Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,013 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Member Technical Staff (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 28, 2014
Great company to work for. Many very smart people working on some great products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM Review
Software QA Lead (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 28, 2014
IBM is a well establish multinational stable organization, I spent around 5 yrs under the employment and I had the opportunity to work with multiple clients of IBM. IBM provides an excellent working environment for its employees with full of computing and networking resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with lots of experience.
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: work from wherever. relaxed team. trust in others abilities. light managment.
Cons: lots of work. some inefficiencies. terrible intranet.
The experience and team work at IBM is incredible. Many of these engineers have been with IBM for 30 - 40 years and have much to teach. I have been working here for three years and I can already say, this has been an invaluable stepping stone in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
procurement analyst (Former Employee), radford virgniaJuly 25, 2014
I loved everyday of it. the co-workers and staff were friendly and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a wonderful employer
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time while working with a great group of people. I enjoyed the travel. I enjoyed the training and the learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete employee satisfaction and great place to work with
QA Project Lead (Current Employee), New jersey , USAJuly 24, 2014
This company has great opportunities for passionate employees .
Great place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Secretary in Security (Former Employee), Kingston, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: temporary position
Nice place to work. Was very stress free and somewhat laid back but could always find work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn Computer Industry
Word Processor - Floater Secretary (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: learned so much about my field of work
Cons: too far from home
Floating to different departments, learning all areas of Administrative work; while training, including completing Word Processing Center.
Administrative departments, PBX Operations, Mail Room, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with great co-workers
Fab Operator (Former Employee), Hopewell Jct, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lot of time off
Cons: 12 hr. night shift.
I would enter the clean room to my tool sets and run the tools making computer chips. Then 12 hrs later go home.I have learned how run or dozen different tools and processes. The management was fair.The co-workers where like second family. The hardest part is working 12 hr. nights.The enjoyable part is a lot of time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense ever-changing workplace
Release Technician (Former Employee), Essex JctJuly 22, 2014
Pros: co-workers. decent pay. benefits were good originally.
Cons: unorganized business processes.
A typical day was sitting at computer, running diagnostics of customer designs and attending many meetings.
Learning was a daily occurrence in all aspects of the job.
Co-workers made the job pleasant.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with daily changes in development. Documentation was always a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a good place to work
Sr Performance Tester\ SCM coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 22, 2014
IBM is employee friendly company
IBM gives proper work life balancing environment

reason for change is, its been many years working with same technology and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Retired from IBM on January 4, 2014 (Former Employee), DallasJuly 22, 2014
Great place work and learn.
Good advancement.
Culture has changed over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Staff Software Engineer QA team lead (Former Employee), Santa Cruz, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: working with latest internet and security technologies
I like working with such a professional team.
I like being in change of making sure our product was free of functionality defects, user friendly and innovating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with US team with good work ethic
Technical Writer/Senior Information developer (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 21, 2014
Its a great team. Enjoyed working with this team! A cooperated with good health benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dedicated workforce, a very high attention to quality of work. During eleven years the management gradually lost contact with what was going on
Production Technician (Former Employee), Essex Junction, VTJuly 21, 2014
Maintaining and repairing complex machinery at the Chem Mech Polish including mechanic, electric, hydraulic, pneumatic systems.
Preventive maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 20, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no or little i\salary increments
Good place to learn in early part of career. Relatively decent growth path for good candidates.

They dont practice what they preach. Too much process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Project Leader (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no medical benefits to parents
Its a typical 8 hours work cluture with stay in office in case of emergancy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very organized company but with poor payment and benefits
Dispatcher Assistant (Promotion) (Former Employee), Olivos, Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJuly 17, 2014
Pros: it´s a company with all the good practices and advantages that you can find in a global company
Cons: the payment is poor, a raise is possible if the company wants to keep the inflation gap in the same size ( huge )
I learned a lot and I really enjoy every challenge I have the opportunity to face, the management is short and every manager work in a different way.
The atmosphere there is professional and you can see the Team spirit all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Culture
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 17, 2014
Incredible Experience
Amazing Workforce
Challenging and Creative Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 17, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

1 2 3 4 5

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more