Find companies:
Husqvarna
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

Husqvarna Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Press Room Operator (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCJuly 1, 2015
My experience here was a good one. I was a press room operator. The only thing I didn't like about this job is that it was seasonal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Final Assembly (Former Employee), McRae, GAJune 22, 2015
Husqvarna is a fast paced, hands on job. I was responsible for observing final assembly of each distributed equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at husqvarna
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Nashville, ARJune 18, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and learning about them the hardest part of the job making sure that you don't make any mistakes while doing your job I have learned while working on this job how to assemble weed eaters chain saws and blowers my co workers are very easy to get along with the management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always had fun working with my co-workers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCJune 18, 2015
Pros: 3 breaks . 1st 20 min . 2nd 30 min. 3rd 10 min
Cons: Some co workers took an extra 5 10 minute breaks that messed up other people breaks
My typical day was checking the worksheet for what was coming through the paint chain. Therefore we could have the right rack for that item. At this job I've learn having everything ready before time make this job much easier. Our management was amazing . Asking for changes or congratulating us for our hard work. Hardest part wasn't the hardest part because we've over come the heat if that was the hardest part for this job . Most enjoyable part was having things done 30 minutes before getting so we could clean up the back and front of our work area until clock out time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husqvarna was an alright place to work...
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCJune 15, 2015
It was a very busy 10 to 12 hrs shift.
I learned how to MIG weld frames together.
Team leader was okay.
Co-workers was very fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
painter (Current Employee), orangeburg scJune 14, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
We have a safety meet everyday after the meeting I count my parts .then I go to my area count more parts turn my sheet in to my supervisor then I start my day hang parts take them .I enjoy doing what I do .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I worked at
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 11, 2015
Pros: being part of a team, not micro managed, benefits, taking on projects, sharing my ideas
Cons: it was temp position
Typical day was working with the warehouse planners on shipments, answering emails and phones, working with carriers on shipments, freight forwarders, and brokers for international shipments, learned how to run KPI reports, international shipments and pricing, learned how to implement a TMS system, RFQ reports, Management was awesome recognized hard work, didn't micro manage, allowed us to handle everything – more... by ourselves, co-workers were awesome to work with, team players, friendly, relied on us to help out when needed, hardest part of the job was dealing with the warehouse management when shipments were late and trying to get in touch with carriers when this happened, enjoyable part was being part of a team, not being micro managed, given credit for hard work, stayed busy, mutli-tasking, volunteering for projects, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place.
Change Agent (Former Employee), Nashville, ArkansasJune 6, 2015
Pros: Good people
Cons: short term
They are in a very competitive market. Looking to cut cost as much as possible. Short term place to work. Very hard working associates that want to make the company survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Orangeburg SCJune 3, 2015
Pros: Food on site, weekly pay
Cons: dwork 7 days a week, health coverage
My job consisted of being off line and assembling dashes and wiring for lawn mowers at a very fast pace. You had to be able to keep up with assembly line because there was not stopping unless you ran out f parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Assembler (Former Employee), McRae, GAJune 2, 2015
To many lay-offs. Unorganized with job expectations, but I caught on and was able to perform while there. A decent place to work. lacked upward mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCJune 1, 2015
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: seasonal
prepare parts for lawnmovers .I worked on assembly line. Management is laidback....co workers were cool. There was no hard part to my day. Most enjoyable part was teamwork and being able to work with like minded people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and laid back enviorement
Shipping Dispatcher (Current Employee), Summerville, SCMay 22, 2015
It’s a fun easygoing, laid back environment where everyone pretty well gets along. I work inside the dispatch office and the people I work with, we all get along extremely well and we’re always laughing and having fun while getting the job done which makes the day and the job easier to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would never work there again
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Summerville, SCMay 21, 2015
there racist unorganized and have no experince in work with ppl not everyone there but most of them they work you hard in very hot or very cold temp. if you get a raise it would be like 5 cents in a year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SEASONAL JOB
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCMay 19, 2015
Pros: PLENTY OF HOURS AND A IN HOUSE CAFETERIA WITH CHEAP MEALS
Cons: SEASONAL WORK SO U WILL EVENUALLY GET LAID OFF
I WAS SEASONAL WORK ... U WORK REALLY HARD THO THE PAY WASNT ALL THAT GOOD. THE SCREEN PROCESS IS SUPER LONG !!!! OVERALL ITS A NICE PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
assembler (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCMay 18, 2015
typical day getting the production . I learned to work at a fast pace on a assembly line. my co workers were friendly. the hard part would catching the line up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
Assembler/Production (Current Employee), Nashville, ARMay 18, 2015
Pros: We got free lunches and an extra ten minutes plus t-shirts sometimes. I had a good supervisor.
Cons: Sometimes there were too many people for the line, and some people would have to go home early or volunteer for a layoff.
At Husqvarna I work ten hours a day four days a week. The weekend I'm off. I've learned to use an air gun pretty good but i still could use some practice and some jobs that i do require the use of two guns. We try and keep our areas clean and free of screws and other objects that might by hazardous to us. My co-workers are pretty cool fun to work with. The hardest thing on the job for me is when i'm put on a job that i have no idea how to do it and they leave before i learn it. I have to drive thrity minutes to and from work everyday and I've never been late being there by 5:30am. I enjoy learning on my job so I can be productive and try to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembler (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCMay 18, 2015
Pros: Cafeterial
Cons: none
working on an assembly line
how to build lawn mowers
great management
great co-workers very friendly
throwing deck the entire time
during breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a slow or dull moment
Quality Supervisor Document Control Admin (Current Employee), Nashville, ARMay 5, 2015
Pros: Good Insurance
Cons: Overtime is spotty, Sometimes your made to leave if you work too many hours, budget, I like to stay till the job is done
Typical day is running non-stop figuring out what parts meet the print specifications, 3 different reports i do everyday using pivot tables and v-lookup's to send out the data on how the plant did in the past 24 hrs, Research and new product development, Designing Inspection sheets for all the Quality Personnel to use, Control plans, FEMA's, Constant use of smart-team and quality System Database to – more... check on how our products are doing at other facilities, Overseeing all re-work procedures and developing new tools to do their job and making productions job easier.Management is constantly on the move, new managers and managers from other plants are constantly coming to visit. Co-workers and easy to get along with and do well with working together as a team, Hardest part of the job is figuring out what went on after i left the previous day, there are constant issues involving machines and water that make the parts questionable, most enjoyable is working with my co-workers when i take on a big project i always try to involve everyone that plays a role, the more heads you can get together the better the result is for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK - LEARN NEW SKILLS MONTHLY
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCApril 28, 2015
Pros: NON
Cons: NO INCENTIVES
Assembly Worker
Responsibilities include:
 Expecting parts for satisfaction on the lawn mowers before going to the next station
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was and okay environment
Packaging floor operator (Former Employee), The Packaging floorApril 26, 2015
Pros: Offers people jobs
Cons: Pay wasn't good
My co-workers were fun people to work with I didn't really get along with my supervisor he would often try to start a confrontation with me for no reason

1 2 3 4 5

About Husqvarna

Husqvarna has lumberjacks around the world shouting "Timber!" A leading manufacturer of outdoor power tools, the company makes – Read more

Husqvarna Salaries

Assembler
$8.50 per hour
$20,000 per year
Material Handler
$11.00 per hour
Forklift Operator
$10.95 per hour
Machine Operator
$9.00 per hour