Find companies:
ITT Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

ITT Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compisation
Microwave Radio Technician (Former Employee), IraqJuly 2, 2014
I worked 12 hours a day in the TCF with Network and System admins. I was the Microwave Tech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with excellent benifits
Ammunition Handler (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJune 16, 2014
Fun and exciting work place with great co-workers who are very team oriented. excellent opportunity to work along side soldiers filling their monition orders for training and combat use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and much diversity.
Technical Systems Operator, Kuwait City (Former Employee), South CarolinaMay 30, 2014
Pros: paid training and overseas employment.
Cons: i don't know.
Phenomenal place to be employed for. Great attitude easy to adjust and great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sr. Field Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZMay 13, 2014
A typical day at work is awesome!

I learned many different skills.

Management was great!

Co-workers were awesome.

The hardest part of the job is going home!

The most enjoyable part of the job is being here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Corporation
International Tax Consultant (Current Employee), White Plains, NYMay 12, 2014
Publicly traded, multi-billion dollar, international corporation that is a great place to learn and grow your experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent job enviroment
Network Engineer/Project Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCApril 29, 2014
Pros: big organization
Cons: oversee's deployment
Responsible to manage a team of fifty engineers in Kabul, Afghanistan that supports a multi site business network. for the Department of State new police projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Engr
System Engr (Former Employee), Vandenberg AFB, CAApril 13, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: low pay for ca
Completed a retrofit of a ship-based radar system into a land-based tracking radar in Saipan. Range of engineering functions include redesign of the Rf component chain to minimize VSWR and maximize output power. Wrote software for a real-time data handling application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for.
Assistant Supervisor Consolidated Equipment Pool (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: once a month lunch with every employee in house, and outstanding benefits as well as choice of places to work at.
Cons: short lunch as well as some management team member still have a military mentality.
Enjoyed every day of work. Always looking forward to go to work each and every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job
Administrative Finance Specialist (Former Employee), IraqMarch 25, 2014
I was given a huge break to be able to work with this company. My direct boss was hostile but I toughed it out. Glad I did. Don't let one bad apple ruin an experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was allowed to do new and interesting projects there.
Systems Tester (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMarch 15, 2014
Pros: compensation and working conditions.
Cons: being laid off, work is not that steady
Tested and troubleshoot air traffic control radios down to the component level. Check calibration on all test equipment.
I learned a great deal about troubleshooting as I spent most of my time there doing that. Management was very encouraging.
Co-workers were easy to get along with and very cooperative.
Tuning some of the circuit cards can be tricky.
Troubleshooting – more... is very rewarding and makes the time go by quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee), New YorkMarch 11, 2014
TT makes a range of industrial products through four operating segments: Industrial Process (pumping systems, valves, and services for oil and gas and chemical companies); Motion Technologies (brake pads and friction materials for transportation markets); Interconnect Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVERSEAS
Supply Technician/ Supply Lead (Former Employee), AfghanistanMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great incentives
Cons: poor managment
I worked overseas in Afghanistan 12 hours a day 7 days a week. Although the management was not the best at times ITT did offer good benefits and overall good company; however with any job people can make or break you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Manufacture of Standard and Engineered Pump
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Seneca Falls, NYFebruary 16, 2014
The ITT Organization located in Seneca Falls contains many hard working, dedicated and proud employees who care about the success of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work balance
Heavy Equipment Supervisor (Former Employee), KuwaitJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free housing
Cons: 100 degree weather
A fruitful place to work with where management an worker worked as a team,the hardest part of the job was the hour but wages compensated was agreeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Network Administrator/Site Manager
Senior Network Administrator/Site Manager (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 21, 2013
Serves as the Senior Network Administrator responsible for multi-faceted responsibilities to configure, install, and administer network infrastructure and telecommunications systems that support the staff of approximate 10,000 personnel-maintaining over 1,000 switches on 3 separate networks (NIPR, SIPR, and CENTRIXS). Deliver exceptional customer satisfaction – more... and improving overall operations. Configure, install, and administer a network infrastructure, and construct plans for disaster preparedness. Work with a diverse workforce and foster cooperation and collaboration among all individuals creating a healthy environment. Utilize analytic and problem-solving abilities to assess needs, define requirements, develop value-added solutions, and execute technical solutions that streamline and improve operating efficiencies. Possess the aptitude to manage (Multiple) project tasks with changing priorities and tight deadlines.

• Enterprise-Class IP Telephony Experience. Manage and configured 2000 plus telephony devices utilizing Cisco Unified Communications Manager.
• Senior level network administrator. Provide tier level 2 and 3 support. Responsible for the configuration and maintenance of over 1000 multilayer switches residing on three separate networks. Duties include overseeing network and equipment upgrades, configuration changes, and upgrades to the IOS.
• Developed team mentoring abilities; noted ability to train and assist others, coupled with an ability to be mentored by more experienced team members to gain efficiencies. Act as a resource to staff and clients on networking technology and for making changes to the networking environment.
• Other Duties. Promptly resolves networking issues to reduce wasted downtime. Mapping out the network infrastructure, documenting network issues and changes while operating in a diverse environment. Configuration of access control list, GRE tunnels, multicast steams, quality of service, and routing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company needs to review busniess modle.
SAP Basis Administrator (Former Employee), Hanover, MDDecember 14, 2013
Pros: technology
Cons: company discontinued sap implementation and low salaries.
I had the best technical team is the SAP environment. The pay wasn't at market rate. My skill sets increased due to SAP implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with multinationals
Light and Heavy Mechanic (Former Employee), KuwaitDecember 3, 2013
Enjoyed working along side our troops. And working with I.T.T. was alot of fun and was a day to day learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is inside a combat zone
Afghanistan, Biometric Security Officer (Current Employee), PARNovember 23, 2013
i enjoy my job as well as my co workers.the hardest part of the job is the lack of support for management and the incoming rockets launched at our location almost daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and challenging work in military communications
Advanced Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INNovember 7, 2013
With 31 years of working for ITT Exelis, in positions ranging from Manfacturing Engineer to Principal Liason Engineer, there was really not a typical day. My most enjoyable tasks were introducing new procts in to production and supporting the manufcature of these products. I was also a Supervisor for a period time, which I would list as the hardest – more... task.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to come home
Master Bus Driver & Trainer (Former Employee), PARNovember 6, 2013
Performed task as Lead
 Responsible for reports using word processing, , presentation software (MS: Word, , and Power Point)
 Read and analyze incoming memos, submissions, and reports to determine their significance and plan their distribution
 Charged with all Safety and Quality Assurance / Quality Control inspections and follow ups if necessary
 – more... Maintained all site policy, procedure and safety manuals to compliance standards
 Prepare responses to correspondence containing routine inquiries
 Tested drivers and issued license – less

About ITT Corporation

ITT Corporation (ITT), is a global multi-industry company engaged directly and through its subsidiaries in the designing, manufacturing – Read more