Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,392 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Washington DCSeptember 17, 2014
IBM has many opportunities to learn and to grow. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a challenge place to work.
IBM Level 3 Customer Desk side Service Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: very well manage company
Cons: your supervisor under a lot of pressure..
IBM is great company to work for. a lot of new change of systems.
Our client are Insurance business company. still using old technology. constantly the application has problem with current computing world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Production / Manufacturing / Machinist (Former Employee), Essex, VTSeptember 16, 2014
The management was very nice and handled problems that arose very proffessionally. I was impressed with the proffessionalism that the managers portaied on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only received training.
Associate Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYSeptember 15, 2014
I received training in various project management techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is scaling down on headcount to cover costs.
IBM Remote Support Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: image of working for ibm (image is lagging reality)
Cons: geared all employees to jump to another employer after a few years.
Over several years this company has eliminated positions and heaped the workload on remaining employees. there is no consideration for the excessive workload and employees are rated low due to inability to complete all extra assigned tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Delivery Executive / Enterprise Architect (Current Employee), Allen, TXSeptember 14, 2014
Nice Company to work for, good work ethics and exposure to great work. Management is supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with excellent work culture and employee friendly.
Team lead/Business Analyst (Current Employee), Beaverton,ORSeptember 14, 2014
Great company to work, excellent work culture and employee friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Software Development Team Leader (Former Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 12, 2014
Great work environment. Flexible hours. Great coworkers. Work from home or anyway with a WiFi connection.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM - great place to work
Resource Program Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, MNSeptember 12, 2014
IBM is a great place to work in terms of compensation, work / life balance. IBM has multiple areas where employees can expand their knowledge and expertise in multiple areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for resume
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee), USASeptember 12, 2014
It is not the company it used to be. Skimming more and more people and not paying national average wages. People are severely overworked and customers are very unhappy as they do not get the quality of services they paid for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Design/Development /Verification Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the jo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lotus Consulting Services -Lotus Notes Consultant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Loved working at IBM.
Great company.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
IBM Marketing Manager, February (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: ibm
Cons: ibm
IBM - IT technology company focusing on solutions for Cloud, Big Data and Analytics, Social and Mobile applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly place to work
IT Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee), Armonk, New YorkSeptember 11, 2014
From 1997 to 2004 : I worked in client's office (WAMU) . - - Responsible for the infrastructure of nine campuses and 100+ Financial Centers. Managed the analysis, design and implementation of different projects (software upgrades, desktop/laptops refreshes, server consolidation, etc). Resolved issues and supervised daily tasks involving routers, switches, – more... servers, software and Windows applications. Directed regular audits to ensure qualification for SOX compliance.

From 2004 to 2014: I work from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very dynamic abd exciting place / team to be a part of.
IT Specialist II (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: i was a very resourcful company.
IBM is / was a place where you could help expand the goals in your department and career by openness of the management to let you explore new options in procedures and processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
North America Security Solution Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: extensive travel
Great place to work
Amazing customers
Great team
Cutting edge technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving
Senior ABAP consultant and onsite coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Such a nice place to work with great work environment where you can enhance your skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Career Ever
SALES OPERATIONS SUPPORT/PAYMENT PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: company day out events
Cons: remote access mean work days can be everyday
A typical day at IBM was meetings, conference calls, order alterations, and working as the liaison for all client details. I learned how to manage special projects and communicate with a team of leaders that counted on my research and clerical skills. The support of my co-workers made my job a breeze. The team was able to gain recognition for excellence – more... in performance ratings and increase revenue for the company. The hardest part of my job was that if never ended. The most enjoyable part of the job was loving what I was allowed to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Developer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2014
I am very lucky to be a part of IBM at my initial stages of work carrer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
iSeries System Administrator (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no job security, no raises.
I was with IBM for almost 14 years. I have increased my skills with IBM & enjoyed my career with them. Due to job insecurity, I decided to move on to another position.

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more