Find companies:
IAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

IAC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was cutter
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYNovember 2, 2014
I was cutter in de bone section, but I was little back against the target of the day. Hence I resigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy work place
Operator (Former Employee), Springfield, TNOctober 22, 2014
Not a healthy work place. Hot without heat breaks. Equipment fires. electrical fires. roof leaks and plant floods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Machine Operator/Trainer (Former Employee), Albemarle, NCOctober 9, 2014
it ok it a typical day at work the most enjoyable part of the job
is seeing my friends at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Plastic Molding Operator (Former Employee), Huron, OHSeptember 20, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company, as far as work, environment, and duties go. But the company itself has no compassion for its workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos prevails
(Contract) Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Springfield, TNSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: they over work you.
Very hectic and hot shop floor. Lacking organized culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dayton, TNAugust 21, 2014
they promise you things and than they don't give it to u, i did learn how to make parts for inside your car and gor my forklift license.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Assembler (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILAugust 20, 2014
It was a nice job.I learned how to install HVACs. I installed bezels into a dashboards of jeep cherokees, and dodge darts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Mold tech (Former Employee), Wauseon, OHAugust 13, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, worker appreciation
Friendly & clean environment.
Appreciated for your work.
Many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hope you don't enjoy your life
carpet assembly (Current Employee), FremontJuly 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: forced over time during week and forced weekends no days off ever unless there a year
It's constant overtime. And working second means you have absolutely no life. Im pregnant and they wouldn't let me have a day off to schedule an ultrasound and testing. I had to take points. There's a lot of favouritism here. And while some employees get away with leaving for break early other employees get written up if they're a minute late from break. – more... It's a lot of give for semi good pay but once u hit 13$ u never get a raise again. I know someone I work with he's been here 40 years and he only makes 13.50 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organized workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee), Springfield, TNJuly 29, 2014
I liked the work space on daily, i learned to use new machinery I had never saw
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are nice
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee), Anniston, ALJuly 27, 2014
But the management is horrible. You have to know someone to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met some really nice people who i enjoyed working with
Flex Temp (Current Employee), Huron, OHJuly 6, 2014
Pros: was a full time position and had lots of opportunity for overtime
Cons: short breaks when on 3rd shift, as a temp you would be forced to work over
enjoyed working there not the best supervisor however we worked independently in our dept. i learned to use machines that put in clips, ran a laser, used a welder, did some assembly and did the scan and wrap of final product. the down side was as a temp you did a lot of bouncing around and didnt get benefits, you are the first to get laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it, wouldnt mind returning.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Anniston, ALJune 19, 2014
They made me feel at home. Workplace was very friendly and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and good people
SHIPPING/WAREHOUSE TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), Anniston, ALJune 6, 2014
I really like this company and my co-workers, but there just is not enough opportunity for advancement at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Assembler (Current Employee), Huron, OHApril 26, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: health care
I arrive at 2 pm. Assemble the door panel for the cruz car. I work till 10 pm. some over time is required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood money
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendon, MIApril 24, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: to hot
meet for a meeting before haeding to line then start work it was to hot and had to work supper fast but wasnt hard work tho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did hvacr inspection install
HVACR Technician (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 18, 2014
great company work all over the area working at a lot of different restaurant and equipment and ice m .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Materials Handler (Former Employee), Belvidere, ILJanuary 31, 2014
nice people, fun place to work, hardest part of job was how busy it could get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robotics Tech, Maint. Tech
Mainenance/ Robotics Technician (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no 401k match, work sevan days a week year round
worked on robots, mixing stations, and mold carrier consisting of relays, hyd. lines, prox, valves, gearboxes and drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 25, 2014
Enjoyed experience and people and growth opportunities given with hard work and good quality.

1 2 3 4

About IAC

IAC is a leading media and Internet company comprised of more than 150 brands and products, including Ask.com, About.com, Match.com, – Read more