Find companies:
IBM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,292 reviews

IBM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Customer Engineer
Support Custumer Engineer (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTAugust 1, 2014
Was called on the fix equipment that other people could not fix and show them where they went wrong in the
trouble shotting. Received three IBM Means Service awards and many local awards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Remote Hardware Support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2014
Good job. All aspect of your job was measured, how fast you answered the phone. was your diagnose correct. Did the tech or customer have to call back in for additional help. How many time was a tech sent onsite instead of fixing the issue on the phone. etc

Job finally sent to India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company great benefits.
Firewall Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: being laid off.
Loved working here while it lasted. Earnings predictions dictated layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office setting.
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIJuly 30, 2014
A typical day would consist of receiving or returning calls to IBM retirees. What I've learned was how to conduct myself under pressure of angry or confused IBM retirees. Management was always on standby, ready and willing to answer any questions I may have had. My co-workers were always professional and encouraging. The hardest part of the job was – more... dealing with irate retirees while trying to remain informative. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that i was able to assist a retirees with a very important life decision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large group effort to complete a project
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Houston TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: wonderfully catered lunches and free snack tables
Cons: contract position.
I worked in a large group of people and worked very long days. I spent a lot of time on my feet, moving from computer to computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Client Support / Production Worker (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks
The work consist to pick up items, fun place to work great coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still viable.
Research Staff Member (Former Employee), Yorktown Heights, NYJuly 29, 2014
Huge advantage in that there are many excellent people and a lot in the form of working infrastructure as well as customer loyalty. Unfortunately, top management "announced and guaranteed" a stock price years in advance. Lately, profits are at the expense of eating the seed corn. Still might pull it off in the long run though with "cognitive computing" – more... and because there are so many excellent people in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with well established processes
Advisory Software Engineer (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: big company
Cons: regular rifs
Processes get rewritten a lot
Great place to work if you can enjoy your role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardware is no longer the focus
STSM (Current Employee), USAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: looks good on resume
Cons: no loyalty to the employee
At IBM the focus has moved away from Hardware. If you are in services or software it may still be a good company but for hardware there is very little opportunity for growth and constant threat of layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfied.
Technical Solution Architect (Former Employee), Mexico, IndiaJuly 28, 2014
IBM delivers commitment and quality for their clients, I will definitely work with them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Member Technical Staff (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 28, 2014
Great company to work for. Many very smart people working on some great products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM Review
Software QA Lead (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 28, 2014
IBM is a well establish multinational stable organization, I spent around 5 yrs under the employment and I had the opportunity to work with multiple clients of IBM. IBM provides an excellent working environment for its employees with full of computing and networking resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with lots of experience.
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: work from wherever. relaxed team. trust in others abilities. light managment.
Cons: lots of work. some inefficiencies. terrible intranet.
The experience and team work at IBM is incredible. Many of these engineers have been with IBM for 30 - 40 years and have much to teach. I have been working here for three years and I can already say, this has been an invaluable stepping stone in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Computer Operator/Data Control (Former Employee), Orange County, CAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: some company provide lunch
Cons: healthcare
Every day is different situation in our work area but the good things we have 3 shift if we cannot resolved our issue we help each other with the co-worker. The hardest time when we have outages and our system is down everyone must participate until the issue is resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
procurement analyst (Former Employee), radford virgniaJuly 25, 2014
I loved everyday of it. the co-workers and staff were friendly and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a wonderful employer
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 25, 2014
I enjoyed my time while working with a great group of people. I enjoyed the travel. I enjoyed the training and the learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is a good please to learn
Team Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Cons: the healthcare is great
in IBM i did everything by the book and there is so much to learn like desktop support, field Work, helpdesk and hardware. my main job in IBM was field work. working with other clients like Merrill Lynch, Morgan Stanley, Zurich, Gap, Sears, FFIC, American Express, Washington Mutual, Bank of New York, and Singapore Airlines. in the field you get to meet – more... new faces and co-works so every day it different. the hardest part of the job is when you need help there is no one around and you have to do it on your own. in IBM that where i learn to manage thing on my own at the end i went back to doing what i do best Desktop support. i enjoy making all the client smile and at the end of the day i made a lot of new friends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete employee satisfaction and great place to work with
QA Project Lead (Current Employee), New jersey , USAJuly 24, 2014
This company has great opportunities for passionate employees .
Great place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Secretary in Security (Former Employee), Kingston, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: temporary position
Nice place to work. Was very stress free and somewhat laid back but could always find work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn Computer Industry
Word Processor - Floater Secretary (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: learned so much about my field of work
Cons: too far from home
Floating to different departments, learning all areas of Administrative work; while training, including completing Word Processing Center.
Administrative departments, PBX Operations, Mail Room, etc.

About IBM

International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), is an information technology (IT) company. s major operations include Global – Read more