Find companies:
IBP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

IBP Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Dakota City, NESeptember 23, 2014
Pros: overtime available.
Cons: cold work environment.
Fast paced production lines. Advancement available to hard working employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead man
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lexington, NESeptember 22, 2014
Set up the line and put the people where I need them. The meat came down the line and we broke it down to sell to stores. I learned how to process beef and keep my knifes sharp and work fast and at a steady passé.
we all learned how to work together and get the job done. the hardest was the heavy and hard work, but the best part was I could do it and be proud that it could. Not many people could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Madison, NESeptember 7, 2014
Pros: it pays bills
Cons: poor managment
I worked at this company for eight years learned a lot of jobs requiring knives. I did not like how management treats the employees there and the lack of a labor union allows this mistreatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kill Floor
Head Table (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 1, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: safe work area
IBP was an extremly hard Job . Long hrs but the pay was worth it . My job was to take all meat off cows head . The most important thing with this job was to stay on your toes and safe .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With Auto CAD
Design Draftman (Former Employee), Dakota Dunes, SDJune 2, 2014
When I was with IBP I mainly worked with the Process Department and the CSA Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety and production
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), joslin ilNovember 3, 2013
safety always the game of the game ,when doing a job like that safety has to be the first thing and the only thing on your mind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comapany to work for
Sale/ Grading Manager (Former Employee), VariousOctober 27, 2013
Pros: good training program
Managed carcass grading
Export sales of beef carcasses
Managed employees responsible for grade attainment
Trained new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at this employer was too long ago for me to generate a fair review
CICS support /Software specialist (Former Employee), Dakota City, NESeptember 17, 2013
Pros: provided on-the-job training
Cons: not the most generous with compensation and benefits
My days at this employer were too long ago for me to fairly review IBP. It is no longer IBP. They were purchased by and became a part of Tyson Foods sometime after I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always changing.
Line inspector (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: cold conditions
Not a bad place to work most people were friendly. Very cold environment to work in. Great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comany went out of business
PICKER, FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Montgomery City, MOJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Cons: company went under
shipping case pick load trucks
fork lift stand up certified
co workers were people i went to school with so it was ok
lifting the 80 pound boxs
the cool weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense labor
Laborer (Former Employee), Logansport, INOctober 8, 2012
This was a very intense labor position. IBP is now known as Tyson and is a hog slaughter plant so the speed was constant and everyone was required to keep up. I was pregnant when I started this position and left on maternity leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management team
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Perry, IAJuly 29, 2012
Pros: 5 day a week plant
Cons: not all gals can adapt to male oriented environment
Great place to work for a meat production supervisor- 5 day a week plant, nice quiet family oriented town w/ low cost of living, nice people. Would love to go back if I wasnt tied down due to my husband's career here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Review for Tyson Foods
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Dakota Dunes, SDMarch 23, 2012
Pros: great leadership, lots of job satisfaction
Cons: some weekend and holiday work and some travel
Great job, Tyson Foods purchased IBP in 2002-2003. I was a project engineer in charge of large capital construction projects. This company had a great engineering support team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
packer (Former Employee), Logansport, INMarch 19, 2012
The people here were always nice and helpful.I loved the hours.