Husqvarna Employee Reviews in United States

Found 302 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good seasonal job
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  McRae, GAJuly 24, 2016
I pay child support and I don't want to get behind and I need to be able to pay my bill's too but over all it's a good place to work
Pros
The hours is good
Cons
The layoffs is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work fast paced
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ARJuly 18, 2016
I liked this job a lot for those few months I worked it was my second job fasted paced job building weed eaters I worked pack out so I would put together shields and place them on the belt that moves the line so the seedeater could be packed and ready for shipment
Pros
Multiple breaks and weekly pay
Cons
Fasted pace if you couldn't keep up it would be a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job I liked when I got the hang of it.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEJuly 14, 2016
The hours were ten hours a day most of the time it was a six day work week, everybody got along with everybody on the line, alway on the go, made the day go by fast
Pros
Free lunches when we exceeded company goals
Cons
The plant Closed Down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nana
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 8, 2016
There was no hard part I loved this job and would go back if offer the chance to do so. Everybody waas so nice and friendly....
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 29, 2016
Unstable working conditions. Lack of communication from leadership to workers. Poor management attitude towards workers. Favoritism.
Cons
Long periods of minimum work . Month long layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible workplace, very unorganized
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 26, 2016
This is a terrible workplace. Nothing about this job is stable! This place should go ahead and be shut down. Nothing gets done around there, just another hoe house in Orangeburg.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  McRae, GAJune 13, 2016
it was pretty good except the hours..the handing and chemicals just wasn't enough for what I was getting paid for seem like it should of been more
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Supply Paint Chain Associate (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 1, 2016
Productive company to work, i enjoyed my time there smooth transition from one section, supervisors are cooperative and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspector
Machine Operator, Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 30, 2016
Inspecting Lawn mowers for defects, scratches, missing parts, crack fenders, reporting damages to supervisors. Documenting every damage or misfired lawmower
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is big peoples work
Assembly Line/Production (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ARMay 27, 2016
Working here actually pushed me to stay and school so i wouldnt have to do production again. I worked 10 hour shifts and it wasnt the easiest work. It was decent money but you worked hard for every penny. There were great people here which helped alot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict, sometimes fun but the strictness was NEEDED.
Worker (Former Employee) –  McRae, GAMay 27, 2016
It was nice working there, but 12 hours everyday 6 days a week was too much.
Well paid for what little work i do though so that was a great gesture on their part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well rounded workplace
Final Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  McRae, GAMay 26, 2016
Job is fast paced, well maintained, and fast growing. I have learned numerous jobs within the company. They offer great training.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
can't keep enough workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Assembler
General Assembler (Current Employee) –  Nashville, ARMay 20, 2016
Its an ok job. The location to my job is not far from my home. I work 40 hours every week.Nice work environment. The people are really nice most of them.
Pros
40 hours, close to home
Cons
Having to wear hair up all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales
Inside sales (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28216May 17, 2016
I loved this job. I loved my co-workers and the management. I worked in a cubicle setting with many co-workers around me which made for a nice environment. The phone rang constantly so I stayed busy all day which made time go by quickly. I learned a lot of computer and customer service skills from this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace envorinment
Forklift/ Clamp Operator (Current Employee) –  Jedburg, SCMay 17, 2016
The job opportunity at Husqvarna was an amazing experience. Operating the machines and making our daily quota was the most interesting challenges about the position. The work was relatively easy because of the team work enforce by the Husqvarna group. The hardest part about the job was dealing with upper management, who did not have any input in production. The most enjoyable part of the job was the optional overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast paced
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 17, 2016
It was a great and hard job for a first job. Very fast pace but the jobs were pretty manageable to perform. There weren't any benefits offered at the time. Management had some not very personable attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is not a company i wlould grow with
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Blythewood, SCMay 12, 2016
they do things a lot different from most company and not for the people at all. they are disrespect not for the people will not give you a chance at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temporary workload
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 9, 2016
When I worked at Husqvarna it was during a hectic time and I was working 60 hours a week. I enjoyed working here. The people employed were nice and helpful. I worked well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the body pains at the end of the day. I enjoy working with a team and sometimes individually. I liked the variety of this job.
Cons
long hours, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker... Underpaid
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCApril 27, 2016
I started off knowing that they do lay off which is well understood. But in doing a job like this you would think that they are working a bunch of Mexicans... Really $9 an hour and half of the time youre sent home early beause they do not have parts to fulfill jobs. This is what you call modern day slavery for my black counterparts as well as my white counterparts. Majority of us have a family that we have to support and some of us cant do that making $9.00 an hour. They can do a whole lot better. Its some very hardworkers and underpaid. A truck driver with our local furniture store they pay $12.00 an hour for delivering furniture. Really Employess at walmart make way more than we do. The pay scale needs to be revised.
Pros
Feed us very well
Cons
Short breaks, Hardworkers that are underpaid, Knowing 2-3 months will be looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"loved" the job
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCApril 19, 2016
I loved the job until they switched warehouse management now the place is unsafe and going down hill it was a great place to work at one point of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 367 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3