Find companies:
ICI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

ICI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Installer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 30, 2013
install fixtures, cabinets, moldings, crown, trims, cash wraps, doors, base moldings, wall panels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
General Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2013
Managed sales team while running day to day operation. Supervised and negotiated all contracts. Handled all Workers Compensation and State Unemployment Tax Authority audits. Negotiated rates with health insurance carriers. Responsible for developing all leads and directed accounting, staffing, and payroll departments.

I learned the payroll business – more... inside and out.

I was brought into manage the operation and I achieved real success.

My staff was wonderful to work with. I ran it like a family. We had single mothers whom needed time off for various reasons and I was quite flexible with the hours if the work was being completed.

The hardest part of the job was managing accounts receivable.

Getting new business was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day of Chaos
Wax prep/Machine operator (Former Employee), New Britain, CTApril 4, 2013
Pros: you got 3 floating holidays to use a side from regular holidays
Cons: health care was mediocre and employee appreciation was lacking
Some days were lax other days were frustrating. I learn how to operate high lifts, data entry, and how to organize a warehouse. the management was poor do to the fact that they waited last minute to inform us of work situations. Like incoming and outgoing materials and products. I associated with many and some I sometimes meet from time to time. Trying – more... to make sure that the products that were ready to ship didn't get buried with all the other products and materials we had to store. Meeting knew people whether they were part of the company or not and hearing there stories about employment history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive, helpful environment
Customer Service, purchasing, logistics Contact (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 11, 2013
I learned how to work under pressure and closely with customers, and multitask. i also realized the importance team work, good communication, and a proffessional attitude in order to be successfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Not a bad place
Store Associate (Former Employee), Merrillville,INFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: meet allot of good people
Cons: corporate doesn't care about you
Worked there for 2 and 1/2 years then was let go do due downsizing. Otherwise was a pretty fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eusen ther busines vieculos and ther phone
Property Management Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2012
Pros: to habe house free full responsabilitys
Cons: good benefis good pay
fun place se new people socialtim coperatibe and antusiasty

open fill owners coperation an this my wat to do our hat the wan
i tik full responsabilit lait may on busines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for. Very fair. unlimited advancement opportunities
Store Manager (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJune 21, 2012
Pros: good salaries, very nice hours
Cons: some employees appear to get away with not working as hard as others.
A very nice work environment. The company has unlimited advancement opportunities. The management is very fair and listens to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and they cared about you
Stationary Engineer / Building Operator (Former Employee), Wilmington,DeJune 18, 2012
Pros: always improving
Cons: turned in to zeneca
I worked there for many years they treated like a real person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Netherlands-based ICI Paints is the largest paint and coatings company in the world and is a major producer of specialty chemicals. It has 60,000 empl
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 24, 2012
Co-Created account specific material, advertising displays, aisle and shelf talkers, including literature, co-op marketing, promotional activities with couponing private label product lines for world’s largest big box Do-It-Yourself retailer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of work
Welder (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILApril 30, 2012
Cons: chatoic
company went out of bussiness and did not pay any one their last pay check