Husch Blackwell Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 25, 2016
Loved position and people I worked with. We had great training and the firm was very team oriented and hired people who were mature and worked well with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 9, 2016
A typical work day at Husch Blackwell is managing calendars, processing expenses, entering time weekly, coordinating client meetings and handling clients needs and executing small and large projects for upcoming cases.

I've learned to advance my skills in MS Word, Excel, Power point, outlook, Adobe PDF and also your professional mannerism will take you very far.

N/A

We all work as a team

I will say that my goal while working at this firm is to get the job done to ensure the attorneys, clients and guest are happy with our services.

I enjoy working the staff and getting together for office events and outings.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Pay, bonuses, holidays, moral
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number crunchers
Finance (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2016
The companies main focus is on number crunching and not quality work that is put out. Numbers don't tell the full picture of what's required of the employees. The work environment is stressful to say the lease and the department aren't team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and Benefits; Rough Culture
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 21, 2016
Husch Blackwell has its benefits; the pay is good for staff members and there are nice perks like free meals and other events. There are also some very nice people who are dedicated to their jobs. On the other hand, it's also structured poorly and places too much emphasis on being a lawyer. Staff members are always treated like second-class citizens, no matter how much experience hey have.
Pros
Salary, Benefits, Clayton Location
Cons
Organizational Structure, Lack of Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun ,teachable, caring
Hospitality Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 19, 2016
i learned how to do copy jobs, everyday was a good day to enjoy people,setting up parties, just hanging out with people. husch was more like family.
Pros
parties
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 3, 2014
The DC HB office cultivates a great work environment with a real focus on personal growth and team work. HB also boasts a fantastic internal training program for employees who want to better themselves. Additionally, HB gives outstanding employees recognition when an exceptional job is done, which is a perk. Note that the DC office is a satellite office, and as such has limited growth potential for staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffee and tea.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 22, 2013
Very nice people to work with, but most were laid off when one law firm was taken over by another law firm and too many employees. I enjoyed the legal field.
Pros
everyone did their job very well.
Cons
not enough work for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 23, 2012
I love my co-workers. The environment is extremely micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No11Report

Want to know more about Husch Blackwell?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3