i wireless Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a separate dealeer owned so its the same company but they have different owners and the one by jewel in moline the owner is like bipolar.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 8, 2016
Its awsome place to work sometimes I wouldn't do much but sit and have like 10 customers all day and you basically sale customers pre paid time nd sale little phones. You meet your sales because people keep buying the cheapest phone all over again lol its a joke. But I would just eat candy and be on instagram uploading pictures of me at work. But I also cleaned the place to make it look good because well it would get boring
Pros
YOU GET TO BE ON YOUR PHONE AND CHILL
Cons
THE PAY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Retail Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 12, 2014
iwireless is a wonderful place to work. It has a lot of perks, great benefits, great pay, however there is no opportunities for advancement. Everyone that worked there was helpful when you need them. Overall great place to work.
Pros
Everything but advancement
Cons
No advancement opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work intermmittent
Parking attendand (Former Employee) –  Moline ILJanuary 11, 2016
Jobs were promised to be held and would work around real job. Didn't help or do that.
Was not given the breaks promised working employee lot. Job entailed directing patrons to parking spots and at times collecting money for the parking patrolled parking lots too. Things promised never occurred.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  IowaOctober 16, 2012
Decent compensation with excellent benefits, very limited advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Advancement Opportunities
Employee (Current Employee) –  Eastern IowaOctober 17, 2012
Small company with little room for growth. Great Benefits and flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay if desired.
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee) –  Coralville, IAFebruary 20, 2012
Great pay, if desired. Frustrating under-experienced management. Difficult customers. Not many advancement opportunities.
Pros
great pay
Cons
no advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fdsafds
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAJanuary 5, 2015
a typical day what you learned management your co-workers. the most enyable part of the job. It was a fun time running this store. The people I met and the income I produced was comfortable at a young age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management believed in five star results for McDonalds pay.
Database Analyst (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IowaMarch 18, 2013
No title changes from when you're hired. Pay was 50% of going rate for job skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at i wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.3
Culture
3.0