i.r.t Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2017
A day at the job was always fun, employees and management all had great attitudes. I learned how to deal with the toughest customers. The hardest part of the job would have to be the days that I had to park far, this is downtown and we had no personal parking. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the part where we were all close together and treated each other with respect.
Pros
Awesome environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Revenue, Fast placed
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FL 33025May 13, 2017
Well i used to take over a hundred calls per day, doing customer services for new and already existing customer, Saling new and new cell phones , internet services, TV services, new cell phones plans , as well as phone accessories .

Fast , and very busy environment.

Every work station had a manager during the day and nights shift, always willing to help and improved the work environment. Very creative to keep employees happy and engage in the work and very focus's and sales oriented.

I enjoyed finding all customer info to get over my cell goals and money bonuses each month.

I enjoyed a lot working during the mornings , couse i used to make very good commissions checks
Pros
knowledge.
Cons
changing shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 11, 2016
a typical day is really just answering phones
I've learned customer services online
don't have too much interaction with co-workers
no hard parts
nothing enjoyable about this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job has a very high turn over rate
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2015
This is a call center job that hires and fires quickly. The environment is sometimes very hostile, the customers are nice but the management is poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
call center rep (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Typical day at work was very productive and busy. Most of my calls were back to back. I basically ran my own business within the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T Contractor/Direct TV
Inbound Sales-DirecTV (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 17, 2013
Make sales and customer service. Interact with customers regarding bill..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 4, 2013
its ok if you just want to make money.The managemnet is ghetto
and they do not drug test
Pros
1hour lunch break and they dont drug test
Cons
10 mins break time and they dont pay good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2012
the job is very fun, well the people there is fun. the job itself was very easy.
Pros
overtime
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the better jobs
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee) –  Lauderdale Lakes, FLJuly 5, 2012
would have like to been with the company longer i hated to see the compay go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at i.r.t
T-mobile agent (Former Employee) –  Ada, OKJune 27, 2012
a typical day at i.r.t would involvew looking at account and managing customers accounts. I learned how to quickly navigate my way threwout the internet pages. we worked in teams and always made sure you resolved every issue to our power. i loved i.r.t because of the people you meet and the fun environment to work in. deffinately never a dull moment.
Pros
long lunches, safe environment
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Inbound Agent (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 3, 2012
Very Fast pace environment. Easy goin everyone was positive around me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it really fast paced but it keep you busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2012
working here kept me on my toes and i enjoyed it. it something that if i had to work there again it would be nothing new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at i.r.t. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2