Find companies:
Hurley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Hurley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
sales (Former Employee), ellenton ,floridaApril 1, 2014
Pros: great people
it was fun I enjoyed all my customers as well as the other hurley staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company! BUT..
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: bonuses if you perform on quota, fun people, nice work environment.
Cons: short breaks, no advancements.
I love working here. The people are friendly, including those people that visit the store from corporate! The only thing is that management is not all that great. The manager favors, there are NO advancements whatsoever, unless someone that has a higher position quits.

You are not recognized if you perform good, employee on the month is based off of – more... voting by the team members, who hardly even see each other. Works hours are terrible.

However, the company is very flexible with school schedules. Co-workers are really nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Ysidro, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: discount on clothes
Cons: healthcare, parking
Great people to work with. Business is really slow during the week. Parking during the holidays is crazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and enjoyable environment
Technical Design Assistant (Former Employee), Cosa MesaFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: outdoor lunches and dogs at work
Most enjoyable part was working with teammates
I was Free-Lancing for this company. I didn't work there very long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere and awesome co-workers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Ysidro, CAJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: room for growth
Cons: low amount of work hours
Working for Hurley is challenging. We're a small growing company, so everyone has to put in there part to make the brand and provide the best customer service. Management is understanding and there lots of room to grow. My co-workers are fun, outgoing and hardworking. The hardest part of the job would be working with angry customer but I always go out – more... of my way to provide them with an awesome shopping experience. I enjoy working at Hurley because I have a passion for this brand, i enjoy working with my workers, and I – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pay check.
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Flint, MIAugust 27, 2012
Pros: pay, hours
Cons: nothing at all.
At the end of the day it was a nice job. And the pay was even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun yet unrefined work place.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 29, 2012
Pros: promo cards
Cons: no room to move up hostile work environment and no leadership
Come in to work read emails and review sales goals work with staff to go over goal and what I expect from them then fill floor make sure customers are well taken care of and clean then fill out nightly paper work and clean go home...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Ayudante de almacén (Former Employee), Las PalmasDecember 4, 2013
Colaboración con todos, teniendo siempre un buen ambiente de trabajo. Día trás día se aprendía cosas nuevas, es por ello que eso es una de las cosas que más me gustó de dicha empresa.