Find companies:
Hutchinson Sealing Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Hutchinson Sealing Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work schedules
Maintenance worker (Former Employee), Church Hill, TNMay 5, 2014
Pros: pay with overtime ..decent
Cons: standing all day..too short of breaks..and lunch
Lots of good people, but in my job ...Use of hazardous chemicals without proper ventilation. Lunch and breaks too short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Under paid
S6 Maintenance (Current Employee), Church Hill, TNSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: its a job it better then not having one
Cons: all the above
HSS is a somewhat decent company if you enjoy the lack of leadership and things always being in converses. Management is the worst of any i have worked for. also they req 12 hr shifts and will work you 30+ days on 12hr shift with no off day and will term anyone for any reason respectable or not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Production Worker (Former Employee), Wytheville, VAJuly 26, 2013
This company was a really good place to work. Within a year you can reach top out pay and you will get percentage of your pay every year after.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people but very poor performance from managment
ROG operator for LD/LX SUPERVISOR: BRIAN JARNIGAN (Former Employee), church hill, tnApril 26, 2013
Pros: great employees to work around
Cons: lazy managment, poor managment, managment needs to be reevaluated.
I am ronnie patterson. i live in church hill tn ( right down the road from hutchinson sealing services) and i am very disappointed in the performance of managment in this facility. first, i was fired today ( 04/26/13 ) for taking sick leave for three days. when i retuned to work, i had all of my doctors notes at hand for managment review. i was told – more... to report to my work station and coninue my work without further discussion of my absence. three days late r ( today) i came into work at 3am to start my 12 hour shift. i was asked shortly after clocking in to report to managments office. i went inside and was relieved of my duties without any reason for my termination. this business works on a " points system " if someone misses 5days thats 5 points. 5 points is the most you can get, then you have to sign a warning sheet stating that if you miss work again you are terminated. i have five doctors notes which tells me i have five points. i was never given a warning or signed any disciplinary notice. i was not given a fair chance in this business and managment is hired right off the streets without proper inquaries of their qualifications to even be considered such a "managment team" i am disabled with hearing and vision impairments. i take this to be an act of discrimination and legal matters will be taken to justify my right to work unless i am given the chance i deserved to be employed.I have always been a hard worker and all i wanted was to take care of my family and grow with a business and become a permanant hire for hutchinson sealing services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop like enviroment with unstable managment.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Church Hill, TNFebruary 25, 2013
Unable to work around a schedule. Demendaing and hot enviroment. Sweat shop like enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
Quality Control Inspector,production (Former Employee), Newfields, NHOctober 23, 2012
Pros: meeting new people, learning new skills, good benefits
Cons: short break times, working through breaks at times, not enough time for family
fast paced company.must be able to stand at least 10hrs a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Business Environment
Cost Accountant (Current Employee), Church Hill, TNAugust 8, 2012
Pros: great pay & benefits.
Cons: just a very long drive for me.
The cross training I received is invaluable. The best education is hands on training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in a manufacturing setting working in teams / fast paced/ fun
machine operator (Former Employee), newfields nhJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: fast pace/ secure jobs
Cons: very hot in summer
Train and learn how to work in a team environment while utilizing quality/ and team building skills/ packaging and inspection of quality parts for your customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Team Leader on a extrude line (Former Employee), Newfields NHDecember 4, 2011
Pros: thankful for the things i learned there
Cons: low work loads
I started at the tail off of the extrude line and worked very hard to become a line operator. Management became very poor after the new owners of the company and lossing jobs because of poor management. They lost a lot of people that worked there for 20 to 30 years and went to work some other company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop
Systems organizer (Former Employee), Kingsport TN and Wythville VaSeptember 6, 2011
No one is rewarded for hard work. Goals are unrealistic / impossible to attain. All the good employees leave to work elsewhere.