Huntsville Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That place was a nightmare
ADMITTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 17, 2017
Full of nepotism
It's all about who you know
Management is terrible
The pay is terrible
I feel like management didn't care about the employees.
Not everyone had to follow the rules
hideous outfit
Pros
It was a place that paid me to be there for 12 hours a day
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace High quality care
RN (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 11, 2017
Excellent benefits, positive work environment. Fast paced with complex injuries and disease.
Promotes Just culture and High quality care for patients and families.
Everyone works well as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is lacking
RRT (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 8, 2017
The respiratory management is severely lacking. They overwork their Therapist, the pay is below any other surrounding states, and there is no team effort among the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 6, 2017
One of the best companies to work for. Excellent place to work for and there is great room for advancement. They care about their employees and the have great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huntsville Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 6, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Huntsville Hospital. It was a fast paced hospital. The physicians and staff were always very professional. The location is easy to access.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Commercial Collector (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 5, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company, great benefits, great people to work for, great company to work for, great opportunities, multiple room to grow, loved working here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Radiologic Technologist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 5, 2017
My time at Huntsville Hospital was a good learning experience, especially in interacting with people. I also learned how to work efficiently under pressure. Unfortunately at the time, my department was highly understaffed and the work load became too much to bear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 4, 2017
Great place to work. Great benefits.Great pay and great people to work with. Opportunities for growth. They provide education training and help with everyday family matters.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long productive day crating processes to drive success
Senior Recruiter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 31, 2017
Typical day is reviewing job orders and collaborating with clients and hiring managers on market trends and candidate pool. Creating job responsibilities and requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Unit clerk, Pharm tech, PCA (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 10, 2017
Through my years at Huntsville Hospital, I had many great experiences. I enjoyed my work there, it helped me fulfill both finacial and experience requirements to move in areas of my choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great health system
Senior Technologist (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 17, 2017
I love being a team member with huntsville hospital. This facility is making great advances with dose optimization through protocol adjustments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hospital needs to be ashamed themselves....
Hospitality Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 14, 2017
It was ok while it lasted, benefits awful to be a high rates medical facility....if you not one of they favorites in your dept you getting treated badly. I got let go because of lying supervisor and they kept my ETO money that I worked for....Co workers were telling folks business and gossiping,it's like being in high school here.Over worked and under paid. Good luck...
Pros
Co workers, stable employment
Cons
Mean manager, lying supervisor, pay low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemtry
Telemetry Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 12, 2017
Fast paced environment in a critical response area. Learn cardiac rhythms through classes and training, watch 65 patients in a 800 patient room, clean/troubleshoot monitors, hourly charting, update doctors/nurses, and interact with patients if needed.
Pros
Flexible hours, Earn over time
Cons
Short staffed, high turn over, no raises, no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 10, 2017
It is a good place to work with job security and pay. There is opportunity for advancement as well. This is an excellent facility for the new or experienced nurse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace
LPN (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 9, 2017
Being my first nursing job, there was a lot of new technologies for me to learn. The hardest part was coping with the volume of work,
Pros
Learning new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall job.
Registration Rep III (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 8, 2017
My typical day at work was very hectic. I enjoyed the influence it gave me but the management was unbalanced. I learned so much about multi-tasking and customer service. I enjoyed serving people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Clerical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 8, 2017
I worked as a summer intern. It was a good experience for me and I learned a good deal about what all goes on in the administration of a hospital. I would recommend this employer for anyone trying to get a feel for the healthcare field.
Pros
Flexible time-off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager of Chaplaincy Services (Current Employee) –  Plaza Resource CenterFebruary 6, 2017
Huntsville Hospital is a great place to work and provides many opportunities to grow and be promoted within the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job. Just had to work at one school instead of multiple schools
Staff Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 5, 2017
I had a good job at one school, but I wanted to move to a larger school so that I could have a bigger influence on a larger group of families.
Pros
Nice people to work with.
Cons
Smaller school makes for rumors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over rate
er attendant 2 (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 23, 2017
they go through er techs like most people change clothes. if you do not fit in or no one likes you they will find a way to get rid of you. they will tell you what you want to hear in the interview and it is very different once you get started. they will tell you that the er is not for everyone and once they see that they do not like you or that you did not play their game they will force you out and tell you that you just were not able to handle the er. but in reality there are nurses and doctors who cant handle the er but no one will get rid of them because they play the game and people like them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Huntsville Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 252 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7