Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,988 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with great co-workers
Fab Operator (Former Employee), Hopewell Jct, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lot of time off
Cons: 12 hr. night shift.
I would enter the clean room to my tool sets and run the tools making computer chips. Then 12 hrs later go home.I have learned how run or dozen different tools and processes. The management was fair.The co-workers where like second family. The hardest part is working 12 hr. nights.The enjoyable part is a lot of time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense ever-changing workplace
Release Technician (Former Employee), Essex JctJuly 22, 2014
Pros: co-workers. decent pay. benefits were good originally.
Cons: unorganized business processes.
A typical day was sitting at computer, running diagnostics of customer designs and attending many meetings.
Learning was a daily occurrence in all aspects of the job.
Co-workers made the job pleasant.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with daily changes in development. Documentation was always a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a good place to work
Sr Performance Tester\ SCM coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 22, 2014
IBM is employee friendly company
IBM gives proper work life balancing environment

reason for change is, its been many years working with same technology and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Retired from IBM on January 4, 2014 (Former Employee), DallasJuly 22, 2014
Great place work and learn.
Good advancement.
Culture has changed over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Staff Software Engineer QA team lead (Former Employee), Santa Cruz, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: working with latest internet and security technologies
I like working with such a professional team.
I like being in change of making sure our product was free of functionality defects, user friendly and innovating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with US team with good work ethic
Technical Writer/Senior Information developer (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 21, 2014
Its a great team. Enjoyed working with this team! A cooperated with good health benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dedicated workforce, a very high attention to quality of work. During eleven years the management gradually lost contact with what was going on
Production Technician (Former Employee), Essex Junction, VTJuly 21, 2014
Maintaining and repairing complex machinery at the Chem Mech Polish including mechanic, electric, hydraulic, pneumatic systems.
Preventive maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 20, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no or little i\salary increments
Good place to learn in early part of career. Relatively decent growth path for good candidates.

They dont practice what they preach. Too much process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Project Leader (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no medical benefits to parents
Its a typical 8 hours work cluture with stay in office in case of emergancy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very organized company but with poor payment and benefits
Dispatcher Assistant (Promotion) (Former Employee), Olivos, Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJuly 17, 2014
Pros: it´s a company with all the good practices and advantages that you can find in a global company
Cons: the payment is poor, a raise is possible if the company wants to keep the inflation gap in the same size ( huge )
I learned a lot and I really enjoy every challenge I have the opportunity to face, the management is short and every manager work in a different way.
The atmosphere there is professional and you can see the Team spirit all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Culture
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 17, 2014
Incredible Experience
Amazing Workforce
Challenging and Creative Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 17, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was a little too lax not getting as much as possible from many employees.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJuly 16, 2014
Good place for advancement with or without college degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Recruiter I (Current Employee), RTPJuly 16, 2014
At my time at Kenexa-IBM I was able to fully be immersed in recruiting without a recruiting background. I support senior recruiters with submitting phone interviews, sourcing candidates and reviewing applicants within the applicant tracking system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Remotely
Project Management Administrator (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJuly 15, 2014
Pros: remote location
Great people to work with. Would like to return as I was laid off in May 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for IBM as a Consultant for AT&T was a good experience.
Consultant (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 15, 2014
I enjoyed being a consultant through IBM because of the following:

I learned more about the Disaster Recovery process.
I worked with great supervisor and co-workers.
There were times where it was hard to correlate different projects that we worked on.
I enjoyed learning more about the Disaster Recover Process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship with Dispatchers was key
Field Service Engineer & Trainer (Former Employee), Armonk, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: unlimited work
Cons: group disbanded as company withdrew from the market
Loved working at IBM, until the 17th manager in 7 years, was appointed, to thin the group, and then let everyone go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, I liked what I did. My job just went to Mexico.
Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, MNJuly 14, 2014
it's not a secure place to be right now. benefits were good. Most of the people I worked with were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced account is not the place to work in IBM
Band 7 (Former Employee), AtlantaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: do not value employees skills
Worked on an account that was outsourced to IBM for 14 years then got layed off. They started laying off people 18 months after the account started. Eventually any 'dead wood' was gone and they went after highly qualified and highly rated employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance but difficult place to work
Account Manager/Business Development (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: life/work balance
Cons: management short term view
I have had a very successful career at IBM.
Unfortunately IBM management is very focused on short term results to satisfy Wall Street.

1 2 3 4 5

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more