Find companies:
IHG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

IHG Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Paced Hospitality Industry
Catering Sales Manager / Guest Services (Former Employee), Oneonta, NYMarch 5, 2015
Fast Paced Work Environment as the hospitality industry is 24/7.
Enjoyable place to work with many employee benefits (depending on the position)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support
Technical Support (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2015
The job was great for working with people and coworkers, but the scope of the job title was asking too much for little pay. No raises at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great winning ways.
I-HOST (Management trainee) (Former Employee), New Delhi, ILJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: free lunch, dropping etc.
Cons: short break, health care etc.
> Cooperative staff.
>Staff development activities & programme.
>Always ready to accept suggessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Technical Architect (Current Employee), AtlantaJanuary 2, 2015
It is really good to work in a hospitality company.
Environment is very well balanced.
Learnt so many new things regarding hotel industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: free meals for employees and opportunity for advancement
Cons: front desk sometimes get no breaks and are short staffed.
This is a great place to work. Fast paced environment. They are very customer service centered. Management could be more considerate to employee lifestyles, but overall good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hard job ever
Banquet Associate (Former Employee), Buckhead, GADecember 22, 2014
• Ordered merchandises and organized layouts in backroom-
• Able to build merchandises in stack bases adequately with aisles
• Trained and leaded new hires and informed with the concepts of business and customer service

learned hard work and the patient. learn how to work under pressure and learned how to become more efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place. There is a ping pong table, huge flat screen t.v. with cable, and a wii game system
Customer Care Advocate (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 29, 2014
Pros: hotels provide lunch and gifts
Cons: management is horrible
It has great benefits and work schedules and provides great work experience. Management is not for the employee's at all but for the company only. It doesn't matter if you are a suck up or not. The hard part of the job is lying to the guest so that the company can make money and you get high stats. If you don't do this then your stats are low and they will fire you. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying a guest and meeting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Everyone is treated professionally but also as a family member. I enjoyed working with this team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Fort Stewart, GANovember 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours
Management cares.I leaned to operate the OPERA computer sytem,which I use on a daily basis.Housekeeping,Management and Front Desk use good Team work.The hardest part of the Job is dealing with difficult Guests sometimes.The most enjoyable part of the Job is talking to all kind of people around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXOctober 7, 2014
Cons: n/a
I do not wish to post any reviews at this time, because the time was will spent and it's time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Reservations Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 29, 2014
Cons: long commute from weber county, frontrunner schedule does not support call center weekly hours
This is a fabulous place to work. Great work environment, very organized, decent pay, very "diversity" oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience on VOIP
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 3, 2014
Learned how to upgrade CUCM 7.1.5 to 9.1.2
Learn how to configure DHCP and DNS on Infoblox
Learn how to configure Nexus 5K and 2K
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep it moving...
Server (Current Employee), BuckheadJuly 22, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: no breaks, irrational decisions by management, low pay
A great company to work for but I must not stress enough the well-known adage which states, "Location, location, location."

This hotel location has a rate of turnover which is astounding. Now I see why.

Employes have been working here for years contributing to a culture of complacency, bitterness and laziness.

Be prepared to experience frustration by completing the work of others and the circus of operations on a daily basis.

If you have other options, please consider them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer I have ever had.
Banquets Manager (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great opportunities.
Cons: hotel was sold.
Top notch, best employer I have ever had.
Respectful and professional environment; great opportunities for advancement and an excellent team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haven't worked long enough to form a summary on this company. Management is looking for a replacement.
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee), Fort Meade, MDJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great discounts on room rates.
Cons: don't like the way they handle employees.
It has some good perks for employees. The discounts are really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working environment
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), White Sands, NMJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free breakfast
Cons: 30 min breaks
Normal slow pacing job, unless we have a big group coming in. Routine hardly ever changes. I learned that team work can go a long way when your behind on work and even though its not in a person job description they are more then happy to help. Management at IHG hotel is excellent I was really comfortable with my manager and supervisor. I can honestly say there wasn't a hard part of the job I got comfortable with the environment and I knew how to do that job before I was even hired. Most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers I loved working with them, everyone mostly got along it was such a short staff we all knew each other very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and multi tasking
Professional Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 21, 2014
This position was a delight as it was high energy and fast paced. everyday a new face and team work made the front desk thrive. Communication was vital!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel experince was great.
Holiday Inn Express (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 19, 2014
to learnthe many different thing it takes to run a hotel it unbelievable. I was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Housekeeper / Maid (Former Employee), Fort Campbell, KYJune 3, 2014
Pros: greeting customerws
Cons: working with out pay sometimes
Loved working there, but didn't like working off the clock or working full time without benifits, when I was hired for part time...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring company
Reservation Specialist (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 2, 2014
Pros: great hotel discount
Cons: no raises, no promotions
I love working at IHG but I want a career opportunity.
I learned about the hotel industry
The management is good
Co workers are great
Being on the phone 8 hours a day non stop
The environment IHG provides

1 2 3

About IHG

InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) is truly that. The company is the world's largest hotel company by room count, with more than – Read more

IHG Salaries

Front Desk Clerk
$10.80 per hour
Guest Relations
$25,000 per year
Housekeeper
$11.39 per hour
Reservation Agent
$11.00 per hour