IT Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Self Employed Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Hudson, OHAugust 4, 2015
Was self employed and made contacts/customers through referrals. Was able to set my own hours and provide a high level of customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
. (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 26, 2015
early morning work with routers and switches. practice with cisco routers and switches. teachers were always helpful but needed a little bit more of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  stamford, ctFebruary 2, 2015
good company with excellent work/life balance. Medium size and growing. could use some help in streamlining processes but don't seem to want to go in that direction. Seems like running fast and loose will be their approach for a while
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I collect reptiles, play the drums,snowboard,archery,ride motorcycles, ski,hunt,skateboard,draw,paint,mechanic. Among other odd thingss
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  MexicoJanuary 14, 2015
Currently working on the CCNA, Security + and Linux +, highly motivated and very ambitious. I may not know everything you have described in the description. But I will learn it and will dedicate myself to do it quick. Can't really explain it, but I’m good at learning new things and always end up being good at it.
Pros
i always learn everything quick, even if i dont know anything about it.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!
Lab Operator (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARDecember 23, 2014
I quickly learned how to adapt in a results-driven environment. Every single employee is willing to help and extend their expertise. The atmosphere is fun and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked great around a student schedule but lacked management
Classroom Technology Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  East Lansing, MIJuly 7, 2014
The management at IT Services was pretty terrible. People never knew what was going on, things were not done in the most streamlined fashion. Stuck in their ways.
Pros
unsupervised work, immense freedom
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained skills
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAApril 26, 2014
I was with Sage for 4 years. I took classes onsite, I was was promoted 3 times. However, in the end when I got sit, they let me go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior System Engineer & Unix Administrator (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 23, 2014
Excellent place of work. Broad range of IT services to manage and skills to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Lvl I Technician - IT Services/Support Desk (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre PaFebruary 22, 2014
IT gives me the ability to help people and learn new and innovative technologies. It's the best of both worlds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Assistant to head of IT services (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FloridaNovember 17, 2013
I learned a lot and had a lot of fun along the way. I got to interact with different people working in the building. The job required me to be punctual and fast in response to any request.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HF Is The Ultimate Chinese Torture Chamber
Freelance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLOctober 28, 2013
No chance for advancement poor communication...this company lacks of work ethics. My opinion.
Pros
can't think about any pros
Cons
high pressure micro supervision...life will suck for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sounding off alarms and scaring everyone in the bulding
Fire alarm inspector (Former Employee) –  Lake Elsinore, CAOctober 8, 2013
do alarm tested horns and strobes start of the day then move on to pull station and smoke detectors at the end of the day learn a lot of how simplex methods are done co-workers we fun great to be around harder part of the job was getting into attics and finding heat detectors and duct detectors going around seeing lots of a building and places that no one ever really gets to go in
Pros
get to travel around
Cons
was part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and lots of challenges that make it fun.
Desktop Administrator (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GASeptember 18, 2013
A great place to work, easy going relaxed personel that make you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
IT (Current Employee) –  Woodridge, ILJuly 9, 2013
Love to talk about new technologies and new ideas of how to grow IT needs. Daily functions of reducing total overhead of function IT work.
Pros
family driven
Cons
far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, CAMay 11, 2013
Always meeting new clients, making people happy is job one! You have to be on your toes because every location is different and the environment is always changing and dynamic.
Pros
be your own boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To what it was
Altel Comunications NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 27, 2013
I really enjoyed Working for Alltel then Windstream. It was a family environment.
Pros
family environment
Cons
they moved the dept out of the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop Technical Analyst
Desktop Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 18, 2013
Computer/IT Services

● Takes responsibilities of maintained user security accounts for windows 2003 including Desktop configuration, network connectivity, network access issues and printer connectivity

● Load new or update software and systems on existing equipment

● Responsible for managing LAN/WAN installation and arrangement for Network PCs, performing connectivity, system setup, daily backup, network virus inoculation, hardware and software trouble shooting

● Doing installation and configuration of windows NT/2000/XP/professional and applications

● Responsible for troubleshooting, installation, configuration and repairing computer systems

● Responsible for performing hardware and software performance regularly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome first job
Lab Attendant (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PASeptember 15, 2012
A typical day consist of me talking to students that enter the lab about tech question also using high end computers and protecting them also playing video games on a giant projection screen! as the lab is a game design lab. i didn't have any coworkers the hardest part of the job was having to learn software at a fast pace
Pros
video games meeting people learning technology
Cons
learning curve
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 9, 2012
IT services department at consilium1
worked with internal and external clients in windows Xp, 7 and virtual desktop environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about communications
IT (Former Employee) –  NJ, NY,July 17, 2012
Great place to learn about communications and wireless. Good process and practices.
Pros
global company
Cons
can easily become a cog in the wheel
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture