Icon Information Consultants Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp agency
Security (Former Employee) –  Delta, PANovember 21, 2015
It was a good experience for my first interaction with a temp agency and it allowed me to get in with the company that I am currently with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and Productive work enviroment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston TXMay 18, 2015
Very easy to work with. Everything was taken care of via the computer. Everyone was very helpful and took care of any request I had!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 1, 2015
Weird environment I would not recommend this place for anyone to work. Management is rude and arrogant. They fired people if they don't agree with their ideas and views.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment.
Billing Investigator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 23, 2015
No comment. Not dependable job security. No place to advance in this company. The company hired contractual and no warning to time to end contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Analyst Recorder for Shell Global Company (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 9, 2015
Was always willing to answer all questions. Was always willing to give instructions prior to jobs. Was great in pay comparable to skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
DIRECTOR CLIENT PROGRAMS (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 12, 2014
A great WBE in the Human Capital Solutions industry! Great place to hoan your recruiting and team work skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they made cookies every week
Sr. Executive Assistant to President & CEO (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 1, 2014
the employees worked very well for a small environment. i enjoyed the atmosphere but I was looking for a permanent position where i could grow in my role.
Pros
lunch was delivered everyday
Cons
leadership did not encourage everyone working as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Test Engineer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2014
Icon for HP was a Diags Test job that had great people to work with and team. I loved the people I worked with.
Management just wasn't managed well, could have been better it was always a flip of a coin on what work you were doing, you could be doing a test and then the test case would drop with out telling any updates at times, getting test cases where we didn't have the parts to actually do the diag test cases.
The most enjoyable apart of the job was the freedom and the people I worked with were great.
Bad part here was no room for growth or even a raise after three years and taking on lead in the servers I did diags test for and help others and new employees on failures reporting on the diagnostics. How the whole system works.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot about the Professional Services Industry
Support Specialist - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 8, 2013
Great place to work, Nice people, lots of perks, great training programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense workflow
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 1, 2013
I would love to work Icon again if any clerical, customer service,
administrative assistance or office work becomes available with this company in the Winston Salem, Rural Hall or Kernersville area.
Pros
insurance benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Executive Assistant (TEMPORARY ASSIGNMENT) (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 17, 2012
ICON Consultants is a temporary/outsourcing company that placed me at Deutsche Bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
RECRUITING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2012
Good Company Work is very repetative. Location is great you have a great view.
Pros
great view
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused
Project Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 6, 2012
Very flexible, very focused environment, the only downside is not much career advancement opportunities (different than lateral opportunities)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture