Find companies:
IAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

IAC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos prevails
(Contract) Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Springfield, TNSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: they over work you.
Very hectic and hot shop floor. Lacking organized culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dayton, TNAugust 21, 2014
they promise you things and than they don't give it to u, i did learn how to make parts for inside your car and gor my forklift license.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Assembler (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILAugust 20, 2014
It was a nice job.I learned how to install HVACs. I installed bezels into a dashboards of jeep cherokees, and dodge darts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Mold tech (Former Employee), Wauseon, OHAugust 13, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, worker appreciation
Friendly & clean environment.
Appreciated for your work.
Many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hope you don't enjoy your life
carpet assembly (Current Employee), FremontJuly 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: forced over time during week and forced weekends no days off ever unless there a year
It's constant overtime. And working second means you have absolutely no life. Im pregnant and they wouldn't let me have a day off to schedule an ultrasound and testing. I had to take points. There's a lot of favouritism here. And while some employees get away with leaving for break early other employees get written up if they're a minute late from break. – more... It's a lot of give for semi good pay but once u hit 13$ u never get a raise again. I know someone I work with he's been here 40 years and he only makes 13.50 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organized workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee), Springfield, TNJuly 29, 2014
I liked the work space on daily, i learned to use new machinery I had never saw
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are nice
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee), Anniston, ALJuly 27, 2014
But the management is horrible. You have to know someone to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met some really nice people who i enjoyed working with
Flex Temp (Current Employee), Huron, OHJuly 6, 2014
Pros: was a full time position and had lots of opportunity for overtime
Cons: short breaks when on 3rd shift, as a temp you would be forced to work over
enjoyed working there not the best supervisor however we worked independently in our dept. i learned to use machines that put in clips, ran a laser, used a welder, did some assembly and did the scan and wrap of final product. the down side was as a temp you did a lot of bouncing around and didnt get benefits, you are the first to get laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it, wouldnt mind returning.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Anniston, ALJune 19, 2014
They made me feel at home. Workplace was very friendly and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and good people
SHIPPING/WAREHOUSE TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), Anniston, ALJune 6, 2014
I really like this company and my co-workers, but there just is not enough opportunity for advancement at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Assembler (Current Employee), Huron, OHApril 26, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: health care
I arrive at 2 pm. Assemble the door panel for the cruz car. I work till 10 pm. some over time is required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood money
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendon, MIApril 24, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: to hot
meet for a meeting before haeding to line then start work it was to hot and had to work supper fast but wasnt hard work tho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did hvacr inspection install
HVACR Technician (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 18, 2014
great company work all over the area working at a lot of different restaurant and equipment and ice m .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Materials Handler (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILJanuary 31, 2014
nice people, fun place to work, hardest part of job was how busy it could get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robotics Tech, Maint. Tech
Mainenance/ Robotics Technician (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no 401k match, work sevan days a week year round
worked on robots, mixing stations, and mold carrier consisting of relays, hyd. lines, prox, valves, gearboxes and drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 25, 2014
Enjoyed experience and people and growth opportunities given with hard work and good quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in a factory
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYDecember 30, 2013
Pros: 401k, vacation time, set schedule
Cons: no advancement, unions
Go to work be assigned my work area, work in my area keep up production. Had good coworkers we all liked to work and keep the overtime and weekends free. Doing blowmolding is not easy but once you get a pattern it is not bad.Do your job make the numbers and company lft you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
QA (Current Employee), Oakland,CANovember 30, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: less time to learn, freedom in work in less
Challenging work environment
We can learn about web testing domain
Management monitors your work all the time
Coworkers are helpful but less time to interact
Satisfying the client need
Get to know how small small thing can make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Worker (Former Employee), Old Fort, NCOctober 24, 2013
this job was very good had very good management and team work just had a major lay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Anniston, ALOctober 23, 2013
Pros: plenty of room to grow/ move up
Cons: a lot of overtime
The team members at IAC are great. Everyone gets a long and for the most part work really well together.

1 2 3 4

About IAC

IAC is a leading media and Internet company comprised of more than 150 brands and products, including Ask.com, About.com, Match.com, – Read more