IBEX Global Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ibex global
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 8, 2017
Management was terrible. The job was great. great opportunity for bonuses. Company had 2 sides At&t and Apple not sure if it still does. They were getting a new contract . Lunch was 45mins
Pros
bonuses, had caterers at the job
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVDecember 8, 2017
Had fun learning valuable lessons to help prepare for when your on the floor.each day was something different.each classmate got to do a teach back which was one my favorite things.
Pros
Pay breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job, horribly run
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Robinson, PADecember 7, 2017
work was okay enough but it was poorly run and your just a number they can replace. no care for the individual. All your calls are whining about how bad the company is and you try to help them but 9 times out of ten you cant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
SALE REP (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNDecember 7, 2017
i would had stayed with them but mangment was a issue and i didnt feel it was a good fit for cause of it so i moved on back to my home town but still was a good place to work over all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNDecember 6, 2017
Ibex global is a fun place to work. They have theme days throughout the month and also cook food or have potlucks for their employees. Management definitely tries to make it an upbeat and fun work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 5, 2017
is a up and down day but you will get sick and tired and want to leave the job does not motivate you to want to come to work

The management team is sad there is no structure at this job at all I do not feel like i want to be here once i clock in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibex is not worth it
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNDecember 4, 2017
The pay seems great and you would think answering phones is a good job until you think your doing a good job and you don't make the money you should be making or even getting the appreciation you should get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like money you will like it, but.
TSO & CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXDecember 4, 2017
You get pressure from the top. A supervisor said you only do well when you don't ask questions, but they don't teach you anything. Then they make up stuff off the top of their head, like mandatory overtime which is voluntary but if you don't do it they will write you up. Also, they will say it's a blackout day if you are sick, they basically never tell you about what days are actually blackout days. And the supervisors don't help at all except if they like you, they will look you in the face and ignore you, unless you make a scene by calling them by their name so they have to acknowledge you.
Pros
12.50 starting with .50 cents/1.00/1.50 after 30/60/90 days on the floor because of turnover rate
Cons
They will get on you for your breaks and lunchs and there's no integrity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORDecember 4, 2017
Give you lots of training on the job so you can do your job correctly, awesome management and coworkers, great environment to work in. Overall great,
Pros
discounts, breaks, training, benefits
Cons
Upset customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Service Tier 1 Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 2, 2017
On the phone for 10 hours per day. Two 10-minute breaks. 30 minute lunch. Unreasonable to expect 100% customer satisfaction. Would have liked to have an atmosphere where you weren't judged by your customer satisfaction rating.
Pros
learn about new products
Cons
100% Customer Satisfaction Surveys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about IBEX Global?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not compassionate
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNDecember 1, 2017
I had surgery on my gall bladder and was out for 2 weeks and then I got sick 2 weeks later and they told me not to come back. The environment is really stressful.
Pros
na
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Chilled, Unprofessional
Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VADecember 1, 2017
It’s a cool little job that can support bills and oneself. But it’s not very professional and I am some who needs professionalism. Constant issues with my computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good staff
Inbound Technical Support/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 30, 2017
In the job at IBEX Global you will come across good managers and am lot of bad managers at this job. I enjoyed the benefits they offer but not worth putting up with the bad managers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
short breaks and lunchs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Grow
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 30, 2017
I have learned a lot since working at IBEX. I have grown into a role with more responsibility; an opportunity I might not have had elsewhere.

IBEX is growing and changing and constantly improving, which is very commendable.
Pros
Free Parking; Fun Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VANovember 30, 2017
You have to know the right person to get promoted in this company, there is a lot of favoritism in this company, management is lackluster! The only good thing about this company is the HR Department because that’s the only department that actually cares about you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNNovember 29, 2017
Corporate as a whole is fantastic. The people on the floor are a bit unethical and create a bunch of drama which makes it hard to work sometimes. Corporate overall is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is not for everyone
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2017
I feel like when you're in training you think you're learning a lot so you can know what to do when you're officially on the floor and on calls but in reality you literally had to come up with ways to troubleshoot the customers problem. You get introuble for things you never learned in training. They expected you to know what to do. The pay was really good but you also get fired if you don't have alot of good surveys from customers. The break room is disgusting. Overall this job is not for everyone.
Pros
The pay
Cons
poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Senior Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 26, 2017
Management is caring and it's a family type atmosphere. You must have the ability to adapt to change quickly. It's a fast paced environment with room for advancement and promotion within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2017
I would not recommended, they are all over the place .
Repetitive work
No room for advancement
I learned a lot about the products and how to trouble shoot
Dealing with management and HR is awful
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Agent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVNovember 23, 2017
Good place to work for , good benefit, good people , they care about there employees , family oriented, down to earth company bvdgjkgt jfsujvfjnc Judd bjhthhh hrtu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBEX Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,316 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9