IAP Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Human Resource/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXMay 15, 2012
typical day at work was walking in to a family of coworkers that were always smiling.
i learned how to do different things, but that went along with a boss that new what he was doing and was not afraid to teach me new things.
co workers was my family away from home. always helpful always working with each other
hardest part of the job was the day the contract ended.
most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that i helped employees with problems with payroll, benefits, or personal reasons.
Pros
benefits, management, co workers
Cons
contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict in house and outside sales staff.
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 14, 2013
First in and usually last out. Start at 6:00am and review stacked orders for distribution. Start sales calls , call any customers with concerns that sales staff could not handle. Review MTD sales figures. Call alternate warehouses staff for daily update.
Pros
excellant benifits
Cons
commission based sales staff., traveling coast to coast monthly, staff meetings monthly, attending trade shows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Parts Supervisor - VW / AUDI (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GANovember 7, 2015
After 8 years with this company I was laid off instead of given a different position when the job ended.
For most people a job was found for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable job
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJune 4, 2015
A lot of activity going on all the time. How to file for the government. The management was good most of the time. Had a lot of good friends. Nothing was hard at the job, just consistence. Being with a lot of good people.
Pros
Everybody working together.
Cons
Job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VAJuly 17, 2012
As a Warehouse Specialist I prepare reports, which reflects the status of availability and degree of serviceability for all applicable furnishings and equipment. Schedule and conduct investigation reports, evaluate pertinent data regarding status of availability. Develop warehouse plans and layouts for all serviceable and unserviceable materials to be stored to ensure all documentation for turn in of Government property to Defense Reutilization Management Office (DRMO). I coordinate with IPBO to ensure all property / equipment received to reflect the proper hand-receipt documentation for in turn-in to DRMO. I plan, coordinate, and execute the removal of furnishings from various buildings which results in substantial savings to the government because the move process is incurred in-house.
Pros
good teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating getting things done.
V.P. Sales (Former Employee) –  DraperNovember 7, 2014
Ownership has no idea of how to run a successful Direct Sales company.

They are underfunded to provide growth.

The company has good people internally but the owners micro manage everyone.

Management is not willing to listen to suggestions that will help them.

Co-workers were positive and outgoing. They were committed to working hard.
Pros
good pay. experience of learning more about business and how different people handle it.
Cons
did not have a central office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for IAP
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  shindand airbase afghanistanJune 25, 2012
My experience here with IAP is a very eventful one.....i am working with a diverse group of people and some days can be more challenging than others but the management here on ground are very professional and they try to create a atmosphere is conducive to the work enviroment.
Pros
good management
Cons
poor living conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goverment Contractor
Dispatcher, Motor Vehicle (Former Employee) –  Fort Lee, VAMay 16, 2014
IAP World Service was a Government Contractor that Fort lee worked with, great management and work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job if you can handle being walked over by supervisors
Specialty Driver/ Shop Installer (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAOctober 17, 2013
the job is alright the pay is average and the weather is never forgiving. it was fun the first month but as you improve they treat you more like a dog.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contractor with interested support folks back home
Civil Designer, Const'n Insp'r, Surveyor, CAD Tech (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLOctober 6, 2012
RMS, the child co. of IAP maintained a good team of support folks in the administrative section. They also made sure they hired talented folks for the field.
Pros
professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store.
International Auto Processing. (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAFebruary 4, 2013
A busy store.
i learned how to work on the cashier and stock new things.
its was nothing about the job hard
the most enjoyable part of the job was i like meeting new people..
Pros
n/a free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new, growth in my being, and learned to listen more here
U.S. MILITARY CONVOY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Irmo, SCNovember 5, 2012
only those who serve have the right to express their rights. there are situations which try all men, every door opened and closed have to be faced and explored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  FlordaAugust 19, 2014
Great company to work for!! I would go back to work with them any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Range Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAMarch 30, 2012
I met a lot of great people and learned a lot. If I had not gotten married and moved away I would be working there today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Director of Case Management (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Supervision of quality staff; interesting work environment,
Pros
had flex days off; generous time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
U.S. MILITARY CONVOY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Irmo, SCNovember 5, 2012
everyday is new, exciting, dangerous. i'm still friends w/ a number of other brave men
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Transportations Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDJanuary 3, 2014
Temporary job, week to week. Not a great work environment but it was a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more IAP reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0