Find companies:
Hyundai Motor America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
134 reviews

Hyundai Motor America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment.
Techline Contractor (Current Employee), Fountain Valley Cal.July 7, 2014
Provide technical advice on how to repair automobiles over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIVING
ware house worker (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: co workers attitude
very fast paced and everyone counted on the person behind them in the assembly line to be correct or it would stop the line and slow up production. people counted on the flow to be constant because of end of the month bonuses.co workers attitudes varied. some peple on some days jus couldnt keep up. the hardest part of this job was trying not to make – more... mistakes. the great part about it was it seemed like the time would fly. management always helped the workers and if there was any bathroom breaks they would step in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot in marketing
INDUSTRIAL (Former Employee), atl,ga.May 27, 2014
Good promotion skills and advice with different companies about merchandizing and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Receptionist, Hyundai of White Plains (Former Employee), White Plains, NYMay 23, 2014
I was just a receptionist, but the pay was good and they worked around my school schedule in a way other employers didn't. The people were nice and fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attention to details
Engineering & I.T Technical Support (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Maintain and update computer images
• Troubleshoots all peripheral, PC, network and data communication hardware, Resolve problems and co-ordinates with suppliers for problem resolution whenever Needed,
• Prepares PC’s with the required hardware and software configuration before dispatching to the users. Implements all hardware upgrades and software – more... updates when released. Arranges data cables according to communication interface required.
• Install the new equipment and maintain the quality of workmanship in all the installation related activities and follow the procedures, practices and regulations in the work to reduce the downtime of the systems and increase productivity.
• Make continuous effort to provide high level of support to the team members and end users in order to achieve consistent user satisfaction,
• Preventive maintenance, installation, configuration, system analysis and research
• Ensure Availability of company WIFI with a secured wireless access
• Perform Incremental back-up and automate process.
• Remote Desktop support for the End-user in software application issues
• Document problem and update resolutions on knowledge base for future reference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyundai
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 23, 2014
It is a great job for someone in maintenance that love to set in a chair for 8 to 10 hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Internet Sales (Former Employee), Bakersfield CaliforniaApril 22, 2014
It was my first Car sales job don't have much to say but it was a good experience to build character & make good money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work but lack of respect for women
????? (Former Employee), MontgomeryApril 20, 2014
Pros: friends
Cons: korean culture
Terrible place for advancement if you are a female. Worked and pretty much went above and beyond and still got overlooked. Many lawsuits out here still pending because of discrimination and all of the above. If you are a guy or uneducated you seem to flourish in this company but if you are back female steer clear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 18, 2014
Nice place to work with great pay and great benefits. Great opportunity to learn a wide variety of disciplines while working in a very technologically advanced plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work just a little unstable at times
Malloy Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsu, Finance Director (Former Employee), WoodbridgeApril 17, 2014
Pros: easy commute
Cons: management structure a little volatile, too many changes
work is typical for finance manager , work with desk to close deals and settle deals. Hours can be extended to too many some over 280 hours per month. Office staff very pleasurable to work with and very helpful. A nice place to work if it was just more stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic learning experience with energetic and motivated management
Program Analyst (Current Employee), Fountain ValleyApril 9, 2014
Hyundai is a company where I was able to learn a lot not only from the people who i was surrounded with but also by the work which I was required to do. Days consist of digging deeply into data and information about Hyundai and competitors and attempting to create a story from all of the data points. I was able to leverage the skills and knowledge of – more... my managers into a genuine curiosity and intrigue about data and the application of data. While coming out of college I never expected to be so deeply involved with the analysis side of the company and learning this aspect of the job was both the hardest and most enjoyable part of working with Hyundai. I was able to learn about myself and gain a number of tools which I can carry with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, constantly running,
Maintenance (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 3, 2014
Pros: nice break area, good co-workers
Cons: convoluted shifts, need more workers to cover shifts adequately
While my time at Hyundai was short, I found them to be very intent on putting out the best product possible. Having lived in South Korea for 2 years the Many Koreans at the plant did not not strike me as unusual or different from their brethren on the peninsula but Americans without the experience may find them difficult to work with at times. Management – more... for the maintenance was lacking in some of the personal skills needed to make their workers feel comfortable. Co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part was getting used to the shift scheduling. You needed 3 different calendars just to get the days straight. If you don't object to working 50+ hours a week then Hyundai is a very good employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), Service DepartmentMarch 25, 2014
A typical day at work was Cashing out customers in the Service Department , multitasking by answering phones , dealing with loaner cars for customers , analysing the Service writers tickets ,making sure they were correct , filing repair orders .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Dealership unfortunatly changed to almost all new Managers that strives on there personal egos and Manage it with extreme negative reinforcement.
Sales for the return to the dealership (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VA.March 24, 2014
Pros: hate to say it but none, except free lunch on saturdays.
Cons: everything in the summary
I worked for this dealership and held almost every position and it was a great environment with the best sales force in the area. I left for 4 years to open my own company to spend more time with my family, and when I returned back it had become a very unethical, uncaring cut throat corrupt mess unless you were a family member or friend or the new General – more... Manager. After working there for 12 yrs only the return yr. apply to this review. The first 11 were all 5 stars except the job work/life balance, but that was the nature of the Car business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salesman
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Decatur, ALMarch 11, 2014
Pros: income
Cons: dealership went out of buisness
Dealership had a unique buying process(no haggle pricing)
Salary with bonuses made for much better environment.
Felt product I was selling was a good value
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignment in recruiting for new shift
(Contractor)​​Human Resources Team Member (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: providing employment opportunities
Cons: contractor not permanent
Temporary assignment in recruiting individuals for new shift, assessing, medical screening and back ground check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feel in small business
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee), St AugustineFebruary 18, 2014
Very busy, able to multi-task and help others in office when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Professional
Receptionist (Former Employee), Catano, PRFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: professional atmosphere.
Cons: working hours.
Very efficient. Dynamic and productive. I was giving customer service to clients who were being granted a compensation for a feature in some of the car models. The co-workers are very positive. The work environment is slightly strict, more for the receptionist which cannot leave the desk too often. The working hours were not convenient in my personal – more... case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Skilled Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), Greenwood, INFebruary 13, 2014
An average day was servicing and maintaining mostly import vehicles.
It was a blessing to be able to have a good working relationship with everyone that worked there.
Customer relations like co-worker relations are very important for a lifetime working relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Sales Industry
Parts Manager, Tag Clerk, Receptionist (Former Employee), CartersvilleJanuary 27, 2014
I learned many valuable life skills working for Cartersville Automive Group. Each dealership has a very unique dynamic and this one was no different.

1 2 3 4 5

About Hyundai Motor America

Hyundai Motor may be a Korean company, but more than half of the cars it sells in the US are made in the US by subsidiary Hyundai – Read more

Hyundai Motor America Photos