build relationships and help them with all of their service needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional.
Process Specialist I (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: co-workers, great benefits.
Typical work day was to encode NSF checks, process insufficent accounts and balance out at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially a great company
Digital Specialist (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: friendly outlook
Cons: sales goals
Once you work for the company for a while, things change greatly. Sales requirements are too high. Customers got tired of me asking them the same thing since there were minimal products to sell. Job Security is the biggest detractor from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Insurance Section Supervisor (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 7, 2014
Daily responsibilities include managing inbound and outbound calls from colleague referrals
Calling from call lists for existing Huntington retail customers to promote insurance products
Executing daily goals to achieve monthly and year end goals
Building foundational relationships and promoting retention
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor mangement
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: pto, and other benefits
Cons: mangement
Great benefits but treat their team members like numbers instead of people. Goals are unrealistic. They let you know you can be replaced. In the last two years my branch has had over 3 branch mangers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product work environment
BUSINESS BANKING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: competitive base salary pay
Cons: company downsized and eliminated my position
Prospected, cold called and dropped in to meet with prospective clients. Managed a portfolio of small businesses with a gross annual sales revenue up to $6 million.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking at is finest !!!
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Ashland, OHJanuary 1, 2014
Great co-workers and great team leaders and assistant management. Hire up is a little questionable but don't have to deal with them to often. Very fun and relaxing work environment, and great work / life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Central OhioJanuary 1, 2014
Good compensation, but too much politics in management.
High turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving to become Bank of the Midwest
Underwriter (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 1, 2014
I have grown with the company for the past 6 years. I've been able to excel and develop my career from being a teller to a small business underwriter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Willoughby, OHDecember 27, 2013
Pros: pto, 401k, insurance
Cons: pressure to sell with goals impossible to reach
Transferred from a part time position at a branch I was totally appreciated at but did not get adequate training, to a full time position at a branch that I never felt appreciated or a part of the "team". Was getting singled out & written up until got fired after 3 1/2 years unjustly. Had earned an incentive which they did not pay me even tho it was – more... earned 3 months before my termination!! Needless to say I would not recommend Huntington as a bank or employer!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working at Huntington National Bank
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 19, 2013
Really enjoyed working at Huntington National Bank. Mortgage loans, all consumer loans and all bank products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Call Center Customer Service, Team Trainer (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioDecember 16, 2013
Pros: having a team to help complete assingments
Cons: the job ended too soon
I was in charge oh handling legal changes to Huntington customers bank accounts in a call center environment. I worked closely with a team to help reach goals and be successful at completing assigned tasks. I learned a lot about teamwork, my own skills as a leader and and working in a fast paced environment. My coworkers and I had a close, professional – more... relationship as I was their trainer and teammate. The hardest part of my job was keeping others on task nit it made me a strong lard and those skills are invaluable for my future. The most rewarding part of my job was being able to help and watch a team grow and be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Store Banking Co-Manager (Current Employee), Salem, OHDecember 12, 2013
As a Co-Manager at Huntington Bank, I participate in and oversee all daily activities. This includes opening/closing procedures, cash shipment, night drop, ATM and sales/operations coaching. I also oversee all policies and procedures in the branch to ensure we are up to pace. I am also responsible for viewing reports and closing month, quarterly and – more... yearly gaps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace accurate monetary transactions
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 10, 2013
Pros: face pace, never bored
Cons: treated like a disposable asset.
excellent customer service
ran transactions
explained products and services
scheduled appointments through outlook
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but worth it.
Assistant Banking Office Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 10, 2013
Pros: freedom
Cons: compensation
This was by far the best job i've ever had. I reported to myself about myself. My production was how I was judged. No bosses, no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK WITH ADVANCEMENTS
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Southfield, MIDecember 10, 2013
Pros: team leader is always rewarding with treat
Cons: not enough hrs to maintain bills/i.m getting fewer and fewer hours
EACH DAY AT WORK IS A NEW EXPERIENCE,DIFFERANT INTERACTIONS WITH CUSTOMERS,I'VE ACQUIRED A WAY OF CALMING CUSTOMERS DOWN.MY CO-WORKERS AND I EACH DAY HAVE EXCITING CONVERSATION OF PRIOR DAYS INTERACTIONS.MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY IS EACH TIME I FEEL I HAVE MADE AN IMPACT ON THE CUSTOMERS BY THEIR THANKS AND RESPONSE TO ME.THEIR ARE FEW TIMES WHEN – more... CUSTOMER COME IN WITH AN ATTITUDE WHICH IS IMMEDIATELY CORRECTED WITH AN APPOLOGY. OVERALL WE ALL WORK TOGETHER AS A FAMILY AS WELL AS A TEAM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Floating Teller (Former Employee), Perrysburg, OHDecember 4, 2013
typical day at work was always interesting, never a dull moment! I learned how to help others with their accounts, help them upgrade, and also interest them in credit cards. The management was very respectable to me. Personally, being a floating teller was very frustrating at times, because I'd always get lost but the people at the hoers site had open – more... arms and welcomed me in as if I already worked there for years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, always willing to try new processes to improve effiiciency
AVP (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 2, 2013
Pros: "open door" policy for all employees to voice their concerns
Cons: outdated systems
Good place to work, great depth in employees knowledge, and tenure. Willingness to work new processes that will assist them with their job, and achieve departmental goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huntington
Teller and Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Marysville, OHDecember 2, 2013
Open help customer and sell products work with bankers. balance drawer and close down bank

About Huntington Bank

Huntington Bancshares is the holding company for The Huntington National Bank, which operates¬†about 650 branches in Indiana,¬†Kentucky, – Read more

Huntington Bank Photos