Find companies:
ICC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

ICC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had better jobs
Test Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 29, 2014
My job was very stressful and I didn't feel comfortable that I would have a job the next day. Very volatile work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Adjunct instructor (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILMay 23, 2014
Very pleasant work emviroment, all management and colleges are supportive, helpful and encourage you to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Tech/Help Desk (End User)
Part-Time On Call (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 23, 2014
Provided help desk solutions by visiting sites (schools & offices) and working in a number of different fast paced environments. Implemented Ghost Casting and other re-imaging technologies in educational and business related technology.

Installed and deployed various topologies in Schools and Office that may include but are not limited to: Lenovo, – more... Apple, Dell, Lexmark, and Brother. Repaired laptop keyboards and screens. Set up a multitude of Printers and Monitors, including Dual and sometimes Triple monitor systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Information Control Corporation
Software Architect/Consultant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 20, 2013
Moderate for an Expert
Interactive team management
Good Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another day at the job
Rocky Mountain & Latin America Account Executive (Former Employee), Fullerton, CADecember 3, 2013
The daily was calling out to integrators and installers trying to earn there business by switching them to use our offerings with about 30 to 40 calls a day and also managing accounts within a set territory. I was able to learn about the voice and data world and the technology that comes with it (Fiber optics, low voltage and data structuring) which – more... is a great field. Our management was very set in there policies but there was structure and guidelines where strict. I made some good friends and was able to help others along the way. The hardest part of the job was convincing the competitors loyal customers on how our products would benefit them but it was also the most positive and fulfilling once you were able to help them on certain projects and please them with customer satisfaction that has helped me within my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to obtain your life goals
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Smithtown, NYSeptember 16, 2013
We are seeking a representative to fill a Financial Advisory position at a retail investment firm located in Smithtown, NY
.
We are looking for a creative, intelligent, self starting, and money motivated individual for our position.

We sponsor Broker Trainees for their Series 7 and 66 examinations, and take care of their licensing fees.

Advisors will – more... gain experience in sales techniques as well as develop an analytical approach to the business.

New Advisors will work with established money managers and gain the knowledge and experience needed to be successful on Wall Street.
This job is a platform to financial independence.

The Ideal Candidate should possess:
-A major in Finance/Management/Sales
-Great communication skills
-Money motivated

It is a full-time position with a salary + commission – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and effective environment
Computer Technical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2013
Used Ghost Disk Cloning software to retrieve individual files, and mounted image files as read-only file systems within Windows explorer. Implemented server-side technology to re-image computer disk images on multiple hardware assisted machines and virtual software based architecture. Set up domains using Active Directory and added users and computers – more... to them. Re-partitioned unusable hard drive and created new partition tables to re-enable successful boot. Extended HDDs and VHDs and converted them from basic to dynamic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK PLACE
Deployment Services Field technician (Current Employee), NEW JERSEYAugust 17, 2013
Pros: flexible hours allow me to look for another job
Cons: no benefits . inconsistent hours. seasonal job wioth no pay during off season
WELL I HAVE LEARNED ALOT AT THIS CURRENT POSITION , IT HAS REACHED A DEAD END WITH NO BENEFITS AND I RARELY GET A 35 HOUR WORK WEEK.I AM RECENTLY MARRIED. I AM SEEKING A GOOD JOB FOR THE FUTURE OF MY WIFE AND MYSELF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 12, 2013
first step to the world of earning salary in such kind of international
company as a graphic designer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth of the Campus
Team Leader (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: motivation
Cons: more into the world
Students are out of their track. Bring them to God and develop them spiritually so that they will reach to their friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly/Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 17, 2013
Always laying off
not long term employment
not hiring
union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Store Lead (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSMarch 25, 2013
management were like kids never took nothing serous. took the staff for granted .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small manufacturing company that unfortunately the owner let get to big for what he knows. Poorly managed
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Canton, CTMarch 11, 2013
Cons: no benefits, hard, micro-managing upper management
A typical day at work consisted of entering orders in a spreadsheet based system which I implemented, as there was no order processing system in place. Checking emails and dealing with customer service took up a lot of my day, which was enjoyable.
My co-workers were great and we worked together to attempt to keep the office running smoothly as upper – more... management was horribly inept.
The hardest part of my job was just attempting to accomplish the day to day order processing because upper management did not understand what it took to process, ship, or follow through with a client. We needed to go back to the customer and find a way to keep them happy so that they would continue to order from us.
The most enjoyable part of the day was when we did get our customers to be happy no matter what upper management had done to make them upset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrable Experience
CNC Machinist/Operator (Former Employee), New Britain, CTNovember 2, 2012
Cons: have med upon entering
Got Hired to cnc,1st. shift
Was placed injection molding 3rd.shift
Promised it will only be for one week, 3mos later
Was released the same week the medical, was going to start
The only Questios upon my interview were
"how much are you looking to get per hr."?
"Do you have you'r own medical insurence"?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady, growing company
Regional Manager (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAAugust 28, 2012
Provided training for clients
Great Benefits
Fair Sales Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upward Bound
Intern Office Assistant (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 23, 2012
I was doing an internship for them. I basically helped students with their homework. I helped them look for jobs if they were of age. I did a few office jobs such as copying and scanning. I typed documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: quarterly performance reviews
Cons: company tries to overload employees with extra work and minimize positions
Entering Data and helped sales associates with their daily work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: quarterly performance reviews
Cons: company tries to overload employees with extra work and minimize positions
Entering Data and helped sales associates with their daily work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: all good
ICC is a great place to work. I learned new organizational skills. Management would acknowledge your job performance verbally, as well as compensating for a job well done. My co-workers were friendly, took their jobs seriously, but also came together as a team. I loved the company events that I had the pleasure of coordinating. The hardest part of the – more... job was having to say goodbye when I relocated to another state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about Marketing
Administrative Assistant /Marketing (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJuly 9, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: closed the doors for good
I enjoyed the marketing end of things and learned a lot while the company was operating.

About ICC

The International Code Council, a membership association dedicated to building safety and fire prevention, develops the codes – Read more