Find companies:
IBEX GLOBAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

IBEX GLOBAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company to work for
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Hampton VADecember 21, 2014
Pros: they pay is ok
Cons: points no time off you earn 2 hours of vacation a month and you raises are slow
This company is so unorganized and ghetto. They just walk around and do nothing. The training sucks and the phones don't work good. you have to fight for a seat and sometime you will not have a seat for hours. do not waste your time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced atmosphere
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXDecember 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexible schedules
Cons: too many unhappy customers and co-workers
received inbound calls from directtv customers, 95% disgruntled. the typical day was filled with a lot of dissatisfied people. I learned some better basic computer skills that I did not have prior. I learned how the satellite business billing works. management was motivational but rude and yelled a lot. co-workers were stressed and rushed. the hardest – more... part of the job was learning all the jargon that came with answering the customers issues, honestly...there was nothing enjoyable about this job. that is why I left it. I am a full time people person,working face to face with people based upon a smile. this job was not for me. I tried to overlook the yelling via management and disgruntled customers since you are the phone with the customer, they are free to curse and be derogatory towards the rep. I chose to move on from this negative atmosphere and am currently looking for a happier atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect if you dont have kids
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 13, 2014
Pros: catered lunch
Cons: short breaks, managers not helpful.
i was only there for 1 month. you go through a 5 week training witch is very helpful, then you get on the floor. you dont really get to pick your schedule its kinda chosen for you. I had to resign because of my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Place To Work
Billing and Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hampton, VADecember 13, 2014
Ive been employed here over 6 months and I hate it. The turnover rate is though the roof and they are very unorganized. This company isn't good at customer service and they're always in jeopardy of loosing their client which is AT&T. Management is sleeping around with employees and its like a reality tv show when i go to work. And the pay is terrible – more... for all we have to do which is billing and sales for AT&T. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, active place to work
INBOUND TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Current Employee), Spring Hill, TNDecember 12, 2014
Pros: food providers daily, comfortable office space
A fay of work at IBex Global goes by pretty quickly. When you have co-workers around that you can consult with on issues with customers, and are very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job, for me, it sitting in a chair all day. I like being active at work which is hard to do whenever you sit at a desk all day in front of a computer. My – more... favorite part of the job is all the different people you talk to on the phone. It's always a different personality everytime you answer the phone. I have learned about the software of Apple products, iPhones, iPads, iPods, and Macs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Corporate Intentions
Frontier Frontline Agent (Former Employee), Charleston, WVDecember 11, 2014
Pros: incentives from sales
Cons: short lunch, high demand customer basis, regular mandatory overtime
Typical work day consisted of finding a desk, making sure your station functions properly, then once all over your programs are logged in and functioning, you log into your phone and take calls from the client's customer base.

I learn a lot about the internet and the functioning of other email clients like Outlook and Windows Live.

The Supervising – more... Staff is excellent and understanding when it comes to internal and external issues that arise for any employee.

The coworking staff currently is inconsistently blended with permanent and temporary personnel.

The Hardest part of the job is the inconsistent changes that are being made to incorporate new job criteria involving the clients purchase of more clientele, as well as learning all the correct systems for the correct internet systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Technical Support (Current Employee), Springhill TNDecember 11, 2014
This organization leaves a lot to be desired for when it comes to management who treat the environment like a jail full of convicts when it comes to the subordinates and like a unisex college dorm when it comes to other management. I assume that is the reason for the lawsuit that was recently filed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibex
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ADVISOR (Former Employee), Springhill TNDecember 11, 2014
Logging into computers and learned alot about the ios software.
Most managers were great and easy to work with. I got along with all my co-workers and made several lifelong friends. The hardest part about my job was dealing with upset customers and the most enjoyable was making the customers and my team and managers happy and satisfied with my work – more... performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-productive and confusing enviroment
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 6, 2014
Cons: human resources directors--ms. paula and jo
While working at Ibex Global, the conditions were unsatisfactory and the management was very unprofessional and could be playful and childish. I would not recommend this place of employment to anyone. -Hampton, VA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foot in the door type of job
Technical Advisor for Apple iOS (Former Employee), Hampton, VADecember 5, 2014
if you want to put technical advisor on your resume, then good. If you're looking for a good job with adequate pay, then no. Job pays nearly 6 dollars and hour less than what they make at the retail store but your doing twice the work. The company sets what they pay and what you cap out at after nearly 2 years, 13 per hour, is something that most help – more... desk jobs start you off with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for IBEX Global
Technical Advisor/Call Director (Current Employee), Hampton, VADecember 2, 2014
Pros: great pay, incentives are potentially lucrative
Cons: felt overworked at times
The environment is fast paced and energetic. The people are generally very nice and managment is encourgaing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Account Manager/Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TNDecember 2, 2014
Need more management on floor, longer break, ability to use bathroom,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Inbound Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Robinson, PANovember 29, 2014
Pros: great environment.
Cons: weird hours.
The most difficult part of this job was the time scheduling. Once trained, we all would bid on a shift and there was no guarantee the shift we bid on would be the shift we would get. A typical day in training was filled with great energy and a strong curiosity in how mobile devices worked. The most enjoyable part of this job was the building's design. – more... It was clean and did not in anyway feel like a boring place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a paycheck
Customer service sales (Current Employee), 2000 Enterprise Parkway Hampton VaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good way to make fast money
Cons: short breaks, poor benefits, unreasonable expectations of agents, contradictory instructions, management not knowledgeable
Work for AT&T side, pay attention in training and youll be fine. the systems are difficult to navigate and customers sometimes very rude. To be successful in this organization requires good customer service skills and the ability to bs/bully people into buying things they don't need. Alot of fraudulent and poor business actions. Lack of care for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with unfair management
customer service (Former Employee), Indiana, PANovember 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers, good pay
Cons: mangament
log in take calls. log out go home. I learned how to deal with angry customers. The management was unfair and did a poor job. My co-workers were the only reason i liked going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
CSR (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TNNovember 16, 2014
this was probably the worst work environment that I have ever been in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Spring Hill, TNNovember 14, 2014
Always had a great time at work talking and engaging with customers and co-workers. Always kept a smile on my face. Very poor management, never has payroll right and somehow always loses certain teams commission check. Commission is a big deal, I work so hard everyday to exceed daily goals and never get what I earn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Hampton, VANovember 7, 2014
Pros: great pay
At Ibex global a typical day would start by clocking in on your CPU
-getting Ilog Pulled up and signed into every system to begin working.
once logged in we takin inbound calls, troubleshooting iOS devices(iPhones,iPods,iPads). through out the day we may have training (by yourself) where we are learning new methods as well as coaching with our Team – more... Manager . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOt for anyone with abition or a mind
Personnel Development Specialist (Former Employee), New BraunfelsOctober 22, 2014
Cons: management, poor benefits, ineffective hr persons, failure to protect the interest of their workers
The pay is compelling, until you realize they consider insurance that costs half of a monthly check and will only let you see a doctor 4 times a year "Full Medical Benefits". If you decide the job is not for you, they "repay" themselves the cost of training you from your last two checks. You work six full weeks before you receive a paycheck that will – more... probably be short 8-12 hours, and not have your benefits or earned bonus on it. Oh, and your bonus structure will not be put in writing so if your Operations Manager thinks they are over budget, you wont be paid it. Even if you earned it.

Then there is management. You are told there is a corporate culture of build from within in training. And you meet your OM. Who proceeds to tell you that you are replaceable, stupid and (in front of the client) that they are embarrassed by the work of every one on the floor. And I was at a management level! The work conditions require that you completely sign off the clock should you need to relieve yourself outside of their timed breaks, and then you are followed by a floor manager to the restroom to make sure you don't stay off the phones too long.

I highly recommend you live in a box before you apply to this company. If the negative reviews of IBEX GLOBAL are not enough to scare you, search their parent company TRG World. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy call center with good incentives.
Customer Service/Sales Agent (Former Employee), Beckley, WVOctober 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: lunch and break schedules
Co-workers are kind, helpful, and down-to-earth. Talking to a variety of people and helping them on a daily basis was very enjoyable. It was very motivating to make sales. Management was often over-pressuring and blunt.

1 2 3 4 5

About IBEX GLOBAL

Delivering superior customer services for over 10 years, IBEX Global is a business process outsourcer offering an integrated suite – Read more