IC System Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment, fun people to work with
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Onalaska, WIFebruary 1, 2016
I enjoyed that job greatly. I would love to return to that company. Very professional and works well with home life. This company trains well and answer questions at your level. They you as if you were equal to the highest title there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Managment is a joke
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Onalaska, WINovember 1, 2015
You have to sleep with a member of management to get in a supervisor position.

Typical work day, watching the management team walk around, throw a football, laugh, and have fun all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Collection Representative (Current Employee) –  Onalaska, WIAugust 30, 2015
Very good company to work for. The bonus base is based on your own performance. It is a high stress environment. The coworkers are fun and welcoming. They have good benefits but the good days and bad days are both days.
Pros
bonus
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
licenced debt collector (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDNovember 3, 2014
company is like a revolving door new people all the time the hour are flexible can get good bonus if you good at collecting.
Pros
good bonus
Cons
not great management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things about small business
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNAugust 17, 2014
A typical day at work will include going to my desk at work and setting up my computer and facs.
I learned to follow every direction given during training for every call made
Management was very great and organized.
My coworkers were great anytime i needed help or had a question and a lead was never available they would always help.
The hardest part about the job is not getting angry with the unsatisfied clients and to always will remain calm because they will calm down.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting goal and even above.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, energy good.
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNAugust 1, 2014
Good training program for Debt Collection, management very focussed, great history of company development, curtious staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial
Licensed Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNJuly 25, 2014
Collectors handle phone calls aimed at setting up payment arrangements with debtors. I also learned about skip tracing, settlements.
Pros
very flexible schedule
Cons
putting pressure on people who were having difficulty in various areas of their life
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collections environment
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNJune 26, 2014
Answering inbound calls from consumers regarding debt. Making outbound calls to consumers trying to collect on a debt. Updating consumer accounts accordingly and completely accurate, Management is helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Billing & Collection Representative (Current Employee) –  Shoreview, MNMay 20, 2014
On the phone for the full time we are at work. Our management is always thinking of ways for us to be more productive by assisting with more learning opportunities. Productive games to help us meet our goals and to make the day go faster. Daily team meetings to let us know how we are progressing on meeting our goals. Assisting the consumers to close their accounts in the shortest amount of time.
Pros
company monthly blitz's with prizes & food.
Cons
expensive health plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Call center collection representative (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaMay 14, 2014
- great pay

- good benefit/ dental

- no hours

- payed time off
- great work enviorment
Pros
payed breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended for professional collectors
Collections Rep (Current Employee) –  St Paul MNJanuary 21, 2014
I do not recommend working here. Environment is bad and very nonprofessional.
Pros
adequate health insurance
Cons
very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, family orientated, flexible schedule
Records Management (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 26, 2013
I love working here! IC System respects their employees. They provide an excellent opportunity for advancement opportunities and a very flexible work schedule!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  tampa,flNovember 12, 2013
its a great place business great people to work with the work was fun and a short and easy task
Pros
every monday is pay day
Cons
they went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with bonuses
DEBIT COLLECTOR (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 2, 2013
Call debtors and work out a payment arrangement
learned to pay you bills on time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
DBA/ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 22, 2013
IC gave me a real oppertunity to grow as a professional and a devloper, i held many postiions at this company and truly appreciate the oppertunity they gave
Pros
great work staff of professionals
Cons
unstable financially
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job and the co-workers were awesome to be around
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  mason city, iowaSeptember 6, 2012
I called people about their overdue bills they owed. The co-workers were great to work with and it was a good job to make some money if you are good at it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJune 13, 2012
Awesome management, very easy to adjust schedule to accommodate school/life, fun place to work with lots of incentives to keep pushing yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  onalaska, wiJune 7, 2012
Its a fun job but this job requires a strong willed attitudee!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture