Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,863 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, supportive
Principal Response Team Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and management
Cons: only issue was it could get loud in such a large office, but you learned to tune it out.
Working in a large office can present some issues, but we all worked well together. The Team Leads and Managers had an open door policy and made sure we had whatever we needed to provide the best support to our Executives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Somers, NYNovember 17, 2014
Pros: challenging projects
Cons: international travelling
Developed the budgets for all capital projects worldwide and negotiated all costs and change work through the projects completion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace
Helpdesk Senior Specialist (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: no room for growth in my department
IBM is a very productive work place with great people. The department I was in had no room for growth. Great management and great co-workers. Just no growth in my department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job/Long hours
Support Tech (Former Employee), Longmont, CONovember 17, 2014
Pros: good people, great training, help whenever asked for it.
Cons: long hours, yelled at by customers a lot.
The job was very fun and also good pay for talking on the phone in the cubicle. Learned how to work with a team, in which most cases all are very nice. Management were people that were more recently in your position and just got moved up to a higher tier support. The best part of the day was lunch, they have a great cafeteria. The hardest part are the – more... customers, if you cant handle being yelled at or being complained at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience at Shofur.
Cloud Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2014
Pros: great pay, autonomy, startup culture, easy promotions
Cons: it's a newer company
Shofur and Shofur.com is a wonderful place to work. Management is efficient but at the same time allows
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Managing Consultant (Current Employee), Austin, TXNovember 15, 2014
great learning opportunities are plenty, and get to work with very smart and talented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Employee (Former Employee), ChicagoNovember 15, 2014
Focused on Revenue Creation, Customer's Needs Should be a Higher Priority..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place that allowed growth
VHDSD technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good hours, good compensation
a leading edge company and always provided a challenge to inspire creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Help Desk IT Rep (Current Employee), Smyrna, GANovember 13, 2014
One the best jobs I ever worked for. Great people, great manager and all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implementation Consultant / Enablement Consultant
Implementation Consultant (Current Employee), RemoteNovember 13, 2014
I've been in the HR Technology Arena for 8 years, starting from HR/ Recruiting job role transitioning to the HR Technology. Served in Project management, implementation Consultant and Enablement Consultant capacities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
SAP Ariba Consultant (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work from home facility, laptop, chilled work environment
Cons: pay is little low, management still uses old methods
Good company. Ok pay scale. Management still uses old methodology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss IBM!
SAN Database Storage Dispatcher / Project Manager (Former Employee), Boulder, CONovember 12, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: job security
I've learned what feels like an endless amount at IBM and it was a great place to grow and expand. Unfortunately our department downsized and migrated to India, and I was unable to follow. I will always cherish my time in the SAN department of IBM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Customer Fulfillment Administrator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and benefits
Cons: hard work life balance work sometimes had to go home with me
As a software Analyst, I was required to monitor the customers hardware and software stack. To ensure that their hardware and software are compatible. Maintain and reconcile the customers accounting and billing for their software purchases. I was required to maintain a successful relationship with the sales rep for my customer base. No complaints about – more... my co-workers or management staff. This position taught me everything I needed to know about accounting reconciliation and the importance of maintaining a complete end to end customer satisfaction environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark was IBM until 1992
PRODUCT RELIABILITY REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 12, 2014
My previous review applies to my work at IBM also.

I enjoyed the flexibility this job allowed me as I worked alone in the northeast US and reported to a remote manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
Collaboration Sales Manager (Former Employee), Littleton, MANovember 11, 2014
Strong prospecting and Territory Management process allows me to understand my client’s needs and provide an accurate forecast. Provide strategic insight and thought leadership to help customers drive competitive advantage. Specific Industries including; Retail, State and Local Government, Education, Insurance, Healthcare and Finance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Work here, Management needs work!
SCA Engineer (Former Employee), Dubuque IANovember 10, 2014
Pros: great people, awesome enviroment, fun place to work
Cons: managers play favorites, hard to get reconized for doing good work
Work load and the environment are Manageable and great! co-workers will become great friends and it is a fun place to work!
Management on the other hand needs work on finding out peoples work loads, who should be advanced and who shouldn't, Not playing favorites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Global Operations Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 10, 2014
I worked my way up from entry level. I had great opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not someone to work for
CTG Contractor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 9, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: never know when you will loose your job
If you are not a college grad engineer you will not be a IBM'r. If it is not being done by a contractor then it is off-shore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
SOFTWARE ENGINEERING CO-OP (Current Employee), Durham, NCNovember 8, 2014
Good Management, help you to grow in the field of your interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment with great people
Desktop Service Manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 6, 2014
I worked on an AT&T project for IBM and it was a very great place to work. The people were fantastic and the work was very fulfilling. Very fast paced with an average of 5-7 tickets closed a day.

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more