Hydraulic Supply Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLNovember 4, 2017
Typical 9-5 job that provides for work life balance. The company is Headquartered in Sunrise Florida but there are locations all over the Southeast and even internationally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLApril 30, 2017
Interacting with the customer's on a daily basis.
Entering quotes and orders.
Working with the other employees.
Participating during special events..
Pros
The day goes fast.
Cons
too much work and too little employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worst but not stable
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLAugust 3, 2016
Still family owned which is very good considering its medium sized company in South Florida. Extremely high insurance rates and micro manager central.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Repair Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 16, 2016
Great company with drive to grow, and growing fast.
Good health benefits, paid time off, great leadership, fair compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office culture
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 1, 2015
Daily system check of servers, performance load and balance, check backups, phone system for errors.
Amazon update of products sold. Web updates. User maintenance.
Learn something new everyday. Great coworkers. Management is always willing to help at any given time. The hardest part of the job is trying to fix something that you never encountered. The most enjoyable part is a co-worker thanking me for helping them. Make me feel like I made a difference and keep the company productive.
Pros
Great work enviorment
Cons
Old network system
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSC is my family
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLFebruary 3, 2014
A typical day at work at Hydraulic Supply includes taking orders via phone call and email for hydraulic pumps, motors, cylinders, hoses, fittings, etc. Supporting outside sales, managing a team of 4 people.

I learned a lot about the importance of reports, the distribution environment, the warehouse practices, as well as a lot of useful technical information about hydraulics.

My coworkers are more than my coworkers. They are my family. They are close friends that I will always keep dear to my heart.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with the negativity from the customers without taking it personal and overreacting.

My most enjoyable part of the job is being able to train and learn about hydraulics and being able to spend 8 hours a day with such a wonderful team of people.
Pros
Awesome coworkers
Cons
Don't have anything negative to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Distribution Worker (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 6, 2013
This company is a good please to work, but working with some people make things difficult for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLMay 1, 2013
Fast pace environment. Had to meet monthly deadlines
Primary responsibility is to prepare financial statements and supporting schedules according to
monthly close schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hydraulic Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0

Hydraulic Supply Company Reviews by Location