Find companies:
IAP WorldWide Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

IAP WorldWide Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contigency work in support of overseas projects
Senior Buyer (Current Employee), FloridaFebruary 17, 2013
Solicits bids, analyzes quotes, conducts cost/price analyses, negotiates price and selects or recommends suppliers in relation to specifications, quantity, quality, delivery commitment, price, past performance and personal knowledge of the supplier, government regulations, and established purchasing practices and procedures.
Monitor supplier performance – more... and participated in supplier evaluations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work with a family like atmosphere
IT PC/System Specialist (Former Employee), Panama City, FLFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: reduction in work force
Good working hours with good mentors. Great working environment, excellent pay, and excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EASY STRESS FREE
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: stress free
Cons: poor benifits and no advancement
EASY STRESS FREE
TROUBLESHOOT TO COMPONENT LEVEL
VERY UNDERSTANDING
VERY COPERATIVE ALWAYS TEAM WORK
TO REPAIR OBSELETE AND NON SUPPORTED EQUIPMENT
TO BE AROUND MY CO WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company that operates like a small company
Sr. Manager Supply Chain Systems (Former Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: great location, right on the water
Cons: business base shrinking
Well established company located in Cape Canaveral FL. Mainly a services company with a great deal of work overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IAPWS Fort Irwin was simply a paycheck
Boiler Operator (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: the union, the management, the 1 1/2 hr drive to work, the people
My work day consisted of being harrassed by a certain employee then listening to everyone else that worked there complain about everything and anything. Since I wasnt complaining about doing my job other individuals tasks got dropped on me!

The one thing i learned while working there is these are habits and behaviors that I will never take with me – more... to another work place if I simply do not do what was done there i will be fine.

Management seemed to have a "click" and if you were not part of it then you should watch your back

A couple of my co-workers understood the idea of "going to work doing your job and going home" while others who did not have enough work to do simply thrived on making others miserable

The hardest part of the job was dealing with the pure negativity of the workplace.Sadly enough the best part of the job was the paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and underpaid
Heavy Driver (Former Employee), overseas (middle east)January 17, 2013
job was not what they briefed us on. in the year before iap took over the contract the contract lost 2 people a year. in the 8 months that iap had the contract they lost 55 people out of a contract of close to 50 people. in the time i was there people had come worked for less then a month realized what the company and job was truly about and left. there – more... were times when people were there for less then a week. most did not last more then 2 months before they left. i lasted 7 months before the company changed things even further to a even more unacceptable direction. if i were to consider a iap position again i would require more information on the position and much more proof from them that they will hold there individual contract with there personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Plant Diesel Generator Technician
Power Plant Diesel Generator Technician (Former Employee), IraqJanuary 11, 2013
Coordinated and performed installations, maintenance, calibrations, and repairs of power plant diesel generators
Troubleshooting and diagnostics of the engine and generator systems for faults
Insured compliance with policies and procedures
Ability to handle high stress situations and environments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
Manager HR/FSO (Former Employee), Irmo, SCJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: interesting, challenge, growth, benefits, compensation
Cons: contract ended
I really enjoyed my time with this company. I worked internationally and have not found anything close to this again. It was a tough environment but I loved every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job for oversea work.
Driver (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 6, 2012
Cons: management staff unorganized.
Company seems organized when you get hired but trying to get to your work station, your on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Engineering Technician II (Quality Control) (Former Employee), Livermore, CANovember 21, 2012
Pros: a great group work with
Cons: reducing in force.
I worked as a extend contractor. I worked everyday doing inspection and using the microscope if needed. I learned how to use more eqiupment for measuring product. My co-work was a good trainer. Management was great, very little supervision need. But he was there if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be decent....not anymore
Manager (Former Employee), Not disclosedNovember 14, 2012
Pros: pay is decent in the field
Cons: too many to mention
I have worked for IAP for many years. They used to care about their employees, but don't anymore. They don't care about their employee's well being at all, although they say they do. Well...maybe upper management means something to them. The overseas employees are just bodies to fill a slot. They mean nothing to the company at all. Very disappointing – more... to say the least. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with peaple from other countries
Driver/Convoy Supervisor (Former Employee), in and out of IRAQ from KUWAITNovember 4, 2012
It was good to work in this company becouse I met different race and different language learn some other tradicions .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Office
Buyer I (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDOctober 17, 2012
Everyday I make anywhere from 20 to 50 purchases via PO or credit card.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company I ever worked for!
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), BaghdadOctober 5, 2012
Cons: everything!
Worked with IAP in Iraq and it was a nightmare. The contract had 50-70% turn over, pay was cut in half and horrible management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Belvoir, VASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: promotes from within
Cons: short contracts
I have worked for 1.5 years and the company uses its assets to the maximum. They do promote from within as I have been promoted twice in 18 months. The only issue is I have been with them at the end of their contracts hoping they would get another contract however that has not happened...yet. Work is fairly easy to manage and timeframes are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same company as Akima
Engineering Tech IV (Former Employee), Livermore, CAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: better benifits than akima
Cons: lost contract to akima
The company who's contract was bought out by Akima. Read reviews for Akima, they're the same people, no personnel change in the administration office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Dispatcher (Former Employee), MarylandAugust 19, 2012
this was a great place to work pay was on point and people were fair but its a contract job so you know what happens when the contract is up but other than excellent place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with alot of activities always going on.
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 14, 2012
Pros: free meals 24/7, wifi, movie theaters, gym, and park
Cons: hospital, eye doctors
I currently work seven days a week from 7a.m. to 7p.m. I learned to live a very different life and learned the differnt kinds of lifestyles then were I'm from. I am a supervisor in my department, and im in charge of six to ten people at a time. My co-workers are very different from one other, and I try to make all of them happy but times it's very hard – more... to do. The hardest part of my job is being around them when we dont speak neither one of each others language. I love when we go off base and visit the orphanages, and leave all of the kids with a smile on their face. I also have a passion for serving the military and making sure they are comfortable before deploying and goin home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Quality Control Executive (Former Employee), Ft Meade MarylandAugust 9, 2012
Pros: growing company expandin over seas
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
Company lack of employee security.
No proper support foremployee concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Irmo, SCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: meeting people, making money
Cons: being away from home.
Some days long, enjoyed meeting new people, management was great and co-workers. Hard part away from home. Best part the experience and money.

About IAP WorldWide Services

IAP - Your Global Challenges Partner IAP is a leading provider of global-scale logistics, facilities management, and advanced – Read more

IAP WorldWide Services Photos