Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,440 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling excited to be a part of World Giant having 100 years of legacy
Senior Consultant - SAP SCM SD (Current Employee), KolkataApril 10, 2014
Pros: horizon of knowledge is unbound when one have a desire to achieve it.
Cons: i couldnot find any negative elements in my work environment.
It's a beautiful organization to work, freedom of thoughts, liberty of execution of dreams and ability to get in touch with genius.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sr. Executive Assistant (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Overall exp with IBM is very good and its good learning from IBM with new tools and new Technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
R&D Technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: ibm has big cafeteria.
Cons: don't have drinking water inside facility
- Lead prototype group to build new system.
- Learn to interface with many people with different cultures.
- Very professional management.
- Great co-workers
- The hardest part of the job was load and un-load big system.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was watching each system ship out the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and Rewarding Environment
Global External Relations (Former Employee), Somers, NYApril 9, 2014
I leave IBM with a truly grateful heart. A rewarding experience. I got to be involved in key campaigns that drove the company's bottom line.

I have a toolbox full of great skills. Looking forward to what is next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Revenue Analyst (Former Employee), Palisades, NYApril 9, 2014
This was a fun office to work in and a very good company. The benefits were great. I had to leave since they sold my division to another company. Otherwise I might still be working for IBM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment where creative solutions are in high demand
Industrial Engineer, Capacity Analyst (Former Employee), Essex Jct., VTApril 9, 2014
I had a great experience working at IBM. I had many opportunities to travel globally, work with suppliers, clients and 3rd party companies.
IBM's support for the individual (work-life balance) was impressive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much travelling around US
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAApril 9, 2014
No compensate for working more hours .. worked for around 60+ hours every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network & Server Communication
PC Help Desk/Desk Side Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 8, 2014
This program provided me with information on computer network administration, from basic PC hardware and software to the latest network operating systems. I gained an understanding of Cisco, Microsoft and Unix-based operating systems and how they are used in today’s marketplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the company
Loan Administrator (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCApril 8, 2014
great place to work with excellent benefits. the hours are reasonable except when you are asked to work on the weekend last minute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive atmosphere, challenging work.
Revenue Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Rochester, MNApril 8, 2014
Provide analysis of S&D Revenue - own PV, actuals reporting, set quota and budgets for the sellers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM - Daksh Customer Service and Tech Support
Assistant Manager for Operations (Former Employee), Makati, PhilippinesApril 8, 2014
Great Place to work at. Diverse and strategic, IBM gears towards delivering excellent customer service and a world class service offered in a reasonable price.

Benefits are a must have as health coverage is at 100%, vacation Leaves and Sick leaves are more than enough to make sure that you are backed up by your company on both work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
whatever
Contract Delivery Center Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCApril 7, 2014
Meh, not bad. Just know advancement is not easy without your leadership having some favoritism for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place with Abandant Resources
Managing Consultant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 7, 2014
Really need to be self-motivated and the rich resources are within rich
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BI/BOBJ Architect/ Sr. Application Designer (Former Employee), AtlantaApril 7, 2014
Pros: good management interaction with corporate houses
1. Teach management programs ( Finance, material management)
2. Train in SAP , Sales, material management, Finamce modules
3. Mentor management students on corporate trainings.
4. Evaluate professional progarmes for implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Fun place to work
Office Manager / Project Office Administrator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 7, 2014
IBM is a very large company with many facets. The Dallas office was fun, unique, and a wonderful place to collaborate with other like-minded people.
The downside to working for IBM was the instability and the continual budget issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start an IT Career
Senior Manager, Americas - Troubled Accounts (Former Employee), Customer LocationApril 6, 2014
Started with IBM out of College in 2000, it provided me an immediate challenge, and when succeeded opportunities were presented to me. In addition, they were serious about self investment and gave me time to go complete my Masters in Science down at CU. Worklife balance suffered and it should for all those starting out. I enjoyed 8 years at IBM and – more... made great business and personal relationships along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
GBS Consultant (Current Employee), Various locationsApril 5, 2014
Great company to work for. Very bright people. Great projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained lots of experience
Sr. Lead DB2 DBA (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 5, 2014
Pros: good compensation and had good learning
Cons: night shifts
Had job satisfaction. Very good company to work. Worked for Wal mart client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
IT Solution Architect (Former Employee), West Chester, PAApril 4, 2014
I enjoyed to working there. But the company is changing from H/W company to SW and services as the trend of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software developer(Full time position) (Former Employee), BangloreApril 3, 2014
Its good to more number of entry level engineers and they provide very good training.

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more