Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,174 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for contract work
Sr Programmer Analyst - Collabera (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: large turnover
People nice. Unorganized and too much red tape. Work long hours during projects. Work not steady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop
Senior Technical Staff Member (Current Employee), St. Louis MOAugust 27, 2014
Cons: sweat shop
If you like working 24/7 with no hope in getting rewarded this is the company for you. They continue to cut benefits and pay. There is no growth, unless you want to move to India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Software lab technician (Former Employee), Westford MaAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free foods daily
Cons: nothing i can think of
I had a great opportunity to intern there. I would do it again if I had a chance to. Every worker help each other out an supported each other. Had a great cafeteria, gym, an break room. The work was amazing. I really enjoy working there. We would have to deal with computers daily but that was part of our job, some issues had its difficulty but then, – more... what is a job without its challenge. Management was great, everything had it standard an everyone did there expectation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment of company is good and feel proud to be part of company in the global IT market as company provides its full support to their employe
Desk Side Support (Team Lead) (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 25, 2014
IBM or international business machines is one of the largest and fastest growing company, It is also known as "Big BLue " as of its logo color. The company has made everything from mainframes to personal computers and has been immensely successful selling business computers. IBM defined itself from commercial scales to punch card tabulators also research – more... and development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for IBM
Audit Reconciliation (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 25, 2014
Pros: very great company
Cons: to short of assignment
I loved working for IBM. It was a temoorary postion which was assigned through an agency. I worked for the Recieviables department coding invoice for payments. The leaders there was very helpful with training and the company was very friendly to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/ Life Balance
Software Royalty Support (Current Employee), RaleighAugust 25, 2014
Hardest part of job is when a person leaves company, a backfill for their job is often not replaced until a year later. Makes absorbing workload difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Professional
Contractor - Jr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 25, 2014
Nice neat friendly atmosphere
laid back happy staff.
team players clean work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & Fast paced
Accounts Receivable and Collections Analyst (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Lots of opportunity to learn new skills.
Great co-workers.
Endless opportunities for advancement, should you desire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment structured for professional growth
Senior Global Program Director (Current Employee), AtlantaAugust 24, 2014
Pros: most roles offer remote working (home office)
Cons: very competitive environment can be challenging for individuals looking for the warm and fuzzies
IBM is a large global company that provides a plethora of opportunity for growth minded business leaders. If one is interested in stretch assignments or assignment in one or each of the three divisions (hardware, software, services) it will be important to craft a career plan with high visibility and 1). have an overall career objective, 2). review – more... plan each year with manager, 3) insure to gain agreement with management line and 4) Get connected with senior level leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work. Hated the environment.
Automation Solutions Spec, Identity & Access Mgmt (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 22, 2014
Pros: working from home made it a little better.
Cons: too many hours.
Loved working as a Lotus Notes programmer. But minimum of 50 hours a week, no true vacation (no one to back me up, plus being required to make up the hours I was on vacation). Laying off people left and right means work needs to be done with the remaining people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle DBA Review
Senior Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Work at HomeAugust 21, 2014
A typical day at IBM is getting online in the morning and being available for any DBA requests as well as monitoring our DBA requests bin. In addition to that working on any existing/unfinished projects and DBA issues.

Meeting with Customers in conference calls on a weekly schedule is routine as well as special meetings and contacts based on any issues – more... going on that need to be solved.

Weekly staff meetings for the overall team and specific DBA team is routine. In addition preparing to speak on any Database issue at hand.

Working on a DBA team means mentoring new DBAs and working with more Senior DBAs to solve common DBA issues and discussing Standards and Problem Resolutions.

Hardest part of the job is that typically the list you start the day with gets shifted around due to new priorities.

The most enjoyable part of the job is with the extended Team and sharing camaraderie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
System Architect (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 21, 2014
good workplace, I learned a lot at this company, management etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but management is losing people centric focus
Network Principal, IT Architect (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible work hours/locations, competitive pay
Cons: company has lost its "worker centric" focus and is driven by numbers, poor work/life balance
IBM provides very good benefits
IBM offers ability to work remotely
Work/life balance is touted but is actually poor
People/Peers are very good
Work is challenging but rewarding
Too many changes in direction
Company has lost its "worker centric" focus and is driven by numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer what it used to be
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 21, 2014
Great work/life balance. Good pay and benefits. Expectation is that you will work more than 40 hours a week, all the time. People are no longer the most important asset in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Environment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Somers, NYAugust 19, 2014
This company challenges your skills and sets high expectations for its employees. You get to work with great people and build skills that are applicable in a variety of environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Customer Service Representative/ Team Lead (Former Employee), Boulder, COAugust 18, 2014
Enjoyed my time with IBM, working in a call center environment gave me a new experience level I had not yet had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment that has allowed me to grow
TIVOLI SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCAugust 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job is working with customers. A typical day at work could consist of handling multiple calls from customers all over the world. As a subject matter expert, I am the 'go-to' person for co-workers in helping them recreate customer scenarios in order for them to obtain a better understanding of the product. I enjoy working – more... in the lab installing products, setting up environments such as SystemP with HMC or a VMWare ESX environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance is a bonus
skills.Department lead (Former Employee), Rochester mnAugust 17, 2014
Pros: appreciation of employees
Cons: layoffs
Learned many different skills through the years. Advancement with compensation was not available through the last couple of years. Raises were cost of living barely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work environment
Staff software engineer (Test) (Current Employee), RTP, Durham, NCAugust 16, 2014
Great place to work. Flexible schedule. Co-workers are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sooper company to work
Application Programmer & Technical Team (Current Employee), chicago , ilinoisAugust 16, 2014
Excellent company to work with. We can learn as many as we willing to. Flexible to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more