i9 Sports Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 43 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great First job
Supervisor and Cash Holder (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 12, 2014
A typical day was setting up the concession box, displaying the reffe's schedule, and making sure the feilds were in good condition. i learned cash handling skills, guest service basics, and hard work.
Managment included an amzing power couple who are still family friends to this day.
I had few coworkers all were kind.
Hardest part was being respected as a young woman with alot of responablites, and carring the large packs of bottles into the concession box.
Most enjoyable part was watching all these little boys and girls in their uniforms either kicking a soccer ball half their size, or tiny bats at a t-ball stand. We even had a flag foot ball for the 6-8 year olds and watching them throw and catch was adorable.
Pros
happy, friendly work envirmonet
Cons
leauge broke up after a few short years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with a purpose of both fun and education
Assistant Coordinator/Instructor (Former Employee) –  North Reading, MAMarch 27, 2012
I had inquired about a summer job with i9 Sports with the intention of gaining work experience to pad my resume. Little did I know that I would be watching the clock waiting eagerly for these work days to begin. i9 Sports did a great job of creating a fun environment for the kids to socialize and exercise but at the same time learn the game of football. I had the privelage to work alongside a great group of people who really put the kids experience above all else. We all seemed to enjoy the time we spent on the field and I think I spoke for all of us when I say it never felt like work but more like fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Referee (Former Employee) –  East Norriton, PADecember 19, 2012
The i9sports organization was an outstanding orgnaization that was very organized and was really a great company to work for.

I learned an extreme amount on how a club organization is ran, and how to deal with parents, scheduling, quality control, supervision.

Managment was excellent. Fair and organized very well

Co-workers really made it a great place to be.

Hardest part had to be getting the children to participate and learn from thier mistakes.

Having alot of fun with not only the employees and participants, but the parents as well
Pros
great pay
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun sports environment
Head Coach/Ref (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 13, 2013
A Typical day i will either be coaching and or reffing football games. When football season is over I am handing out flyers and trying to get people registered. I love my Co-Workers, we get along great and never have problems with one another. The hardest part of the job is keeping the Kids focused and the most enjoyable part of the job would just be the environment! The parents are amazing and the kids are even better!
Pros
only on weekends, decent pay for the hours and work
Cons
wish i could get more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroments to teach kids
Coach/Staff (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 29, 2013
As a staff, I make sure everyone in my work area is doing their job. Also help kids with soccer skills. I learned a lot of patience and how to work in the heat. Manager always pushes us to do our best and have great attitudes towards people. My co-workers are are easy to deal with and young. The hardest part would be dealing with a unhappy parent because one tries its best to provide an exiting outlet. The best part is the easy money and seeing a kid learn and perform great.
Pros
saturday job, good pay
Cons
low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with kids
Soccer Instructor/ Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 15, 2015
• Soccer coach for 7-8 year old kids
• Referee soccer games between 3-8 year old kids
• Oversee sports to ensure safety for kids
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back job, didnt require much which was good
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 20, 2014
One of the most interesting jobs Ive had. My work day was pretty laid back the only time it was hectic was game day setting up the fields and cleaning them up but other than that pretty smooth sailing.
Pros
long breaks, good food
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sports fun and inviting for kids without the win at all cost approach
DIRECTOR OF BASKETBALL OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  VADecember 31, 2013
Meeting with the coaches going over the drills or tasks to be covered for the day.

Training our referee's.

Running camps or clinics.

Addressing any parent or child issues that may arise.
Pros
great, fun atmosphere working with kids.
Cons
part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job Content Wise
Coach (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2014
Great atmosphere, friendly clientele as well as workforce, owner in touch with all levels of program, Fun Daily activities, coworkers friendly and supportive in activities.
Pros
great pay, exciting work environment, freedom to work without micromanaging
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to start up a business with someone and see it from ground zero to success.
Assistant Sports Director (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCJanuary 9, 2013
Purchase orders for all equipment for soccer, volleyball
and other sports.
Managing marketing items and setting up fields as a site coordinator.
Pros
great to start something from scratch.
Cons
sold the business
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Want to know more about i9 Sports Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Chief Referee (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXMarch 13, 2013
I enjoy watching youth run and play sports, compete with eachother and learn how it feels to be apart of something bigger than themselves and in a childs life I feel I starts with sports.
Pros
i love football so i enjoyed my job
Cons
not really any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and enjoyable environment
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm City, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Great environment and enjoyable atmosphere. Great company with a common goal to provide children with an outlet to have fun while learning sport and life skills
Pros
ability to make a difference in a child's life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Coach
Flag Football Coach (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 11, 2013
As a volunteer coach I arranged practice times, along with an adequate workout and practice regimen for all my players. I enjoyed this job and I enjoyed working with such a great group of kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Site Director, Marketing Manager, Referee, Coach (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 3, 2014
Great place to work and meet new people while managing fields, coaches, and teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great goal
League Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLApril 6, 2014
I9 Sports is a youth sports organization that strives to instill positive values in sports that will help develop the character of young individuals.
Pros
easy work schedule
Cons
only one day a week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Franchise, Results may vary
Program Director (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 3, 2013
Work from home, customer service all on phone, Game day operations are easy with great organization and attention to detail.
Pros
work from home
Cons
full time employment is hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counselor tutor
Head Coach/ Tutor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 13, 2014
help kids with homework and assisted with daily activities as well as
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization that gave back to youth athletes
Referee (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMay 1, 2013
I loved my job as a referee at I9 sports, Everyday I got to watch little kids play the game of football and I got a work out in the process. Co-workers were great as well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to own my own business.
Owner (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 24, 2013
Lots of hard work. Fun company. Tough to make $$$. Lots of hours needed to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun
Flag Football official (Current Employee) –  Ankeny iowaJune 26, 2014
you get to run around with the kids outside and be involved with sports how great is that
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at i9 Sports Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

i9 Sports Corporation Reviews by Location