Find companies:
IAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

IAP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Construction Manager (Former Employee), FlordaAugust 19, 2014
Great company to work for!! I would go back to work with them any time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goverment Contractor
Dispatcher, Motor Vehicle (Former Employee), Fort Lee, VAMay 16, 2014
IAP World Service was a Government Contractor that Fort lee worked with, great management and work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Director of Case Management (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: had flex days off; generous time off
Supervision of quality staff; interesting work environment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Transportations Officer (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDJanuary 3, 2014
Temporary job, week to week. Not a great work environment but it was a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job if you can handle being walked over by supervisors
Specialty Driver/ Shop Installer (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAOctober 17, 2013
the job is alright the pay is average and the weather is never forgiving. it was fun the first month but as you improve they treat you more like a dog.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict in house and outside sales staff.
National Sales Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 14, 2013
Pros: excellant benifits
Cons: commission based sales staff., traveling coast to coast monthly, staff meetings monthly, attending trade shows
First in and usually last out. Start at 6:00am and review stacked orders for distribution. Start sales calls , call any customers with concerns that sales staff could not handle. Review MTD sales figures. Call alternate warehouses staff for daily update.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store.
International Auto Processing. (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: n/a free lunches
Cons: short breaks
A busy store.
i learned how to work on the cashier and stock new things.
its was nothing about the job hard
the most enjoyable part of the job was i like meeting new people..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new, growth in my being, and learned to listen more here
U.S. MILITARY CONVOY DRIVER (Former Employee), Irmo, SCNovember 5, 2012
only those who serve have the right to express their rights. there are situations which try all men, every door opened and closed have to be faced and explored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
U.S. MILITARY CONVOY DRIVER (Former Employee), Irmo, SCNovember 5, 2012
everyday is new, exciting, dangerous. i'm still friends w/ a number of other brave men
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contractor with interested support folks back home
Civil Designer, Const'n Insp'r, Surveyor, CAD Tech (Former Employee), Panama City, FLOctober 6, 2012
Pros: professionalism
RMS, the child co. of IAP maintained a good team of support folks in the administrative section. They also made sure they hired talented folks for the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Belvoir, VAJuly 17, 2012
Pros: good teamwork
As a Warehouse Specialist I prepare reports, which reflects the status of availability and degree of serviceability for all applicable furnishings and equipment. Schedule and conduct investigation reports, evaluate pertinent data regarding status of availability. Develop warehouse plans and layouts for all serviceable and unserviceable materials to – more... be stored to ensure all documentation for turn in of Government property to Defense Reutilization Management Office (DRMO). I coordinate with IPBO to ensure all property / equipment received to reflect the proper hand-receipt documentation for in turn-in to DRMO. I plan, coordinate, and execute the removal of furnishings from various buildings which results in substantial savings to the government because the move process is incurred in-house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for IAP
Supervisor (Current Employee), shindand airbase afghanistanJune 25, 2012
Pros: good management
Cons: poor living conditions
My experience here with IAP is a very eventful one.....i am working with a diverse group of people and some days can be more challenging than others but the management here on ground are very professional and they try to create a atmosphere is conducive to the work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Human Resource/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXMay 15, 2012
Pros: benefits, management, co workers
Cons: contract ended
typical day at work was walking in to a family of coworkers that were always smiling.
i learned how to do different things, but that went along with a boss that new what he was doing and was not afraid to teach me new things.
co workers was my family away from home. always helpful always working with each other
hardest part of the job was the day the – more... contract ended.
most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that i helped employees with problems with payroll, benefits, or personal reasons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Range Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAMarch 30, 2012
I met a lot of great people and learned a lot. If I had not gotten married and moved away I would be working there today.