IBS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
QA Head (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 19, 2016
Like to work at challenging work place. I always want to be a good leader not just a manger. I enjoy my job and I learn from mistakes and I always work to make the team and organization to achieve their goals and objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading IT consulting company in Russia
Principal Enterprise Architect (Current Employee) –  MoscowMay 17, 2016
Nice team, good office, complex projects in different industries, new technology stack, many experts in particular fields
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization was in transition from mainframe DB2 to client server
Contract Developer (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEMarch 7, 2016
Short term contract, so not much of significance accomplished. Had some challanging problem solving and production support. Also assisted in the conversion by interpreting jobs running in current system.
Pros
Very knoledgable staff
Cons
negative impact on mainframe staff of upcoming transition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work environment is ok, it has pools, gym and many others where employees referesh after work
Assistant Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Irleya CampusJanuary 13, 2016
its a good experience to work with the expatriates, you'll get to learn more from them. they have much knowledge in their field of experience and its beneficial for the new graduates to learn from them.
Pros
the company offers free lunch for its emplyees
Cons
we had to stay back after hours when there's work that needs to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive cleaning
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYDecember 17, 2015
i would clean desks, windows, floors, bathrooms,. I would be in charge of the cleaning supplies. it was a part time job only.
Cons
no insurance, part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with a foosball table
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  3300s 1300eNovember 2, 2015
good place to make alot of money. helpfull boss that is supportive in every way for me to progress. friendly assertive co workers that make the place comfortable to be there.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 1, 2015
This was a fantastic place to work at while in my early teens and adult years. Working along side my father and gaining great experience along the way. This job has me interested in working in the warehouse field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go ibs!!
Implementations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 5, 2014
I love working for these guys. Great culture and family feel to the company. From my co-workes to the CEO are always willing to help if you have a problem.

Too bad I have to relocate, this was a company I could see myself growing with.
Pros
great working culture
Cons
you need to be able to keep up with the pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Apprentice Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mokena, ILMarch 31, 2014
I learned many new skills including how to engineer HVAC systems and prepare bid packages for large scale projects
Pros
learn new skills
Cons
not a structured program, too much desk time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field works
IBS engineer (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJanuary 7, 2014
starting the designing and managing the tools and equipments required for work ,then have a meeting twice in a week ,hardest part logically not find any hardest part of work but as far as an environmental factor like taking permission from baldiya (city security police) ,and from the owner of the Jawazat police is the most time consuming and hardest part
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBS provides support to their customers by finding us jobs.
MENTOR (Current Employee) –  Caguas, PROctober 26, 2013
Mentor is a very good employer to work with. Mentor is composed of experienced, superiority educated, highly trained experts ready to provide with the kind of dependable solutions and technical support the company needs. Mentor trains the employees so they can provide customers with a good service. I am proud to be part of this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is great team work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  NYC, NYJuly 9, 2013
I enjoy the people I work with. We make a great working team, not just with the coworkers but the supervisor as well.
The supervisor is accessible, listens to our issues and tries to work them out. With the coworkers the relationship has grown further to be a personal relationship.
Pros
team work and team culture
Cons
company does not care for worker as a person only worried about making money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big business customers
Lead consultant (Current Employee) –  Moscow, IDMay 2, 2013
Pros – Good salaries, quite experienced stuff, trainings, yearly promotion based on appraisals
Cons – long and unmanaged projects, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 22, 2013
It was a very nice company to work for until company was repeated sold..
Pros
regular raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 13, 2012
very fast paced enviroment at all times always something to do
Pros
good work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more IBS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture