Find companies:
IBEX GLOBAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

IBEX GLOBAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited help for agents needing supervisor calls handled.
Sales Agent (Current Employee), Elkins, WVJuly 7, 2014
Pros: benifits and good reasonable hours, holidays off.
Cons: terrible buisness, aweful coworkers, unprofessionalism.
I would come into work, log in my phone pad and get into group huddle. In training class, I learned how to navigate customer billing, television, phone, and internet programs for setup and delivery. My coworkers were young-minded people and most were on drugs I believe. the hardest part of the job is trying to handle and irate customer on the phone – more... because they all want a manager and they are usually all mad. Also, the management yells at you if you are doing more money adjustments for return than you are making in profit. I'm applying for a new job because Ibex Global is a joke, and they say "the earning potential is up to you!" bull baloney!! you don't make the sales money because ATT is too big to fix all the problems and keep the promises made to customers. Everyone is on a different page and nobody knows what is going on EVER!!!/ the enjoyable part of the day?...the end and paydays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a lot of structure
Field Support Engineer (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TNJuly 7, 2014
or planning so i ended up resigning. There isn't a proactive environment, it's all reactive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place I ever Worked At
Customer Service for Directv. (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TnJuly 6, 2014
Pros: no discrimination of age, religion, skin color etc.
Cons: everything else
I am older and had jobs all my life. Ibex Global gives the opportunity to have older people work for them. I worked at the Spring Hill, TN. branch. It has the WORST management possible, they mix commissions with your regular pay on your stub so that you can't tell what you earned where. They will not pay you legal and required wages unless challenged. – more... Example: they wanted everyone to stay while the electricity was out (10 hours) but when it came time for paying you they didn't want to pay you for the time they wanted you to stay. They had to be challenged to pay. There are so many other instances. Bonuses were not paid for months and when the Apple client found out they demanded that the employees be paid.They were only paid from that time forward and not retroactively.This is a Pakistani company for you! DON'T WORK THERE!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Inbound technical support (Former Employee), Bend, ORJuly 4, 2014
Fast paced work environment.
short call times expected.
training was a two week process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and highly trained job with lots of good and exciting bonuses
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), springhill tnnJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay
Cons: high stress very high presured and fast past
over all a fair place of employment it is highly stressful and fast past however they pay well and provide decent benifets and bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for first time at a Call Center
Senior Team Manager (Current Employee), Spring Hill, TNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free tv services
Cons: healthcare
Typical day at work involves: greeting your team, running chat, 30 minute one on one coaching and development sessions, checking reports and updating metrics, call observations, daily team huddles, monitoring attendance
I learned: how to multi-task efficiently
Management: the direct management staff was great- however I wish they had more time to develop – more... their staff to move to the next level
Hardest part of the job: making sure that everything was completed daily- because so much was expected of you on a daily basis- there were many 12 hour days
Most Enjoyable: watching the agents learn and understand how to do their job *coaching* – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive rate of pay
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Beckley, WVJune 30, 2014
more than customer service, this is actually a sales position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibex Global
Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 30, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: short breaks and managment
I enjoyed the type of job i did at ibex global such as resolving request and customer service. I have learned how to cope with fast past job environment, angry customers, management that didnt know what they were doing. My co-workers worked well together and as a good team. The hardest part of my job was not getting reconigized for my hard work and – more... the angry customers. My most enjoyable part of my job at ibex was resolving customers request and making the customer trust yourself and happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management & No Room For Advancement
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Indiana, PAJune 26, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: everything else
They reel you in with the pay grade. Once inside, management grills you non stop until you either achieve what they have set for you or you're fired. The supervisors are only worried about themselves and keeping their butts out of trouble. The Operations manager seems nice but she is truly only concerned about her Cadillac and family, no one else. The – more... mental stress along with physical is not worth it. A job at McDonald's would be better than here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Customers
Inbound Technical Support Advisor (Current Employee), Spring Hill, TNJune 25, 2014
My favorite part of the job is helping customers and making them happy. I enjoy fast paced and staying busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at IBex Global
Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Bend, ORJune 19, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, dress comfortable
Cons: short breaks, not willing to work with you regarding your schedule
A typical day at IBex Global was to arrive to work, login to the different programs on the computer used on a daily basis, and answer phone calls. I learned how to use new programs and how to troubleshoot certain devices. The co-workers are really nice and willing to help you when needed and the management is not the easiest to work with. The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing with customers who would not calm down no matter what and push back from other departments when the call needed to be transferred. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Apple Technical Advisor (Former Employee), hampton,vaJune 17, 2014
Cons: faulty computer systems, multiple rule changes each quarter
company has a high employee turnover. Management is under a lot of pressure from senior operation manager and operation mangers. company switch attendance policy 3-4 times a year. will switch your schedule and put you in inconvenience to make sure the new advisors have the desired scheduled. the advisors motivate and protect each other because management – more... will not support their team. most enjoyable part of the job is the bond the advisors have with each other, and successfully helping the customer and resolving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get payed to work in a frat house setting
Tier 1 Technical Advisor (Current Employee), HamptonJune 17, 2014
Cons: ibex global
This job Sucks!!! PERIOD!!! The people have attitudes, management shows favoritism, and the attitude of some of the management will surely force you to quit if you are not strong minded and abut your money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a wonderful life experience.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Beckley, WVJune 10, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: healthcare workforce short breaks short lunch constantly changing job requirements
While I can't say that IBEX Global has been the best place to work, I can definitely say that I appreciate the experience and will always cherish it as a learning experience.
Typically, a day at IBEX consisted of managing customer accounts and sorting out billing issues as well as ordering new services and upgrading existing services for customers. – more... There would be occasional learning exercises that would require us to be off the phone but these were far and in-between. In an average 8 hour day, you would be given two ten minute breaks and a thirty minute lunch. Regularly you would take around thirty to forty calls a day.
The management at IBEX Global are helpful and friendly. Most of them are well trained and care about assisting their employees. However, a lot of experiences with management comes down to bureaucracy. With an outsourced work-force department, it is hard to get approval for vacation time and bereavement.
The people you work with are a fantastic boon to the company. That's pretty much the only thing to say about them. I have grown quite close to the people I work with and am glad to have met them.
The hardest part of this job would be the bureaucracy. There is red tape on everything. Your job metrics are constantly changing. Being good at adapting to situations will only get you so far in a work place in which the requirements of your job are constantly changing.
The most enjoyable part of working for the company would honestly be the people you work with. You'll be glad to have met them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wack
Inbound Techical Agent (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJune 5, 2014
not a good place to work, you'll hate it. management sucks, customers are in control of your job. good money, waste of time and resume space
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable company to work for.
Inbound Technical Support (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TN 37174June 2, 2014
I answered phone calls from customers for eight hours a day, five days a week, solving problems and answering questions about the mobile device products they had purchased. I learned to be very efficient about keeping call flow down and customers happy. Managers were very supportive of the advisors and reached out to help in anyway they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not worth it
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Indiana, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: depending on your co-workers, you may make some meaningful relationships
Cons: mostly everything
Yes , the pay can help out a lot but is it worth your sanity (seriously) and time , NO . You will have no time to do anything with your life aside from the essentials. But no quality family or friend time because the hours are time consuming.

The management rules and restrictions are horrific. I can't even put into words how corrupt management is.

Dealing – more... with customers is demanding on your mental state because you can't say what you want, you HAVE to say what the rules and script tells you to. Honestly it's so frustrating you could scream. Some people do!

All around, it's just not worth it. Yeah it's about your attitude , but who can be positive and cheerful in such a negative environment. .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Beckley, WVMay 19, 2014
No two people in management can agree on one thing. For one example, you can be told you are approved for a paid day off and then when you get back from that day off, you are told that that was a mistake and you will not be payed for that day.

The people that deserve to be promoted are passed by for people that have less experience because of personal – more... favors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of changes, but always working towards a goal.
Inbound Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Spring Hill, TNMay 19, 2014
Pros: management is easy to talk to
Cons: emotionally stressful
As I have been working at Ibex Global, there have been a lot of changes in the last year. Change is good though, the company is always moving forward. The work is sometimes difficult being on the phone with people and helping them with their day to day issues with their devices, but even if they are upset in the end they are still just normal people – more... and I treat them as I would my close friends or family. I stick with them until the issue is fixed and at the end of the day I feel very accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't care to work all the time
Inbound Tech Support (Former Employee), Charleston, WVMay 17, 2014
Good place to work if you don't care to work all the time. You take around 30-40 calls a day

1 2 3 4