Find companies:
Hyatt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
678 reviews

Hyatt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Gallery Host (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 18, 2014
Job is Great!
Great place to meet new people everyday
Prepare and Serve Breakfast was Great.
Really enjoyed learning the Hotel Business
people working there are really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Interesting People
GALLERY HOST (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 18, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Working at the Hyatt was my best experience in life. Meeting all types of people. Learning how to communicate very well. It matured me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservation Specialist
Front Desk Secretary/ Reservation Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: great team/ union associated
Cons: not enough hours
Scheduling reservations, setting up group account reservations. Accounting audits each night. Employee daily schedules. Ensuring the greatest guest experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to move up in
Assistant Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad gms and directors
The pay for the management jobs is really bad. I worked from 10 to 14 hours daily for 7 years. Very stressful and not rewarding. Upper management like GMs and Directors are lousy and not always have your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Hospitality Life
House-person (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
a typical work day (routine)
diverse culture
job stability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this Job1
Front Desk (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: excellent staff, flexible schedules
Cons: short breaks
Great Environment!Very clean and steady work place, Often working with people from all over the world from different culters and races. Great Discounts and lots of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Gallery Host (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 11, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: management
the management was all over the place. they would say one thing and do another. they played sides when it came to certain things. the guest were nice, but you would have some that weren't. you could bust your butt working and you'd be lucky if they noticed. they were too worried about their reviews than there staff members!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Banquet Captain (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee cafeteria
Cons: long hours
LOVED this job! everyday was a party! i worked in banquets and we set up for all types of parties.served them and cleaned up after. best job ever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place if you are interested in working in the hotel industry
Gallery Host and Part (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 9, 2014
Pros: positive atmosphere
Cons: franchise
busy, very fast pace, fun environment. great regular guest. great co workers. great location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Rooms Intern, VIP Concierge, HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2014
Enjoyable working environment and authentic customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place for business travelers
PBX Operator/ Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: decent and free cafeteria food
Cons: hard to find parking spaces
More professional and conservative environment. Every employee goes through extensive training and management makes sure that you have all the tools you need in order to be successful. Your co-workers expect you to be on top of your game as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Oultes Supervisor (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 6, 2014
Pros: benefits, transfers...
Cons: spend a lot of time at work...
Hyatt is overall a great company to be with. Though the upper management at my current location is not really what Hyatt is all about. The organization offers great benefits, chances to move up, and you meet some pretty great people and connections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AM Meals
Galley Host (Former Employee), N. Charleston SCApril 4, 2014
Pros: my work balanced with my life
Prepared morning meals and business meeting catering. Kept the area cleaned and sanitized. Apply good customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work i
server (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 3, 2014
it was always a party and very fun. the people i work with were great and the management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work there
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 2, 2014
Love to work there ,awesome manager ,great people to work, very nice and clean hotel .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with !
Recreation Attendant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 31, 2014
great place to work and amazing people to work with. Hardest part is just dealing with the heat. Management for the department is the best I've had in years!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff and coworkers are great
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 31, 2014
your more independent working cleaning and providing services to the clients in the hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always smiling
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Garden Grove,CAMarch 28, 2014
Always happy to come to work. Coworkers are fun to work with but get our work always done on time. Being supervisor is a big responsibility especially watching everyone but its an honor to be seen as a responsible leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant General Manager/Acting GM (Former Employee), Hoffman EstatesMarch 26, 2014
Great hotel and management company. New modern concept.
I wish there was more Hyatt Places around the Illinois area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked at 4 properties for hyatt.
server, bqt. captain, in-room-dining, culinary (Former Employee), FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: benefits, vacation, free rooms, free lunch
each property did things a little different from the other. that gave me a world of knowledge that simply gave me great encouragement to learn more and more every day. i would honestly reccomened the hyatt to anyone who has the spirit to learn & grow. i went to the ritz to see just what it was all about...i stayed there for almost 12 years.

1 2 3 4 5

About Hyatt

Hyatt Hotels Corporation, headquartered in Chicago, is a leading global hospitality company with a proud heritage of making guests – Read more