HUNTON & WILLIAMS Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records Assistant
RECORDS ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richmond VASeptember 25, 2015
Assist in the operation and maintenance of the Records Department. Assist in processing incoming information, sort, classify and code material for intergration into Records Management systems. Maintain inventory accountability by performing data entry, document filing, circulation control and periodic audits. Retrieve and reference information for users. Maintain logs and indexes to provide status of information as necessary. Assist in training on record management operations. Support all Records Management policies and procedures. Maintain confidentiality regarding sensitive material. Maintain customer service skills within the firm on a professional level.
Pros
Free coffee, soda and a great inexpensive lunch room
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 21, 2015
I have enjoyed my time at Hunton & Williams. The culture there is mostly friendly among teams. However, I was separated from my team by floors, so it was quite lonely. Overall, Hunton & Williams is a great employer -- great benefits, genuine concern for the happiness of their employees, and great pay.
Pros
Pay scale, benefits
Cons
separation
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production heavy environment with great staff perks
Professional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 13, 2015
Fast paced environment with heavy virtual client interaction and the latest electronics. I learned to code prosecution matters in a plethora of virtual workrooms as instructed to fit client needs Beautiful building with masseuse and open kitchen for employees. Very friendly and hard working staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large firm, many small departments -
Executive Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 28, 2015
Each department is a culture unto itself, the divide between attorneys and staff is immense. I worked in civil litigation, land use planning and corporate IPOs.
Pros
Lots of amenities
Cons
Loss of individuality
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job I've had.
Office Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
This job was very good with work/life balance. I've worked there for 9 years and enjoyed the atmosphere there and the other employees were great.
Pros
Friendly people from top to bottom.
Cons
nothing bad about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for a recent grad
E-Discovery reviewer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 30, 2014
It was a doc review assignment through a placement agency. The team at Hunton was great to work with. They were great resources, easy to communicate with and open to questions about the work.
Pros
colleagues were great resources.
Cons
work protocol was in constant flux which was frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Senior Professional Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2014
Great place to work. Opportunities to contribute to the overall firm policy and culture no matter what position you're in. Very unique firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Professional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 1, 2013
Pleasant and Enjoyable. The location isn't the greatest. There aren't alot of eateries around this location.
Pros
Cafe and Fitness Center
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 22, 2013
Working at Hunton & Williams was an amazing experience and I value the time I spent there and everything that I learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Law Firm
U.S. TECHNOLOGY DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2013
I cannot put into words the quality of individuals that work at Hunton. I am very proud to have been a part of the organization for so long.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/ Advancement
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2013
Great company to work for. Employees are very helpful and wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Professional Assistant (Current Employee) –  McLean, VANovember 1, 2012
Fast-paced work environment. Advanced learning opportunities. Friendly, helpful and considerate co-workers. The hardest part of the job is losing valuable resources.
Pros
family environment
Cons
resources have diminished
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values hard work
Applications Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my job was project based. The firm values hard work and a high level of client service. The firm has a quarterly program for recognizing outstanding client service
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met lifetime friends there
Legal Secretary/Floater (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 11, 2012
The vacation time was 5 weeks and I really miss that. I met my lifetime friends there.
Pros
grand central
Cons
upper floors and i was terrified after 9/11
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report

See more HUNTON & WILLIAMS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HUNTON & WILLIAMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.5

HUNTON & WILLIAMS Reviews by Location