Find companies:
IAP WorldWide Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

IAP WorldWide Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
Manager HR/FSO (Former Employee), Irmo, SCJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: interesting, challenge, growth, benefits, compensation
Cons: contract ended
I really enjoyed my time with this company. I worked internationally and have not found anything close to this again. It was a tough environment but I loved every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Engineering Technician II (Quality Control) (Former Employee), Livermore, CANovember 21, 2012
Pros: a great group work with
Cons: reducing in force.
I worked as a extend contractor. I worked everyday doing inspection and using the microscope if needed. I learned how to use more eqiupment for measuring product. My co-work was a good trainer. Management was great, very little supervision need. But he was there if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be decent....not anymore
Manager (Former Employee), Not disclosedNovember 14, 2012
Pros: pay is decent in the field
Cons: too many to mention
I have worked for IAP for many years. They used to care about their employees, but don't anymore. They don't care about their employee's well being at all, although they say they do. Well...maybe upper management means something to them. The overseas employees are just bodies to fill a slot. They mean nothing to the company at all. Very disappointing – more... to say the least. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with peaple from other countries
Driver/Convoy Supervisor (Former Employee), in and out of IRAQ from KUWAITNovember 4, 2012
It was good to work in this company becouse I met different race and different language learn some other tradicions .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Office
Buyer I (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDOctober 17, 2012
Everyday I make anywhere from 20 to 50 purchases via PO or credit card.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Belvoir, VASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: promotes from within
Cons: short contracts
I have worked for 1.5 years and the company uses its assets to the maximum. They do promote from within as I have been promoted twice in 18 months. The only issue is I have been with them at the end of their contracts hoping they would get another contract however that has not happened...yet. Work is fairly easy to manage and timeframes are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same company as Akima
Engineering Tech IV (Former Employee), Livermore, CAAugust 30, 2012
Pros: better benifits than akima
Cons: lost contract to akima
The company who's contract was bought out by Akima. Read reviews for Akima, they're the same people, no personnel change in the administration office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Dispatcher (Former Employee), MarylandAugust 19, 2012
this was a great place to work pay was on point and people were fair but its a contract job so you know what happens when the contract is up but other than excellent place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with alot of activities always going on.
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 14, 2012
Pros: free meals 24/7, wifi, movie theaters, gym, and park
Cons: hospital, eye doctors
I currently work seven days a week from 7a.m. to 7p.m. I learned to live a very different life and learned the differnt kinds of lifestyles then were I'm from. I am a supervisor in my department, and im in charge of six to ten people at a time. My co-workers are very different from one other, and I try to make all of them happy but times it's very hard – more... to do. The hardest part of my job is being around them when we dont speak neither one of each others language. I love when we go off base and visit the orphanages, and leave all of the kids with a smile on their face. I also have a passion for serving the military and making sure they are comfortable before deploying and goin home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Quality Control Executive (Former Employee), Ft Meade MarylandAugust 9, 2012
Pros: growing company expandin over seas
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
Company lack of employee security.
No proper support foremployee concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Irmo, SCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: meeting people, making money
Cons: being away from home.
Some days long, enjoyed meeting new people, management was great and co-workers. Hard part away from home. Best part the experience and money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IAP World Services, Inc.
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDJuly 31, 2012
IAP World Services, Inc. is a government contracting company based out of Cape Canaveral, FL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Drafter/ Technical Librarian (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAJuly 28, 2012
okay. Working at this company was just okay. This is a government contractor working at Fort Irwin. They are a major employer for Barstow, CA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer service dispatcher (Current Employee), Hanscom AFB, MAJuly 17, 2012
Pros: easy commute
Cons: contract work
Excellent place to work
easy commute
great people
Always changing
Interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting the customer
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Barstow, CAJuly 15, 2012
Pros: worked with a great group of people
Cons: the heat
Supporting the troops at Ft. Irwin , Ca Filling work orders , might be grading one day backhoe the next. Could,nt have had a better boss the work for. Got along with my coworkers,. The drive was the hardest part . Helping the customer out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad people
fisheries observer (Former Employee), southeast usJune 23, 2012
Let me tell you a few things about IAP. FIrst of all as their employee, your welfare is always second to the customer wants/needs. They have questionable ethics. This includes safety, environmental, and business ethics. I was consisitently put in unsafe conditions, forced to sleep on the floor of fishing vessels for weeks at a time, have no showers – more... and use a 5 gallon bucket for a toilet. I was fired when I asked for protections that the law says I should have. This company will use and abuse you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have productive and fun day, everyday!
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Hanscom AFB, MAJune 14, 2012
Pros: everyday is a new adventure
Cons: some employees have repeat behavioral issues.
A typical day at work for me is always exciting because of the different employee relations issues that arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Work Production
Billeting Clerk (Current Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLJune 3, 2012
Pros: the overall job
General working enviornment with multiple task to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IAP was a good solid place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), MassachusettsMay 23, 2012
I had a good learning experience while working at IAP Worldwide services,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work environment
Billeting Coordinator (Current Employee), OverseasMay 14, 2012
It hard to separate your work life from you everyday life when you spend this much time with the same people in a variety of settings. It is nice to know your co-workers very well. The hardest part is receiving and prioritizing income work request by managements standards.

About IAP WorldWide Services

IAP - Your Global Challenges Partner IAP is a leading provider of global-scale logistics, facilities management, and advanced – Read more

IAP WorldWide Services Photos