Hurley Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and even better for experience!
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIMay 9, 2014
You will get great experience as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist at Hurley. You do work by yourself often and it can be difficult, but the odd cases that come up and experience is plentiful. Overall, awesome place to work.
Cons
you work by yourself in a 3 camera department.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Intro to Healthcare Engineering
Administrative Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJanuary 27, 2014
I worked with Hurley Medical Center as a co-op student to complete the cooperative education requirements of my undergraduate degree at Kettering University. I was exposed to an excellent environment that allowed me to work on various projects throughout the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment, friendly staff system wide
Supervisor MRI Department (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 8, 2015
Hurley Medical Center has been one of the most culturally diverse places of employment I have ever worked for. The people that work here have a sense of pride in the organization and reflect that with the customers they serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization could be nice place to work but need to focus on diversity.
Assistant Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 13, 2013
Enjoyed most of my nineteen years there. Most co-workers are enjoyable to work with. Only concern was the managerial and leadership aspect of the company. Compay is not as diversed as it should be.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring loving work place
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIOctober 8, 2015
Great Place to work, and learn skills in every area. Hurley Medical Center gets all kinds of people with many different situations. I enjoy saving lives, and making people feel better about life changes.
Pros
Positive and highly skill place
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to Work and gain experience
Environmental Aide (Current Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 22, 2015
Hurley has al ot to offer when it comes to their employees. They make you feel like your at home and we're all family. Hurley's #1 priority is making sure we exceed patient's expectations from care to cleanliness of the hospital environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable team based work environment
Epic Credentialed Trainer - ClinDoc (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMay 11, 2015
Team based work environment. A typical day was 8 hours. Flexible and reliable hours. Managers were friendly and accepting. Best part is relaxed environment close to home. Worst part location and middle of the road pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and professional
Internship (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 22, 2015
When doing my internship with Hurley, I learned how to pull files, distribute to the correct department and check them in and refile them.
Pros
Close to home and the work environment
Cons
You have to work in house for one year before you are able to work remotely
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, has good benefits and very flexible
Internship/Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 17, 2015
Very great place to work, good management, food here is good, have great polices, coworkers are very friendly and work together like family. There are great opportunities here at Hurley Medical Center
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with some of the people
Public Safety (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 8, 2013
I enjoyed working with a lot of the people but there was no staedy work shift.a typical work day was fun and went by fast. I learned how to be more cautious with my surroundings.
Pros
the supervisor was a nice person
Cons
no steady work shift
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5

Want to know more about Hurley Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 16, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful I learned a lot of things about billing while working for this company. Not only did I learn the in and outs of billing but the do's and don'ts of billing.
Pros
training
Cons
job assignment didn't last long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and innovative childcare
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 29, 2015
Group work with the babies after breakfast, then we would highlight an academic theme per week. One on one was provided for those who may have struggles because prepping for elementary was the goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant/Rehabilitation tech (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 12, 2012
productive,fast pace, teaching facility so always learning something new,great group of people to work with,various job advancements
Pros
great pay
Cons
sometime short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hurley Medical Center
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIOctober 24, 2012
Management lost vitality. raises on hold. public health facility so reduced benefits this year. shrinking rehab unit.
Pros
experience in level one trauma
Cons
poor therapy/ rehab management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Negative place to work, but great doctors and advancement in medical care.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Flint, MiOctober 17, 2013
The hospital itself offers great care to under and uninsured patients. The hospital staff is very negative and unhappy it seems.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Laboratory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 1, 2013
I work in the Lab so it is very busy but a cool department to work in.
Management team and the co-worker have great comunication.
Pros
fun activities within the department
Cons
no chance of promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Externship (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 1, 2013
This is where I did my externship. The people there were very helpful and supportive during my semester that I was there. I learned a lot from them and they answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Setting
Environmental Aide (Former Employee) –  Flint MIMay 20, 2015
I enjoyed being able to work with all different people from all walks of life. It was a very interesting experience. I was able to meet different people and learn new things day by day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Guest Services And Communications Manager (Current Employee) –  Marketing DeptJuly 7, 2015
Must find your fit with the organization. The environment is changing in some ways for the good and in other way for the bad. Overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical excellence!
Laboratory Clerk- Data Entry for outpatients (Former Employee) –  Flint, MichiganMay 9, 2012
I really miss working at Hurley Medical Center. I wish I could go bck
Pros
good work environment
Cons
becoming full time employee takes some time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture