Find companies:
ICONMA, LLC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

ICONMA, LLC. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full desk recruiter
National Recruiter (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 24, 2014
Responsible for candidate placement. Managed all parts of the recruiting life cycle to promote company growth primarily in the local Richmond market (Capital One, WellPoint), and the national market, to include, but not limited to, Life Technologies, Bank of America, John Deere, Tyco, Time Warner Cable, Dell, EMC, Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide, – more... Turner Broadcasting Systems, , Aetna, Consumers Energy, Land O' Lakes, Blue Cross Blue Shield, The Hartford, Volkswagen, Johnson Controls, MasterCard, and Travelers Insurance, all of which I had candidates placed and interviewed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for. Always took care of any situation that came up. Right away.
Senior Buyer/Follow Up Coordinator (Former Employee), Warren, MIMarch 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, as much overtime as you want.
Cons: half hour lunch, no time to go out for a bite, had to brown bag.....
From day one, they made sure everything was okay with my working conditions, I learned alot, was allowed a very flexible work schedule. Management was good. Close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 27, 2014
Was a great place to work and enjoyed working for the people there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work for.
Jr Mkt Dev Splst (Former Employee), contractor in Austin, TX.February 18, 2014
Pros: provided good job
Cons: no benefits.
Good people to work for. Very concerned about your progress and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never get too comfortable
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good pay, prestigious clients
Cons: non existent recruiter and account manager. unprofessional contact method
I contracted through Iconma, LLC with a major healthcare client for approximately 6 months however, the contract was designated for 8 months in total. I was submitted to the client back in April 2013 and didn't get a response until July 2013. My contract ended in December 2013 unexpectedly. I received the call at night ( 8 p.m.) by the Account manager – more... stating that within the next 2 days, I'd be let go. They claim the reason for my sudden departure was attributed to budget issues with the client. But how often do you hear about a major healthcare client having money problems? Strange, because the rest of the contractors stayed. Although they assured me that it wasn't attributed to any behavioral and/or performance problems I was suspicious. To date, Iconma hasn't done much to assist me in finding a new position. However, If I want a status update on any openings that I could be submitted then, I have to personally call my recruiter. They will hire you, end the contract unexpectedly with very little insight as to why, and leave you out to dry. The pay was good though, benefits were eh...,you're a celebrity while you're working for their clients and an ''instant has-been'' when your contract ends. Don't listen to their promises about future employment either. Most of the time its inaccurate information. Go PERM – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun working environment
Contractor, Time Warner Cable - Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 17, 2013
This was a temporary assignment however, it was a great place to work and very flexible for the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so much
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 4, 2013
Pros: the pm and co-workers
Cons: the company is untrustworthy to me.
Signed on for a contract that was unexpectedly halted at the end of 30 days. The pay rate was $2 less an hour than what the recruiter had originally mentioned. However the PM was excellent and cared about the mission of the job and the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Leader
Process Analyst/Engineer III, US Card (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: employment
Cons: short-term contract
Functioning as a contractor is a new role for me. I was contacted by a recruiter for ICONMA. He was very professional and was able to secure me a position with Capital One. He was very informative about the role, but I would have liked more information regarding items that I could potential negotiate, while I was negotiating my salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and opportunity
EDI Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: travel and people
Cons: the project ended.
Awesome company!!!!
Hours where great, weekends off.
Always something different to learn day to day.
Rang,( recruiter) was so supportive and informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temp agency for a short time, place is dirty.
FINANCIAL ANALYST - FINANCE (Former Employee), Troy, MI - work at Simi ValleyMay 28, 2013
Pros: needed a temp job to tie me over
Cons: time card, no benefits of any kind.
Just a temp agency for a short time.

No Challenge.

I enjoy research finding PDF files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst recruiting company i have everseen
engineer (Former Employee), CAMay 6, 2013
Cons: joining this company
My friend worked in a big company as a contract employee of iconma. Till last day they said we'll file your application for H1-b.Took all documents & never sent to USCIS. and after 3 months they told that your application was rejected without even sending it. we came to know when we called USCIS. such a big liar. now my friend is out of job. they just – more... want to make money. they lie about the billing rate. sometimes they don't even pay on time. they don't even have full time staff to work paperwork. All staff admin people work from home. They never invited him to their office to complete paperwork in the beginning of the job. when my friend told their supervisors & managers that he can't work anymore because of this fraud company. company blacklisted this vendor so that they can never ruin good worker's careers & client company's investment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big liars, please do not contract with them
Analyst (Former Employee), IllinoisMarch 12, 2013
Disgusting company, they promise everything till you join and at the end they ask you to pay everything.
Ex: I had to pay for my own H1 though they were supposed to pay.
They give money on time but please check your balance in accounts, i was paid for correct hours but when I calculated it was 600 $ less, when I asked they said " Oh we are sorry, we – more... charged more taxes and it was a mistake".

One best word to describe: Liars

FYI: I had geniune experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency & very responsive
Foreclosure Look Back Specialist III - Contract (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 17, 2013
Great agency . They were very responsive of all my concerns and issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support and no communication
Tech (Former Employee), MaDecember 29, 2012
This temp company offered no support when dealing with a bad company. Contract ended a month early and I was never told until 2 hrs before my last day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a remotely located employee.
Staffing Coordinator - (Contract) (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: they were able to get employment for me with pharma company
Cons: no contact with me after i started working the assignment. i was on assignment for 9 months!!
Basically had no interaction with them after the contract was signed for my assignment in Bridgewater, NJ with large Pharma company.

Did not seem to care about me, their employee. I believe I was just income for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results-oriented financial executive with extensive experience
Foreclosure Claim Researcher, Level III (Current Employee), Newark, NJJuly 22, 2012
Pros: advancement
Cons: no paid holidays
Responsible for accessing and reviewing all systems and databases such as AS400, Aacer, RUST and several other resources as well as loan origination documents to determine if loss mitigation programs were in compliance with HAMP, proprietor modifications or other federal program requirements prior to making the final foreclosure determination
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive and fun environment
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 9, 2012
Pros: good management
Cons: favoritism
I would love to go back and work with them. A healthy fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very responsive contract employer
Program Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: recruiting process was simple
Cons: contract work
No issue while working remotely, very prompt responses, and the seem to truly value thier employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative, ethical and good envioronment
Technical Recruiter- US Staffing (Current Employee), noida, upJanuary 2, 2014
good company to work with excellent organisational skills.
friendly environment with no work pressure.

About ICONMA, LLC.

ICONMA offers companies a number of consulting and staffing services, with a focus on information technology. Its staffing services – Read more