ITT Educational Services Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
asdf
Financial Aid Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 22, 2018
I didn't learn much, a typical day was slow and boring. the management only cared about numbers the hardest part of the job was selling a product I did not believe in.
Pros
asdf
Cons
asdf
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they went bankrupt without notice
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 21, 2018
One day I had a job and the next day I did not, because they went bankrupt without notice. It was awful. Otherwise I really enjoyed teaching for them.
Pros
good hours
Cons
went bankrupt without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITT is gone
Peer Tutor/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYJanuary 18, 2018
ITT is has been shut down and is no longer in operation. I can't recommend a place that no longer exists. It was a great environment but it didn't last. This was just a work study position anyway.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would now recommend this company
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 17, 2018
Company has closed due to poor management. The job was stressful and competitive. The reps were expected to enroll students but there were very little leads to work with.
Pros
Made some dear friends
Cons
Stressful work...no longer in business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Representative (Former Employee) –  Garrison, MD 21117January 17, 2018
This company encouraged students to follow their ambitions and dreams. My responsibility of helping students to do so was grateful to be part of helping others seek out and complete their goals.
Pros
Advanced Technology
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a secure job
Financial Aid Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bessemer, ALJanuary 17, 2018
This was a job where there were management issues. This school has since closed their doors. This is not a job a would recommend for someone to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and fast pace work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 16, 2018
Fast paced work with a collaborative coworkers. Meet different people everyday. Unfortunately the company closed and I lost both my job and my school. I was unable to finish my last remaining semester to complete my degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment
Senior Representative (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 11, 2018
Good school but location has been shut down permanently
I hope that I could still be working in my position shool was approve by government and FBI but Department of education was our number one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school is closed
FWS IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 10, 2018
the job itself was amazing. I learned how to reimage computers, fix large drafting printers amongst all other IT related issues.

I was able to work on desktop support as well software support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School was closed
Director Of Finance (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 10, 2018
I did not have a problem with this company. I did not totally agree with them, but I was at a campus where the director listened to the staff and made decisions accordingly.
Pros
salary
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ITT Educational Services Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 9, 2018
Loved this job. Everyone was very helpful and family oriented laid back. This company cared about their employees and their needs. Always looked for ways to help in advancing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational with student variables.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Salem, VAJanuary 8, 2018
It was very professional, and was conducted by four staff members.
I met various professional visitors and students throughout the day.

The sales team and management all were student focused.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Recruiting Representative (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 7, 2018
I enjoyed my employment at ITT Tech, it was challenging and fast paced. The only reason I was laid off due to closure of all 132 locations by the Federal Board of Education.
Pros
Competitive work environment
Cons
Corp ran too mush control of local campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't what I thought it would be
None (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 6, 2018
I liked the people I worked with while going to ITT Tech. I was doing a work study, but they had me doing stuff like cleaning the parking lot of cigarette butts and stuffing envelopes to former students to get them to come back to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed Business
Student Internship (Former Employee) –  25th and Shadeland avenueJanuary 5, 2018
The company closed, I was an intern, I spent most of my time working on students laptops and tending to all daily computer operation issues. Started IT club at the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Online Instructor (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INJanuary 4, 2018
I have no comments due to the fact that ITT is no longer in business as of 2016. ITT Closed all their campuses nationwide in 2016, so my employment ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Support Techinician
Systems Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 3, 2018
I was in charge of repairing the schools IT system as needed.
I learned how to more properly deal with people in need
Workplace culture - educational
Pros
Good learning experience, made good IT related connections, Opened my eyes to my shortcomings
Cons
Pay was relatively low, some staff were hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place due to local management but not nationally
Faculty, Criminal Justice and Business Management (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJanuary 2, 2018
Enjoyed the opportunity to work with local administrators and students. Unfortunately corporate leadership did not operate ethically and was forced to liquidate assets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive but rewarding work environment
Admissions Consultant/Business Development (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 2, 2018
It was difficult and challenging work, but great to give people the opportunity to receive an education that would set them up for a wonderful career in their chosen field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Workplace
Academics (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNDecember 30, 2017
A typical work day included being greeted by students or management with complaints from students and teachers about wide spread cheating. The workplace culture was very stressful. None of the employees trusted each other and everyone was out to get everyone else's job. This business closed due to predatory lending practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITT Educational Services Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,634 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2