Find companies:
ITT Technical Institute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
532 reviews

ITT Technical Institute Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got Tricked into thinking job was something else
Marketing Rep (Current Employee), LouisianaApril 12, 2014
Pros: co-workers, decent pay, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: work schedule, job itself, no room for advancement, location, structure
First and foremost, its sales and telemarketing. No other way to put it. And if you know anything about those businesses, they have HUGE turnover ratios and expectations too high to achieve. I was told I would represent the school and talk to students and be more like a counselor but instead I got turned into a slaesperson with a cheap car salesmen – more... pitch. This place is awful with odd hours and even worse organizational structure. I am currently looking for something else as we speak. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive environment doesn't alway produce productivity
Student (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 11, 2014
Though the school recruiters advertise that the instructors are available for additional instruction, I did not always find that the case. In addition, I found that some of the tutoring that was "available" was limited and not cohesive to my long travel distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volenteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: volenteer so no pay
I enjoyed the entire time at ITT. This work volunteer work while I was in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITT-Tecnical Institute
Systems Support Technician (Current Employee), Douglasville, GAApril 9, 2014
Computer Network Technician, Security Technician, PC Technician
On-site Disaster Recovery/Datacenter team member for all of ITT-Technical Institute
Provide desktop and user support services for 40+ faculty and staff; hardware and software
installation, troubleshooting, and repair.
Manage Active Directory by assigning permissions, unlock user accounts, – more... and reset passwords
Resolve work orders using a ticket system for user accounts to appropriate Super User
Install, configure, repair and troubleshoot desktops Dell
Monitor and maintain over 100 campus computers
Manage and provide support for Avaya VOIP phone system
Install, manage, and maintain domain printers; HP, Dell, Canon, and Lexmark.
Specialties: Troubleshooting and network configurations.
.Re-image computers using Clonezilla
Installed memory and NIC cards on older Dell models.teh good part of working at ITT is the learning environment. the bad part is the hours I am a family person and lately just haven't been able to spend anytime with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to acquire teaching experience
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Durham, NCApril 8, 2014
Flexible hours & a good starting point to gain instructional experience, but little to no full-time, permanent career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and upbeat environment that placed students first.
LRC Assistant (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCApril 4, 2014
On a typical day at work, I spent about 20% of my time interacting with and helping students and the other 80% on record keeping and filing. The atmosphere was pleasant and I enjoyed my coworkers and the management team. I learned a lot about office and administrative procedure. My favorite part of the whole experience was watching the enthusiasm of – more... the students as they started the new academic quarter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Recruiter
Educational Recruiter (Former Employee), Dayton, OHApril 4, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: no formal feedbacks with any coaching or mentoring.
ITT Does provide excellent training for new employees. The pay was above average. However, their work culture was one of the worst I have ever worked in. During the beginning of 2013, ITT laid off (disguised as terminations) several hundred employees, department chairs, and instructors at their 100+ campuses. Their recruiting processes included forced – more... harassment phone calls by their recruiters based on leads that brought in only 8% success. The leads were obtained from 3rd party companies who obtained personal contact information from people who visited job sites and sold them to a multitude of proprietary schools as viable leads for their schools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not for everyone
Director (Current Employee), SoutheasterApril 4, 2014
Pros: help those who need it the most
Cons: take advantage of those that can least afford it, including employees
At the school level the organiztion has noble goals, but the corporate level management is a disaster. It's also not a great place if you are afraid of lawsuits, particularly at a federal level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship was informative and full of real world problems
IT INTERN (Former Employee), Wilmington, MAApril 3, 2014
This internship was well worth my time and helped me to get familiar with the everyday workings of an on-site IT Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started in admission
Director of Recruitment (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 2, 2014
Long hours to get the job done
Building a team that works great together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and study
Desktop Support Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 31, 2014
A place to learn and study from an experienced worker in the field of your study to gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality co-workers, disconnect between HQ and campuses.
System Support Technician (Current Employee), OhioMarch 31, 2014
Pros: small business culture, light and friendly.
Cons: poor communication within the company
Great professional atmosphere at campus level. This has been a great personal opportunity. Schooling discount is great. The Systems Support collective is an amazing group that has been an amazing example of collaboration. There is a lot of frustration when dealing with headquarters. Poorly deployed administrative applications that break too often. Labs – more... of 30-60 machines sharing single 100MB uplink to TC. Penny pinching culture seems to undermine nearly every single project, costing huge amounts of time and resources putting out fires that could have easily, and cheaply, been avoided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work with very little reward
Representative (Former Employee), Norwood, OHMarch 27, 2014
Pros: 40 hour work week, work with people, changing lives
Cons: unrealistic metrics, not employee friendly, very bureaucratic environment
To be objective as possible, to work for this school is not for the faint of heart, particularly for some departments. You get little to no effective training initially and are expected to perform right away. There is no learning curve that eases the way for improved performance. There not enough recognition or acknowledgement for employees. There's – more... little value placed with them from management other than your direct supervisor. Retention of it's staff is NOT a priority, in my opinion. Turnover is high as a result. Departments within the school don't have the appropriate synergy to accomplish goals that should be in students best interest. Despite the hardships, I've learned how to problem solve and question everything to get things done. And you are changing someone's life in the long run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment
Nursing Program Chair (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 25, 2014
Much turn over due to management and coporate structure. Salary was accepatable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
System Support Technician Assistant (Former Employee), Strongsville, OhioMarch 19, 2014
Pros: work at the school
Cons: seasonal
Worked there for a short time but it did started me on the right path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Admission Representative (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLMarch 18, 2014
Learned to deal with students / parent. Learned the importance of making an impact in to changing people life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnment
Student Worker (Former Employee), National City, CAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: gained a lot ofexperience from the head sst
Cons: it was only temporary
It was a nice environment to work in. You got to meet a lot of different students and staff, so you have a multitude of problems to solve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
Outside High School Representative (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 14, 2014
The cost of the education is significantly inflated compared to the overall earning potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and outgoing workplace
File Clerk (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMarch 11, 2014
Great co-workers learned how to be a team player management was easy to get along each day was a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun, laidback place, but often petty issues and policy bending.
System Support Technician (Current Employee), Hanover, MDMarch 11, 2014
Pros: paid vacation, quarterly free lunch
Cons: poor health care. bad hours, complaints about things non it related
Some days you sit and wait to fix problems other days you hustle to get work done by a deadline that wasn't presented earlier.
Management system leaves tech support looking unimportant until something isn't working, then its tech supports fault.
Not much respect from co-workers.

However the email support from others in the field is second to none.

About ITT Technical Institute

The ITT Technical Institutes are a leading private college system focused on technology-oriented programs of study. There are – Read more

ITT Technical Institute Photos