Find companies:
Hussmann
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Hussmann Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
Lead Service technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2013
Lots of travel from daily to weekly
Earned good customer relations
Worked with a good Area Service Manager/ upper managment less concerned with your future
worked with other good competent technicians
Changes within the company that seem to lower chances for advancement
Able to work in a open and varying environment , not being confined to one spot – more... for the workday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place with highly competitive workers
Shipping and Receiving, (Former Employee), Chino, CAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: lunches dinners and good conversations
Cons: very tireing on months end and employee competitive
Enjoyed working in shipping building crates and filling parts orders . Managers and plant personel were great .human resources was a great supporting cast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee), Suwanee, GAJuly 14, 2013
It's a good place to work, but the mamagement is the problem, most of employees are disagree with the policy...too much buddy buddy between staff & employee...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work space made it enjoyable to go to work.
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Chino, CAMay 13, 2013
Pros: good people, great team work
Cons: amount of drive time to and from work everyday
a great work place to learn a lot about that construction industry. the employees were very helpful in trying to continue to better each other as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stressful work environment
PRODUCTION WELDER (Former Employee), Chino, CAApril 17, 2012
Pros: it was a steady schedule
Cons: manufacturing lost business, layoffs
Work was production welding of various sheet metal parts and tubing. I would recieve my work load schedule sheet and gather all materials need. I would then weld and perform other duties as needed. While working in the manufacturing floor I learned how to TIG weld, spot weld, acid clean parts and how to inventory. I was lead by a great leadman and supervised – more... by production managers that did not put to much pressure. Every one I worked with had an upbeat personality and in turned made the work place a pleasant place to be at. The hardest times of work was when we needed certain parts to finish a product and the only way to get it was to look for it ourselves or have parts rushed to get made. Every day was an enjoyable day for me, I kept my production up and I began getting unexpected raises that I wasn't suppose to recieve yet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work on assembly line.
assembly worker/forklift driver (Former Employee), St. Louis. MOFebruary 17, 2012
Pros: freeze pops on really hot days.
Cons: two 10min. breaks, half hour for lunch.
Productive work place, 401k availiable, health insurance. advancement with job bid when jobs are avaliable. Lay-offs do occure when work is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencia
Analista (Current Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: facilidad para seguir estudiando, buen clima laboral
Cons: sueldos topados
Empresa solida para trabajar y hacer carrera,recomendable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo, divertido e interesante.
Ing. Procesos Jr (Former Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEMay 29, 2014
Trabajar para Hussmann aunque al principio me parecio algo tedioso, al pasar de los días se volvió un lugar muy agradable para laborar, el equipo con quien trabajaba era muy unido, tanto asi que con el tiempo nos hicimos amigos, mas que compañeros. Tuve muy buenos gerentes, que saben lo que quieren y hacia donde quieren llegar. Ahí aprendí a lidiar – more... de mejor manera con el manejo del personal, trabajar bajo presión de mejor manera.

Me agrado mucho trabajar para Hussmann, tengo muy buenas experiencias como aprendizajes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica e agradavel
Montador e Operador de Dobradeira (Former Employee), Londrina, PRJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa, vale transporte, plano de saude, ticket alimentação
Cons: não tinha
era uma empresa maravilhosa, mas devido ser multinacional e a crise de 2008 fechou.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DIVERTIDO
ASISTENTE ADMINISTRATIVO (Current Employee), Monterrey, NLEOctober 12, 2013
BUEN TRABAJO CON UN AMBIENTE DIVERTIDO Y BUENAS PRESTACIONES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pesima empresa
CRM and Buyer Jr (Former Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEJuly 3, 2013
Pros: aprender
Cons: ambiente de trabajo tenso
Es una excelente empresa para aprender mas no para quedarse a trabajar y hacer carrera ahi .... soy la quinta persona del departamento en salirse y tengo entendido que ya van 8 .... pesimos gerentes que se creen lideres, ambiente laboral muy tenso
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXELENTE AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
OPERADOR DE CNS TROQUELES (Former Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEApril 21, 2013
Pros: medico las 24 hrs.
Cons: tomando su break cuendo se indique
PARA MI ES UNA EMPRESA DE LAS MEJORES POR SUS PRESTACIONES Y SEGURIDAD QUE TE BRINDAN APARTE DE TENER EQUIPO Y CONOCIMIENTOS EN EL RAMO ADMINISTRATIVO PARA MI ES UN APREDIZAJE MAS Y ME DEJO GRANDES CONOCIMIENTOS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa comprometida en Resultados
Ing. de Producto (Former Employee), Apodaca, NLEJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: estabilidad, ambiente agradable, excelentes compañeros
Cons: poca promoción laboral
Por la mañanas usualmente vamos por cafe ya que entramos a las 7:00 am, despues tenemos una lista de pendientes que se encuentra en el programa de administración de proyectos, vamos a la linea de produccion a encontrar el problema existente si hay error en dibujo hay que corregirlo o si no es problema de linea de ensamble, no importa que quien o donde – more... fue el error hay que resolverlo a raíz en un tiempo limite. De ves en cuando llega un auditor de Estados Unidos y hay que preparar una presentación sobre los datos de la empresa o llega una llamada de Estados Unidos de algunos de los ingenieros sobre cambios que nosotros estamos haciendo y por ese motivo no pueden aplicar sus cambios en los productos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un hambiente de trabajo muy agradable
almacenista control de calidad (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJune 5, 2012
Pros: seguro social prestaciones
Cons: no hay
Un dia normal llegar ponerte tu equipo de seguridad ( lentes, guantes y en dif. casos casco) ir a la junta con tu supervisor expone cuanto producto se tiene que sacar en el dia, despues de hay te vas a tu respectiva linea y te pones a trabajar, aprendi a trabajar bajo presion y en equipo la direccion son muy considerados y muy concientes de las necesidades – more... que el trabajador tiene, los compañeros son muy unidos te ayudan siempre y cuando no te vean que no le hechas ganas la parte dificil de el trabajo es cuando en ciertas temporadas del año el calor es insoportable y te hace mas dificil la labor lo que mas me gusto fue el compañerismo y el hambiente de labor que se tiene – less