Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,440 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the people I worked with, but can be very stressfull
Team Leader (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: worked with great people
Cons: stressful due to jobs being off shored
Use to be a fun company to work for, but due to jobs going over seas, its become a very stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Test Development Engineer (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMarch 21, 2014
Working with IBM Design Team and monitoring the contract manufacturers was they majority of the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with IBM was really Excited for me it was fun and i learned so many new Softwares.
Technical Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 20, 2014
Working at ibm is really exciting for me as i learned new Software, the best part was the IBM is very flexible workplace for me, i learned web sphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BIG IBM - Lots of benefits and bureaucracy
Sistem Support Technician (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 20, 2014
IBM have one of the best benefits package I ever got in my job experience. I learned a lot in there since this was my first experience with a multinational big company. The hardest part was to get used to the routine of the company and the sometime excessive bureaucratic job development. The most enjoyable part was to solve new problems each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes abound
Consultant (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 20, 2014
Good work life balance. Client work can be exciting. Generally good support from those organizations you need support from.

Hardest part of the job is keeping ensuring you learn and adopt to the client culture, which changes with each new engagement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Technical Support Rep (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GAMarch 20, 2014
management is dumb nobody knows who should do what, and they pay you the bare minimum for maximum work. i learned not to ever buy an IBM product EVER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and receiving
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), East Fishkill, NYMarch 19, 2014
pack and unpack product, deliver different products to specific destination of the site, and inspect product for errors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 18, 2014
This is a good to place to work for despite it being a very large organization. The workplace culture was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Tier 2 Technical Support Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free dinner on fesitivals
Cons: nothing
when no call volume.
I learned to enjoy My work .
Management was approachable .
I enjoy working with co-workers we always had a team work .
when tools work slow .
new tool in place and there training .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to place to work. Always exciting and something to learn.
SAN Storage Client Account Team Lead (Current Employee), Dubuque, IAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: meet with people every day and close to home.
Cons: red tape is pretty thick.
Review with management the current status of priority work and review any swat calls.
Have a morning huddle with my team to discuss priority work and discuss any issues stopping progress.
Meeting with client to discuss project scope, tasks for my team, task owners and due dates.
Work with my team to understand their progress on individual work, provide – more... advice and resources to allow them to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Application Developer (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 17, 2014
Great managers, enjoyable environment and helpful co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• 9+ years of experience in Configuration Management, Build and Release Management.
Configuration/Build and Release Consultant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 17, 2014
• Expertise in establishing and maintaining the integrity of the project artifacts throughout the software development lifecycle using configuration management tools such as CVS, Subversion, VSS, Team Foundation Server, Rational Clear Case and Clear Quest on UNIX and Windows environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 1st work experience out of college
Branch Office Training Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 16, 2014
Enjoyed working for IBM for over 21 years. Had 4 different field managers during this time. Involved lots of travel and training experiences. Highly recommend this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Service Contractor (Former Employee), Boulder, COMarch 15, 2014
Excellent work place. We performed NOC duties to the best of our abilities and enjoyed the time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly Billable based work, But its fun
PROJECT MANAGER PLM/PLM CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: flexible working, allowance
Cons: slow growth on compensation
My typical day working with technical team, regular calls with client, team, Geo team.
most enjoyable part is fun and working.
many things learning in our daily life starting from skills, management, quality, people management,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company was a great place to work.
ADVISORY SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Tucson, AzMarch 14, 2014
Love the company was a great place to work.
I consider myself extremely lucky and blessed to have worked with such talented, motivated, and thoughtful colleagues around the world over the the last 15 years, especially those who have endured very challenging times recently and continue to apply their best effort to help make this environment and community – more... as good as it can be – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM Storage and Tech Solutions Manager
Technical Solutions Manager/Account Advocate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VA, Coppell, TXMarch 14, 2014
Great opportunity to deversify experiences travel and client support as an advocate and technical resource for IBM. Due to recent RSA I am seeking new direction and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Advisory Software Engineer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 14, 2014
Great place to work, lots of opportunities to select projects based on performance and interest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and experienced people to work with
Techno-functional Oracle CC&B Consultant (Former Employee), Pune, INDIAMarch 14, 2014
It was an overall good experience to work with IBM. The work environment is very good and the flexibility that IBM gives to its employees is appreciable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Computer Repair Tester (Former Employee), rtpMarch 14, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: job ended
7am got to work and got started. learn about computers. the people were great. hardest part of the job was just getting there in the traffic. Everything else was fun.

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more