Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,092 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Systems Management Specialist/Contractor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 2, 2015
My feedback would apply more to the client and not the consulting firm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
WebSphere Commerce Architect (Current Employee), san diegoJanuary 1, 2015
Excellent place to work, management are very good, Co workers are very very talented.

Hard part of job - too much travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management review
Dispatcher, Performance and Storage Management (Current Employee), Dubuque IADecember 30, 2014
Follows the Manager handbook
Typical day entails micromanagement
Learned to keep the cards close to the chest
Management?
Co-workers need to cover their own responsibilities
Hardest part of the job is covering other's people responsibility without compensation
Enjoy getting paid higher than Dubuque median, but do not enjoy making less than I am worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Somers, NYDecember 30, 2014
Great training programs. Good Mentor program. Very busy during month end and quarter closes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Maintenance Technician / Development Engineer (Former Employee), East Fishkill, NYDecember 30, 2014
Many, good professionals work for this company, and I learned a lot from them all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with IBM
Performance Engineer (Current Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 29, 2014
Its a good company to work with.
Good timings.
Less work pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Mortgage Customer Service/Collections (Former Employee), durham north carolinaDecember 27, 2014
Pros: help you give to the customers
Cons: the customers that you are not able to help
ibm was a very great company to work for they taught me a lot. the management was great they were easy to talk to the coworkers were helpful if the management was not available.the hardest part about the job was not being able to make every customer happy but you tried your best.the enjoyable part is the people who so great for you have done to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
TSM Level 1 Support (Former Employee), Coppell, TXDecember 26, 2014
IBM was a great work place. Outsourcing always presented the possibility of job layoffs, so could be stressful at times. Supervisors were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management heavy
Field Technician (Former Employee), south carolinaDecember 25, 2014
THey were top heavy and techs were treated like dirt. Worked 4.8 years and was laid off. I didn't miss one day of work in 4 plus years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is filled with the brightest people who work very hard everyday.
WW Demand Programs Marketing Manager (Former Employee), At home - Mahwah, NJDecember 23, 2014
Pros: work from home, good benefits
Cons: competitive pressures on the company have strained the morale.
I enjoyed working at IBM for 20 years. I was able to work from home for most of that time. The work was hard, but rewarding and the people were top-notch. Salaries are fair and benefits are very good. Work/life balance is managed by each individual as long as you get your work done. Extra efforts are always expected and typically rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 22, 2014
The firm seems to value the work/life balance by encouraging telecommuting whenever possible. Good environment and the people are generally nice and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, relaxed work enviroment
Accounting Operations Coordinator/Back-up (Current Employee), Plano, TXDecember 22, 2014
Overall great company, however uses contractors, and rarely hires them as permanent employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office desk
Help Desk/Technical Support (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 22, 2014
a typical day at work assisting customers troubleshooting problems ranging from simple to complex. I learned different ways to assist and fix problem via phone or internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you can keep your job.
Storage Specialist (Former Employee), hopewell NYDecember 22, 2014
Great place to work if you can keep your job. pay is good. not much job opportunity now, for the average uneducated worker, but I am sure there was in the past. Management is uptight always. Set schedules make balancing work and social life easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focused on profit not people
Team Leader, Project & Program Manager (Former Employee), GlobalDecember 21, 2014
Cons: fear of the next impending resource action
Fear of the next Resource Action. Focused on profit not necessarily the contributions of its personnel. Lots of good institional knowledge lost in Resource Actions. Work life balance not really geared to line employees or first line managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Customer Engineeer Consultant/Business partner (Former Employee), New JerseyDecember 20, 2014
Pros: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Great place to work.

This was a technical job however, I attended the IBM Marketing classes and MADE SALES CALLS. It was great training to make cold calls and pursue prospects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll analyst
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose CRDecember 19, 2014
Transition of Nestle payroll Team from Cleveland to CR, audit reports, data analysis, reports creation, data entry, etc, Tech team specialist, new hires, vacations, long and short term disability, garnishments, SAP implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented and passionate employees
Program Director (Former Employee), Rochester, MNDecember 19, 2014
Pros: the people and technical opportunities
Cons: long hours and language barriers
IBM primarily hires top talent from local universities and grooms them for advancement. The normal employee is very passionate about the technology and products. Management processes are incredibly effective at accomplishing corporate goals. I worked on state of the art software with tools and funding to accomplish my goals. The hardest part of the job is working across geographies with a combination of time zones, cultural differences, and language barriers. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people committed to achieving goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work with career growth opportunities
Contractor (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCDecember 19, 2014
System failure analyst back then was hardware intensive and vendor related, and required lots of learning to ensure that every vendor's specifications are met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Data boarding analyst (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORDecember 17, 2014
I'm very enthusiastic goal-oriented individual and i love to work hard and make difference for my employer . I'm easy to get alone with and I can work closely with my peers if needed in order to achieve the company's vision and goals.